We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,799)
Filter reviews
3,799 results
Traveller rating
1,077
1,472
807
263
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
1,472
807
263
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team british bar no air con banana bar honolulu bar quiet pool quiet side salad gran canaria snack bar great holiday large hotel pool area slush puppies busy hotel plenty of choice half board
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 3,799 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This a really clean hotel which is a bit dated in terms of appearance and decor. The food is of a good standard for a 3 star + and the rating is just about right. The choice was good for adults but not the best for smaller kids. The ice Lollies at the pool bars were not included in the AI package which was a bit disappointing for our boys. All the staff at the hotel were excellent although the majority of the pool side bar staff were really grumpy. I would recommend a 2nd floor of above room as we were dissatisfied with our first ground floor room which had a cockroach waiting inside our patio door on arrival. This was due to the ill fitting door. We were moved to a 4th floor the following day which was an excellent room. The pools are a bit deep for smaller kids with no real shallow ends. Inflatables are not allowed although rings are OK for young kids. One major thing to note the hotel does not have Air Conditioning so the first few nights we stayed were uncomfortable, the road along side is also busy so the noise is constant with the patio doors open at night. The location is good with the Irish centre and the Kasbah both a 5/10 minute walk away. All in all a good hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Autarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Autarky,

Thank you veru much for having written such a nice review in here about your holidays with us, as we believe it would definitely help future guests to make up their mind in what to choose! We are so happy you chose us and that you enjoyed your holidays despite those little inconveniences you have mentioned, for which we are very sorry.
Thank you very much indeed for all your comments, they will be passed to the departments in charge in order to take a close look into what we could improve on.

we would love to welcome you back if you decide to travel to Gran Canaria once more!

Best regards,
Your Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Very clean rooms although slightly dated. Food let this hotel down as it was average at the best. Unnecessary restrictions on alcohol with jobs worth bar Man only giving 2 drinks per person. Not enough sun beds and people putting towel out with no consequences so we had to do the same eventually. No air con was a big let down.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Safari729005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review about your holidays with us. We hope you did enjoy them!

Thank you so much as well for your kind comment about our cleanliness, but we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your holidays concerning the aspects you mention. The departments involved will be informed about it.

Best regards,
Your Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Let's start with a couple of negatives.
Air conditioning would make this hotel great. Also adult entertainment after child entertainment finish needs improving.

Positives:
Great location
Value for money
Lovely staff
Entertainment from 11am to 9pm is brilliant for kids
Great family hotel
2 pools, one quiet, one with kids entertainment
Rooms are very spacious but difficult to sleep when hot (must be unbearable in summer)
Food ok for 3 star

Overall a good hotel. Would probably not go again due to no air conditioning. If that does not bother you then I recommend a visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Olwyn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Olwyn,

We would like to thank you for having chosen us to spend your holidays with your family, also for having written a review here on TripAdvisor about it. Our guests' feedback is extremely important in order to know what we could improve on.

We are happy to hear you did enjoy your holidays with us despite the inconvenience of the lack of air con in the room, for which we are sorry.

In addition, thank yo for your suggestion about the evening entertainment. This department will be informed about it.

Best regads,
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Everyone at the hotel were very Friendly, couldn't do enough for you, quick and efficient. Entertainment team were fantastic, they made the days in the hotel enjoyable. Facilities were good especially the Thai massage, even though you do have to pay but the price was good value.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank korchard2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Korchard,

Thank you very much for your nice review about your stay with us at IFA Buenaventura. We are happy to hear we were in accordance with your expectations and that you enjoyed your holidays.

We would love to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Your Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is lovely, very old decor but always perfectly clean. Pools are family and entertainment friendly. Range of all inclusive drinks is long and good. Kids slushes are included in the all inclusive too which is a big bonus! Plenty of choice of food in the restaurant and snack bars. Staff are welcoming and kind. Always wanting to help. Arcade area is fantastic, lots of fun games to play. Lovely Irish bars just down the road approx 1 minute walk. Mini golf, karaoke bars, beach super close. Great holiday destination.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Abi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Abi,

Thank you very much indeed for such a nice review. We are very satisfied to hear you and your family had a great holidays with us! It is our aim to satisfy all our guests and we try to work hard to get to that. We really appreciate your kind comment about our staff.

We would love to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Your Public Relations IFA Buenaventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews