We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money....almost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IFA Buenaventura Hotel
Ranked #32 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 February 2016

my wife and i stayed at the hotel in feb and had a good time. the facilities offered at the hotel, though not over the top, but is definitely worth the money spent. the hotel is a bit dated, however, there is effort ongoing to keep it up-to-date. the breakfast and dinner were sumptuous even for us vegetarians. there are quite a number of outdoor pools st the hotel with a quick access to the beach and public tranort. some problems that i found worth mentioning are...
1. toileteries are very basic
2. no mini bar / refrigerator in the room (available at extra cost)
3. wifi (paid for)in the room is extremely slow and annoying
4. no Air-con in the room. my wife and i had to rent a fan to get basic ventilation going...
5. no queen size beds (although we ordered it during the booking process), however the hotel staff joined the twin beds and bound it together (thankfully withno extra cost this time around)
6. rooms at the ground floor (we were alloted one of such sort) are extremely noisy going upto mid night or evrn past... so ask for rooms at higher floors

Room Tip: higher the floor, better to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank venkat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear Venkat,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. Were are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel, location and facilities and we are happy that you receive a new and better room after the first one. We will pass on your comments to our staff.

We look forward to your return.

Warm regards

Public Relation//
Begoña San José

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

844 - 848 of 3,409 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2016

Positive: Staff and weather
Negative: A very tired, dirty and old hotel. Food appalling, not much choice, using very very cheap budget food. Forget all inclusive, as everything you need you will pay on top inc sunbed towels, fan in room (no air conditioning) internet in room, no fridge, no coffee maker, no complimentary water, fruit and gym etc etc. Meal times are like a stampede, with not enough tables, serving areas, using plastic crockery and paper table clothes. Entertainment, well if you like two young lads from the kiddy club dressed up in both a cow and bear costume, then fill your boots. 1960's entertainment with the mandatory echoing microphone. Sunbeds: not enough and pool area far to small. The pool feels like it has been filled with a very cold tap. The best bit, everyone reserves their sunbeds before breakfast, so if you have not got one before 9am, forget it.

Room Tip: Avoid North, South, East and West facing rooms! You have been warned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AMK9992015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your sincere commentaries.

We do regret that your experience at our hotel has not been completely satisfactory for you. At the IFA Buenaventura Hotel it is our intention to meet all the needs of our customers and we feel really sorry that in your case we have not been successful.

It would be a pleasure for us to be able to welcome you again at our hotel so that you can see yourself that we are doing all our best to reach service excellence.

If you have the opportunity to come back to our island and although you may not be staying in our hotel, I would still like to greet you and give you my apologies personally.

Yours cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

The IFA Buenaventura is a big resort at walking distance to the beautiful beach. The two Swimmingpools are fine if the beach is too windy. All over clean and good value for money. Especially if you take half board and don't need a car.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bruno2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Bruno2124,

We would like to thank you very much for evaluating your recent holidays at our hotel on Tripadvisor.
and also your nice words about our staff.
It was a real pleasure for us having you with us and we instantly hope to welcome you back on future holidays.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Lovely hotel, food great and entertainment. Only downfall there was no air con. Room was clean and room was spacious. Staff where friendly and there's 2 pool areas , mostly kids stayed 1 side and adults another.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stacyjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Dear IFA Buenaventura guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. Were are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel, location and facilities. We will pass on your comments to our staff.

We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Relaciones Públicas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Great holiday loved every second! Pool area spotless , food very tasty, great bbq in the evenings outside at the pool area. Very spacious rooms with large balcony and couch in room also. Great entertainment and also good variety of all inclusive drinks menu.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Dear Danielle M,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us such a wonderful review on the Hotel IFA Buenaventura– it is always a pleasure to read the reviews, good and bad therefore we can both continue and improve the services we are providing our guests.
We are overjoyed that you took full advantage of our facilities and our location
We hope that if you return to the Canary Islands in the future that we will be your choice of accommodation so that we can continue to outstand your expectations.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.7 km away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#25 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
2,688 reviews
1.2 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,536 reviews
0.7 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,754 reviews
0.4 km away
LABRANDA Playa Bonita
LABRANDA Playa Bonita
#17 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,253 reviews
0.6 km away
Bull Eugenia Victoria & Spa
Bull Eugenia Victoria & Spa
#28 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IFA Buenaventura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IFA Buenaventura Hotel

Address: Calle Ganigo, 6 | Plaza de Ansite, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#14 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#28 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: ₹ 6,023 - ₹ 14,119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — IFA Buenaventura Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 724
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your IFA Buenaventura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifa Buenaventura Resort
Hotel Ifa Buenaventura
IFA Buenaventura Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing