We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$ 174
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 274
US$ 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Amazonas(Playa del Ingles)
US$ 105
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Strelitzias(Playa del Ingles)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 250
US$ 236
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Dorotea(Playa del Ingles)
US$ 576
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Montemayor(Playa del Ingles)
US$ 566
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Aloe(Playa del Ingles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,739)
Filter reviews
3,739 results
Traveller rating
1,058
1,450
797
257
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,058
1,450
797
257
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamno air conbritish barbanana barhonolulu barquiet poolquiet sidesaladgran canariasnack bargreat holidaybig hotelpool areaslush puppiesbusy hotelplenty of choicehalf board
Filter
Updating list...
1,054 - 1,059 of 3,739 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Positive: Staff and weather
Negative: A very tired, dirty and old hotel. Food appalling, not much choice, using very very cheap budget food. Forget all inclusive, as everything you need you will pay on top inc sunbed towels, fan in room (no air conditioning) internet in room, no fridge, no coffee maker, no complimentary water, fruit and gym etc etc. Meal times are like a stampede, with not enough tables, serving areas, using plastic crockery and paper table clothes. Entertainment, well if you like two young lads from the kiddy club dressed up in both a cow and bear costume, then fill your boots. 1960's entertainment with the mandatory echoing microphone. Sunbeds: not enough and pool area far to small. The pool feels like it has been filled with a very cold tap. The best bit, everyone reserves their sunbeds before breakfast, so if you have not got one before 9am, forget it.

Room Tip: Avoid North, South, East and West facing rooms! You have been warned.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AMK9992015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your sincere commentaries.

We do regret that your experience at our hotel has not been completely satisfactory for you. At the IFA Buenaventura Hotel it is our intention to meet all the needs of our customers and we feel really sorry that in your case we have not been successful.

It would be a pleasure for us to be able to welcome you again at our hotel so that you can see yourself that we are doing all our best to reach service excellence.

If you have the opportunity to come back to our island and although you may not be staying in our hotel, I would still like to greet you and give you my apologies personally.

Yours cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

The IFA Buenaventura is a big resort at walking distance to the beautiful beach. The two Swimmingpools are fine if the beach is too windy. All over clean and good value for money. Especially if you take half board and don't need a car.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bruno2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Bruno2124,

We would like to thank you very much for evaluating your recent holidays at our hotel on Tripadvisor.
and also your nice words about our staff.
It was a real pleasure for us having you with us and we instantly hope to welcome you back on future holidays.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Lovely hotel, food great and entertainment. Only downfall there was no air con. Room was clean and room was spacious. Staff where friendly and there's 2 pool areas , mostly kids stayed 1 side and adults another.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stacyjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Dear IFA Buenaventura guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. Were are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel, location and facilities. We will pass on your comments to our staff.

We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Relaciones Públicas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Great holiday loved every second! Pool area spotless , food very tasty, great bbq in the evenings outside at the pool area. Very spacious rooms with large balcony and couch in room also. Great entertainment and also good variety of all inclusive drinks menu.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Dear Danielle M,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us such a wonderful review on the Hotel IFA Buenaventura– it is always a pleasure to read the reviews, good and bad therefore we can both continue and improve the services we are providing our guests.
We are overjoyed that you took full advantage of our facilities and our location
We hope that if you return to the Canary Islands in the future that we will be your choice of accommodation so that we can continue to outstand your expectations.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We will defenitely come back here with our kids (8 and 4) Even though we travelled during low-season it was great weather, great activities and plenty of fun things to do for all 4 of us! The animation team were FANTASTIC and the minidisco was such a supergreat experience for the kids the 4 out of 7 nights we participated. BIG THUMBS UP!!! :) :)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank marinab38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Mrs. Marina,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Hotel IFA Buenaventura for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria and also for your participation in Trip Advisor.

We are very satisfied that your overall valuation of your stay has been so positive. Thank you!!!

Thank you also for your constructive criticism, which help us to improve our services every day.
We would love to welcome you back soon in our Hotel IFA Buenaventura hotel and remain

With best regards

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews