We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,801)
Filter reviews
3,801 results
Traveller rating
1,077
1,473
808
263
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
1,473
808
263
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team british bar no air con banana bar honolulu bar quiet pool quiet side salad gran canaria snack bar great holiday large hotel pool area slush puppies busy hotel plenty of choice half board
Filter
Updating list...
1,089 - 1,094 of 3,801 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We will defenitely come back here with our kids (8 and 4) Even though we travelled during low-season it was great weather, great activities and plenty of fun things to do for all 4 of us! The animation team were FANTASTIC and the minidisco was such a supergreat experience for the kids the 4 out of 7 nights we participated. BIG THUMBS UP!!! :) :)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank marinab38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Mrs. Marina,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Hotel IFA Buenaventura for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria and also for your participation in Trip Advisor.

We are very satisfied that your overall valuation of your stay has been so positive. Thank you!!!

Thank you also for your constructive criticism, which help us to improve our services every day.
We would love to welcome you back soon in our Hotel IFA Buenaventura hotel and remain

With best regards

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Nice hotel with choice of 2 pools, plenty of facilities to keep you busy. The food was great with plenty of variety and choice. Would certainly recommend all inclusive here. The animation team kept everybody entertained for the duration.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxykat96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016


Dear foxycat96,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen the IFA Buenaventura for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria and also for your participation in our online questionnaire.

We are really pleased to read that our all inclusive was in accordance with your expectations. We will pass all your comments to the departments involved.

Thank you very much for all your nice comments and we hope to welcome you soon again in our resort!

Best regards,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I booked this hotel for my birthday and it did not disappoint, in fact it exceeded our expectations. As with most all inclusive hotels there is always an element of risk and we were a bit nervous booking a three star but we found everything great, the food, the facilities and the location which was perfect.

For my birthday the hotel were kind enough to leave a note and small bottle of wine, we were lucky enough to stay in an ocean view room which made sitting on the balcony even better.

The reason we haven't given this an excellent marking was for two reasons. Firstly we found that there were not enough tongs for the food, this concerned me as I could imagine this resulting in vegetarian and non vegetarian tongs being mixed. I would suggest having clearly marked tongs and enough (and maybe a few spares) to ensure this didn't happen!

Secondly we were not at all impressed with the on site scuba diving school. we tried to book a dive and found them impossible. First we headed over to the school and saw them packing away kit, they did look busy but we weren't even acknowledged so we decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and try again later. We emailed asking if they could book us in and even mentioned it was for my birthday treat and they didn't even have the decency to reply. Secondly we went down on my birthday as per the opening hours and they had a sign up saying gone diving back at 1600, not what you expect when you arrive before they are meant to open.

All in all a great hotel and I have no hesitation in recommending.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear Mrs. Clare C,

On behalf of all the workers and employees of the IFA Buenaventura Hotel we would like to thank you for your sincere commentaries which we are sure will help other customers to get to know our hotel a little better.

May we also thank you for your public appreciation of our hotel through TripAdvisor and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you again very soon.

We also hope that on the occasion of your next holidays on the island of Gran Canaria we will get the opportunity to show you again that we are doing a good job.

Cordially yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Oh dear what can I say. The 21st century with no air con. 1970's rooms, bathrooms out of my first trip to Gran Canaria in 1969. No hair dryer. No tea coffee in the room. No fridge. Meals as though your back at school queing for your dinner. Give this hotel a wide birth untill they spend a lot and I mean a lot of money on it.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank mikie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear Hotel Buenaventura guest:

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write a review after your stay at our Hotel,. We would like to thank you for your comments regarding the service of our staff; they will be very happy to read this.
We have taken good note of your comments and we hope that could be changed very soon. We are very happy to know that the rest of your experience among us was delightful and relaxing and we hope that you visit us again in the future, i would personality like to receive you.

We send you warmest regards from Gran Canaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have been to this hotel twice as it's very good value for money. Best 3* hotel we've ever been to. We went all inclusive and really liked the food. It gets very busy in the evening when the entertainment starts so make sure you don't go to late or you will not get a seat. The entertainment is great, hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. We went on a dolphin and whale watching trip whilst in gran canaria, which we booked in the hotel. It was so worth the money!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank sarahloveshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear Mrs. Sarahloveshols,

Our customers’ happiness and satisfaction during their stay at the IFA Buenaventura Hotel motivate us to work every day with major enthusiasm trying to fulfil all our guests’ expectations and needs.

Thank you for having chosen our IFA Buenaventura Hotel for your holidays. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you again very soon.

Cordially yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews