We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IFA Buenaventura Hotel
Ranked #30 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Great holiday loved every second! Pool area spotless , food very tasty, great bbq in the evenings outside at the pool area. Very spacious rooms with large balcony and couch in room also. Great entertainment and also good variety of all inclusive drinks menu.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Dear Danielle M,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us such a wonderful review on the Hotel IFA Buenaventura– it is always a pleasure to read the reviews, good and bad therefore we can both continue and improve the services we are providing our guests.
We are overjoyed that you took full advantage of our facilities and our location
We hope that if you return to the Canary Islands in the future that we will be your choice of accommodation so that we can continue to outstand your expectations.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 823 of 3,339 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2016

We will defenitely come back here with our kids (8 and 4) Even though we travelled during low-season it was great weather, great activities and plenty of fun things to do for all 4 of us! The animation team were FANTASTIC and the minidisco was such a supergreat experience for the kids the 4 out of 7 nights we participated. BIG THUMBS UP!!! :) :)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank marinab38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Mrs. Marina,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Hotel IFA Buenaventura for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria and also for your participation in Trip Advisor.

We are very satisfied that your overall valuation of your stay has been so positive. Thank you!!!

Thank you also for your constructive criticism, which help us to improve our services every day.
We would love to welcome you back soon in our Hotel IFA Buenaventura hotel and remain

With best regards

Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Nice hotel with choice of 2 pools, plenty of facilities to keep you busy. The food was great with plenty of variety and choice. Would certainly recommend all inclusive here. The animation team kept everybody entertained for the duration.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxykat96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016


Dear foxycat96,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen the IFA Buenaventura for your recent stay in the south of Gran Canaria and also for your participation in our online questionnaire.

We are really pleased to read that our all inclusive was in accordance with your expectations. We will pass all your comments to the departments involved.

Thank you very much for all your nice comments and we hope to welcome you soon again in our resort!

Best regards,
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I booked this hotel for my birthday and it did not disappoint, in fact it exceeded our expectations. As with most all inclusive hotels there is always an element of risk and we were a bit nervous booking a three star but we found everything great, the food, the facilities and the location which was perfect.

For my birthday the hotel were kind enough to leave a note and small bottle of wine, we were lucky enough to stay in an ocean view room which made sitting on the balcony even better.

The reason we haven't given this an excellent marking was for two reasons. Firstly we found that there were not enough tongs for the food, this concerned me as I could imagine this resulting in vegetarian and non vegetarian tongs being mixed. I would suggest having clearly marked tongs and enough (and maybe a few spares) to ensure this didn't happen!

Secondly we were not at all impressed with the on site scuba diving school. we tried to book a dive and found them impossible. First we headed over to the school and saw them packing away kit, they did look busy but we weren't even acknowledged so we decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and try again later. We emailed asking if they could book us in and even mentioned it was for my birthday treat and they didn't even have the decency to reply. Secondly we went down on my birthday as per the opening hours and they had a sign up saying gone diving back at 1600, not what you expect when you arrive before they are meant to open.

All in all a great hotel and I have no hesitation in recommending.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear Mrs. Clare C,

On behalf of all the workers and employees of the IFA Buenaventura Hotel we would like to thank you for your sincere commentaries which we are sure will help other customers to get to know our hotel a little better.

May we also thank you for your public appreciation of our hotel through TripAdvisor and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you again very soon.

We also hope that on the occasion of your next holidays on the island of Gran Canaria we will get the opportunity to show you again that we are doing a good job.

Cordially yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Oh dear what can I say. The 21st century with no air con. 1970's rooms, bathrooms out of my first trip to Gran Canaria in 1969. No hair dryer. No tea coffee in the room. No fridge. Meals as though your back at school queing for your dinner. Give this hotel a wide birth untill they spend a lot and I mean a lot of money on it.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank mikie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear Hotel Buenaventura guest:

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write a review after your stay at our Hotel,. We would like to thank you for your comments regarding the service of our staff; they will be very happy to read this.
We have taken good note of your comments and we hope that could be changed very soon. We are very happy to know that the rest of your experience among us was delightful and relaxing and we hope that you visit us again in the future, i would personality like to receive you.

We send you warmest regards from Gran Canaria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.7 km away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#24 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
2,634 reviews
1.2 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,293 reviews
1 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#52 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,041 reviews
0.8 km away
IFA Dunamar Hotel
IFA Dunamar Hotel
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
820 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Maritim Playa
Hotel Maritim Playa
#87 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IFA Buenaventura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IFA Buenaventura Hotel

Address: Calle Ganigo, 6 | Plaza de Ansite, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#14 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#28 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: ₹ 5,255 - ₹ 14,868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — IFA Buenaventura Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 724
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your IFA Buenaventura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifa Buenaventura Resort
Hotel Ifa Buenaventura
IFA Buenaventura Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing