We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$ 154
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
US$ 276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 210
US$ 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Amazonas(Playa del Ingles)
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Strelitzias(Playa del Ingles)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartamentos Dorotea(Playa del Ingles)
US$ 545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adler Gay Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,665)
Filter reviews
3,665 results
Traveller rating
1,034
1,421
785
253
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
1,421
785
253
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamno air conbritish barbanana barhonolulu barquiet poolquiet sidesaladgran canariasnack barbig hotelgreat holidaypool areabusy hotelplenty of choiceslush puppieshalf board
Filter
Updating list...
1,987 - 1,992 of 3,665 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Overall the hotel is fine. Great location, clean and good pools. Entertainment was for my taste a little dated, the food in this hotel was a big let down. The "restaurant" where the buffet was felt more like a school canteen and was all to rushed. But my biggest let down was that there was no fans or air conditioning in the rooms!! You could hire an air con machine fir 60euros a week!! Or a fan for 35(which just blew hot air about). This made it extremely hard to sleep and was pretty uncomfortable. I live in Scotland and when people come
Here to hotels they dont have to pay for the heating to go on so I thot this was extreme. Im a
Regular traveller and have never come
Across this before. If I'd been told
This before booking I'd have changed hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nicolicious9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Although the rooms were very nice and the food was good (we went all inclusive)the noise from the music bar on site was absolutley terrible. it was like being in a massive stadium with amplified music all the time, the music was played from 8am to 2am the next morning all day everyday. there are two wings to the hotel, the on the right is the noisy part the one on left you hear the music but not as loud, we aksed to be moved and although they did this for us, even on the so called quiet side when you closed your balcony doors you could hear the music word for word. I'm in my thirtys and enjoy music but this was terrible. there are many pubs and clubs near by and they all come flooding out at 3am -4am and this is where the noise becomes a problem.

I have been to gran canaria 8 times now and stayed at different places, i wanted to give this one a try, however i would not return for the simple point that if i wanted to not get any sleep at all then i would gladly pay to stay here. when your sleep is effected it does ruin your holiday.

I would not recfommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattyMoo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Just back from a fantastic holiday at ifa buenaventure hotel, on arrival staff were very pleasant and helpfull and rooms were ready very quick, on an all exclusive package ,,the food was excellent and plenty of choice, The british bar next to the dining area was a great place to go at night,,staff very friendly and brian on the guitar was great. I would recommend this hotel for any age group, as there is something for everyone.A great holiday enjoyed by me and my partner.

Room Tip: rooms were large and very clean
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureenking26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Just got back from a week at the Ifa Buenaventura FABULOUS HOLIDAY every thing about it was excellant ,weather, food,staff ,rooms are spotless,if you get chance visit the English bar next to the dineing room they sell carling and old english cider

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coventrykid4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

For the young at heart, not those wanting a quiet life. The food is very good, the pools are very nice, the rooms are fine and everything is very clean BUT there are a lot of people here - we estimated about a 1000. The town is a 1960's urban jungle - an excuse for an all night party, the beach is big, brash and heaving.
Luckily we had booked a car so went out touring most days around the island to find some wonderful bays and restaurants, hiked up the the hills etc.
NO sure car parking so arrive after 9pm and cross your fingers!
Woken up most nights by late returning guests so take some earplugs!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the toddlers pool -goes quieter after the hotel next door ents shut around 11.30
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith186223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews