We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel, standard all inclusive” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eugenia Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Eugenia Victoria
Ranked #23 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, standard all inclusive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

First thing - no air con in rooms! Ended up giving the children our bedroom so they could benefit from the fan on the light...we however, melted! Staff very friendly and not made to feel second rate being all inclusive, which you can get from some hotels. Food was the usual Spanish affair. Stuffed if you're vegetarian. Plenty of snacks to get you through the day. Alot of guest were ill, with sickness when we were there. The hotel was very professional, putting out hand cleanser around communal areas, ringing daily to check on people and provided clean bed stuff for those not well. Luckily for us, it was contained with only one member not well. Evening entertainment was ok, kids had disco and family entertainment in one area, and live singing in the outside area. We had a room overlooking the pool, nice by day....by evening....with balcony door shut (remember no air con) all we could hear was the bar noise and signing. Music stopped at half eleven, but there were several days that people were up til very early hours.

No sun beds to be reserved....all gone by 9 with 90% only being occupied by towels!

Lovely sun terrace on roof, with a separate nudist area.. Was concerned was all going to be but this is sectioned off.

Nice spa area, children could only go in until 12 noon...gave adults chance to escape :)

Mainly German and Spanish residents, considering playa de ingles!

Room Tip: As far away from bar as possible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becs00uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    541
    194
    63
    29
See reviews for
366
639
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

What you are promised in the brochure, you get. We took a group of 16 (ages from 16 to 68) to this hotel to celebrate a 50th Birthday. It was the birthday girls 2nd visit after being stranded during the volcano ash cloud, and she still wanted to return, we now know why......

When we arrived the receptionist was faced with 16, travel harrassed guests and she dealth with us in an organised and professional manner. She made sure we all knew which rooms we were in and we all had wrist bands and key cards. She made every effort to make sure our 6 rooms we together which was very useful when we were running around trying to get everyone ready at the same time! lol

The rooms were all clean and smelt good for the majority of the time, although when the hotel was full, you could smell the sewerage, but this was very faint and only very occasionally. Towels were changed every day and the rooms were cleaned thoroughly daily too, bedding changed around twice in the whole week. There was a double bed (two singles pushed together) which was very comfy, however, the single sofa bed was very hard so i recommend you ask for another bed and they will put a put-me-up in there for you instead which is very comfy. No air-con but we found if you left the balcony door open and put the ceiling fan on then this was adequate, Fridge and Telly in every room although we didn't even turn the telly on. TIP - If you can, shower with the door open as there is no extractor fan in the bathroom and it gets very steamy in there, btw, the shower is WONDERFUL!

We were all inclusive so were offered breakfast, luch and dinner. Breakfast was the same everyday, but catered for all nationalities. TIP - If your a tea drinker, bring your own tea bags, the ones they use are flavoured or herbal. We didn't have lunch in the restauraunt, but we did have steak on the rocks from the snack bar (raw steak served on hot rocks for you to cook your own, how you like it) beautiful! Dinner was good, offered lots of choice, from all nationalities, we did eat out a couple of times coz there wasn't something we wanted there, but for most people it was fine. The chocolate fountain was a great touch.

The wellness center is everything it says it is, relaxing, revigerating, and a wonderful hangover cure.

The pools were always clean and of a good temperature and big enough for everyone, no problems with sunbeds. If someone reserves one with a towel they are given an hour, then a label is put on to say if they are not back within another hour then the towel would be removed so someone else could use the bed.....wonderful idea!

There is also good WIFI, internet cafe (PC in the cyber pub and Apple Mac in the purpose built room), an activities room (pool, air hocky, table tennis etc)

The entertainment at the hotel was aimed at an older crowd, (apart from the childrens entertainment inside) which was the same every night, boring and old fashioned, seriously need to update there idea of what keeps people entertained.

Playa Del Ingles is amazing! Loads of shops, a great beach (lots of salesmen tho so just shake your head and say no, they can then get a little rude, just ignore them). I highly recommend the Yumbo Centre, and in particular, SPARKLES SHOW BAR. We went every night and it was hilarious, not a place for children tho at all as the show is very....shall we say......blue! Free show as long as you keep drinking, and it doesn't have to be alcohol!

We all had a wonderful time and would highly recommend a holiday here, This is honestly the best all in i have ever been on. Oh and watch the spirit measures, they are enormous and will knock your head off! And thats all over playa del ingles, not just the hotel! We will definately be returning sometime very soon.

Room Tip: Try and get a triple room, we were also on the first floor, loads of room and not a massive trek to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GibbsFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a solo holiday in August 2012. I had paid, through a package, for a 'single room without balcony' on an all-inclusive basis.

My first pleasant surprise whn I arrived was to be upgraded to a double room (kingsize bed) with balcony. The room was in the angled corner between the two wings of the hotel so had a view across the whole of the hotel site which was great.

I found the food and drink on offer at the hotel to be well above average - during the day I usually ate at the 'Palmeira' snack bar which serves omelettes, pizza, burgers, sandwiches, steaks etc made to order, and then used the main restaurant in the evening. The restaurant has about 6 dishes which change each day, then some dishes which are the same every day, plus a wide range of accompanying salad, pasta, etc etc - it is the same choice lunch and dinner though which is why I opted for the other eatery during the day.

The pools and wellness centre were fantastic - the main pool is really big and there was ample room for everyone who wanted to be in it. The wellness centre, once the kids' hours have finished in the afternoon, is a really great place to relax and unwind or just take some time away from the sun. I loved the sun terrace and jacuzzi on the roof too which was really peaceful and had some great views.

I cannot fault the service I received at all. I can perhaps understand a little of what other viewers have said about the staff not being over-friendly, but this being a hotel that caters for all sorts of different nationalities, I think this is perhaps more because standards of expected professionalism or distance versus friendliness are different for different people from different countries. I found the service to be pleasant and efficient and nothing was too much trouble.

It is true to say that the hotel is a little bit dated - the decor certainly has an air of late 70s early 80s about it. But frankly does this matter, as long as the place is clean, the food good, and the facilities good? For the price of a 3-star hote, you are getting very good 3-star accommodation and food, with facilities in some cases that are worthy of a 5-star. I honestly think, therefore, that you could not go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 500 was large with a separate seating area, plus a balcony which was diagonally across the corn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lofty_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Quite upset after reading all the good reviews that it didn't live up to the good name. On some evening found shard glass on the floor. Staff were quite unfriendly. Mostly there were german, french and Italian tourists. These holidaymakers were accommodated for but not enough to do for the English. The entertainment was in Spanish and the food accommodated their needs and not the English. The girls I travelled with aged 11 and 12 llived on bread and chips all week. Not sure how oftern the Jacuzzi or pool was cleaned but it looked and felt dirty. Sorry not a very good experience sometimes the staff were quite rude.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay at Eugenia Victoria,Had a wonderful time,Hotel was spotless
good sized rooms,we were on 8th floor great views,small fridge in room also flatscreen tv with
many English channels.Rooftop was lovely to sunbathe on comfortable loungers with a jacuzzi.
to relax in.Good variety of food you wont go hungry,you can eat in the buffet restuarant or at the
palmera bar which does al la carte.At the pool bar you could get snacks hotdogs etc.There were 3 bars you were served quickly.you got proper glasses not the usual small plastic cups you get at other hotels.If you were at the pool you could get a paper cup.The staff I found to be very friendly with the exception of one bar staff he was always grumpy an older guy.We never went to the entertainment as it was so hot we sat outside at night were a couple sang it was a lot cooler.
There is a free bus to take you to the beach from the hotel.You can order a packed lunch the day before to take with you if your going on a day out or trip.You will not be disappointed this is the best hotel in Playa Del Ingles Ive stayed in.This was my 3rd visit to the island.The spa was so lovely we spent quite a few days in there.I will return to this hotel hopefully in November with family members.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank belfastsuzy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
1.1 km away
Escorial
Escorial
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.6 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,844 reviews
0.7 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#24 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
1.0 km away
Labranda Playa Bonita Hotel
Labranda Playa Bonita Hotel
#15 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.5 km away
Axel Beach Maspalomas
Axel Beach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eugenia Victoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eugenia Victoria

Property: Hotel Eugenia Victoria
Address: Avda. de Gran Canaria, 26, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,508 - ₹ 12,413
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eugenia Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eugenia Victoria Hotel is one of the most popular 3 star hotels in Playa del Ingles and offers something for everyone with multiple attractions, sport and leisure. It has one of the largest SPA center of Playa del Ingles, with free access for clietents of the hotel. It also offers a free shuttlebus to go to the beach. The hotel has many modern facilities and a wide range of cuisine what make the Hotel Eugenia Victoria the ideal place for a pleasant and relaxing holiday. From a privileged location in Playa del Ingles, the Hotel Eugenia Victoria has excellent facilities and spacious gardens that help to make your stay in Gran Canaria a real pleasure. Playa del Ingles is the best known of the island of Gran Canaria tourist area with a lot of shopping malls and leisure facilities, great entertainment during day and nighttime and with a good public transport connection to all directions. There is a free parkingplace on the side of the hotel and wi-fi is free of charge and available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Eugenia Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles
Eugenia Victoria Gran Canaria
Hotel Eugenia Victoria Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing