We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just returned from 10 day holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles
Ranked #93 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Would not recommend this hotel and would definately never return myself. I would describe it as less than basic. I shared an apartment on 7th floor with two female friends, it appeared very shabby and dated, there was no provision for three people and had to inform reception to get bed linen and towels, the bed linen was changed after a week and the towels after three days, the bed settee was a joke though I wasn't laughing having to sleep on it, the mattress was thin and very uncomfortable, my pillow was the arm cushion off a setter. We did have a balcony which was a boost.The food was limited, breakfast being the best with sometimes back bacon and sausages, lunch and evening meals were repetitive and unappetizing lacking variety. There was no pool bar and you have to be dry to go inside.The all inclusive drinks were restricted to one per person each visit to the bar, this was very annoying. The pool itself was lovely though the rules around it were strict and children not allowed to have balls or lilos in the pool at any time, there was only 12 parasols provided around the pool and this was not acceptable with temperatures being so high. We found ourselves continually moaning about one thing or another and this really spoilt our holiday.

Room Tip: Balcony floors above 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 155sweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Great hotel room basic but went all inclusive clean and tidy apartment lovely people and surroundings lovely views but very hot 34 degrees would go again ps food good too lots of choice nice big but cold swimming pool too

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank mandywoodtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Me and three friends stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was fine for us. The room is basic and we didn't have any issues with cleanliness. We did have a flooded bathroom which the reception staff sorted pretty quickly.

€20 key deposit is taken on arrival and returned upon checking out.

£5 per week to use a hairdryer which was okay, only downside was that you couldn't hold onto the hairdryer and had to hand it back after each use and collect when you needed it again. However I imagine most people would just bring there's along with them.

The swimming pool was clean and there were no issues in getting a sunbed not matter what the time of day.

Cheap supermarket located outside the hotel where you can buy most things.

The bus station is just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel and was useful for getting a bus to the airport €3.60 and only two stops and just 25 mins to get to the airport.

Overall a really enjoyable stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank beckyegan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here from the 18th June to the 25th June very nice hotel clean rooms everyday bed were a bit hard not what am used to .. there is no air con in the rooms and the rooms can get extremely hot we had to go buy a fan from the local super market but you can hire one from reception but won't be available till the next day and it's 17euros with a 10euro deposit .... Now moving on to the food not the best to be honest a mean there is always something to eat wether it's fresh salad or chips etc breakfast is really good sausage scrambled egg bacon and beans plenty of cereal and bread for toast etc lunch time is okay pizza chips chicken etc etc and dinner always blooming fish horrible ....you have to pay a €20 deposit on the room witch you get back at end of your stay if room is on same condition they gave it to you in staff are somewhat nice there's a few that will go above and beyond to help you out the little blond lady on reception is horrible so rude and up herself other than this I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We went out for a weeks girly hol.. 4of us..
All inclusive food was fine was never short of making different meals at one time..
I.e (breakfast) there was sausage scrambled eggs beans etc only one day we had bacon on.
There was fresh fruit n yogurts also cereals. And Also continental.
Dinner:-was always hotdogs pizza chips and salad.
Lunch:- was a mix of things curries rice chips. Roast beef In gravy. Potatoes spaghetti fish lots to choose from..
Our room was on the 2nd floor n was very spacious
Cleaned most days.
But Dated n the bath was small but the shower was good.. downfall NO AIR CON..
The corridors are all zigzagging which is annoying at times
Out side pool was lovely and and lots of sun loungers you can get lounger cushions from reception at a 50cent a day charge..
there's a rule of no inflatables are aloud in the pool..
There's a solarium on the roof it's a sun trap hot tub on there too but wasn't in use wen we was there.
The bar is one drink per person which is a pain to be honest cos by the time u got back to the pool ya drank it as they only give you little plastic cups no pints unless sat on the terrace or inside..
Bar shuts at 11pm
But you can take your own beer into the poolside etc
Some of the bar staff are miserable to say the least but others are lovely n can't do enough for u.
The room deposit is €20
The safe is €10
I'd stay here again if I went back to Gran Canaria it is what you pay For.
It's close to beach n night life too.
Overall a good holiday


Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Donnalouise89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.6 km away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#52 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,010 reviews
0.7 km away
Jardin del Atlantico
Jardin del Atlantico
#123 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,020 reviews
0.3 km away
Veril Playa
Veril Playa
#105 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#122 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,755 reviews
0.8 km away
Apartamentos Las Faluas
Apartamentos Las Faluas
#67 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
181 reviews
4.1 km away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles

Address: Calle El Pez 6, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: ₹ 2,411 - ₹ 6,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles 2*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Corona Roja - Playa del Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Roja - Playa Del Ingles Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Corona Roja - Playa Del Ingles Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing