We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Strelitzias(Playa del Ingles)
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartamentos Amazonas(Playa del Ingles)
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 229
US$ 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 242
US$ 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Dorotea(Playa del Ingles)
US$ 549
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Montemayor(Playa del Ingles)
US$ 572
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Adler Gay Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Apartamentos Dolores(Playa del Ingles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartamentos Caribe II(Playa del Ingles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartamentos Aloe(Playa del Ingles)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
65
110
80
36
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
110
80
36
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyumbo centrepool bartwo bedroom apartmentself cateringreception staffminute strollfridge freezerthe pool area is greatlots of sun bedscheap holidaybit datedlas palmasclean towelscleaned every daypoolsbulldogbars
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Apartments Barbados

I’ve just spent a week here and think the reviews really under rate this place. They are in a great location with the Yumbo being only 2 minutes walk with some good restaurants and cafes nearby (Bulldog for breakfasts and watching sport and Mr Greek was excellent…for Greek food)

The pools are very quiet, clean and safe although the sun beds are not the most comfortable. A lot of the apartments are owned so it’s not party city. There is a pool area that serves snack food and drinks at reasonable prices (€5.50 for a large Gordon’s and tonic)

The rooms are a bit dated but perfectly fine for snacks, breakfast, drinks etc with the biggest fridge/freezer I’ve ever had in a self catering place or hotel. The beds were very comfortable and huge wardrobe space with loads of hangers.

The bathroom is spacious with loads of hot water and good water pressure. Yes, the shower is quite small and has the dreaded shower curtain but I just bought some vileda cloths for the local Spar and turned it in to wet room. It dried in no time.

The rooms are cleaned 5 times a week with towel changes and bed linen changed twice a week. The cleaners and reception staff were all friendly and helpful.

Separate WiFi tokens have to be bought for each item (1 for iPhone, 1 for iPad etc) but it worked well enough to download music and watch videos at the pool.

Maybe I lucked out on the room (416) as it had the sun all day and had a L-shaped balcony. I don’t think apartments 410 – 415 get any sun. I was able to move the sofa round so I could sunbathe in the sitting room when the sun had gone off the pool area!

These apartments were half the price of others nearby and I think very good value for money. I’d stay here again no problem.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Williet2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barbados Servatur Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Willet2804
The entire Servatur Barbados team thanks you for taking the time for giving us such a nice feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sevatur Barbados last week. We will continue working in the same way in order to try to meet the expectations of our guests.
Thank you as well for the nice scores for value, staff, cleanliness and location. Servatur Barbados’s location is indeed excellent, near Jumbo shopping center, San Fernando City, Playa del Inglés beach, at a short walk, and with a local bus stop at just a few steps from its entrance.

We kindly remind you can directly contact us at barbados@servatur.com, if you are interested in any further information, please do not hesitated to contact us.

It would be a pleasure for us to return to Servatur Barbados if you decide to return to this fantastic island.
Our best regards,

Servatur Barbados

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a chilled week with my mum. Yes the rooms are dated but were spotless. They were cleaned 5 out of the 7 days. Watched the staff clean the pool area and check chemical levels early every morning. Only used the pool snack bar on the last day and were very pleasantly surprised by quality, quantity and price. Every member of staff we met was very friendly and helpful. As others have said the yumbo centre is near by as are shops and bus stops. Do be aware that a little noise can be heard from the restaurants at the front. We were more than happy with our stay and would definitely go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank talk2jode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Guest Relations Manager at Barbados Servatur Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear talk2jode,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your kind and positive words and the gesture of making public your impressions about your stay at Servatur Barbados.
We are especially pleased to know that we managed to achieve your expectations and that you enjoyed a few days of peace and disconnection in our facilities.
The hotel staff is delighted to read your opinion. It motivates us to keep doing our best to offer our guests unforgettable holidays.
If you are interested in coming back to the wonderful island of Gran Canaria, we highly recommend you to contact us at Barbados@servatur.com so we can assist you organizing your holidays.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Servatur Barbados

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Attention: This is not a holiday complex so keep looking if this is what you want. This is a block of apartments with a pool and pool bar - nothing else.

The reception staff and maids were very friendly and Peggy the pool bar lady was funny and lovely. The grounds and pool were kept very well. That’s the positives over with!

The apartment was very old, dark, curtains falling apart, tatty furniture that you’d take to the tip, no ceiling fans or air conditioning but fans to hire for 17 euros a week. I fought with a huge cockroach one evening until I finally caught it and got rid of it! Toaster blew all the power in the flat so couldn’t use and never tried the 20 year old TV!!

I have had better priced holidays on Tenerife, Lanzarote and Ibiza all staying at apartments much better in quality.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AMH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barbados Servatur Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear AMH 1969,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your vacation experience.

The staff of Servatur Barbados is very well appreciated by our guests, for which we thank you very much for standing out too.

We apologize for not meeting your expectations, make sure that you take all the customer comments very seriously and thanks to your comments we are constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities.


We I hope I can convince you to change your mind so that you visit us again. Please contact us directly to barbados@servatur.com if you are interested in giving us the opportunity to transform your experience. It would be a pleasure to welcome you hotel!


Best regards.
Servatur Barbados

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Great location for Yumbo centre and beach.
Rooms are very clean but dated, kitchen and beds could do with updating.
Very friendly staff.
WIFI is expensive.
Good choice of bars and resturants close by.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barbados Servatur Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Craig P,
We want to thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Servatur Barbados with all the travelers. It makes us feel really proud reading comments like yours. That means we have totally fulfilled our goal: making the perfect holiday for our guests in a familiar ambiance.
We appreciate you enjoyed our friendly staff as our wonderful location where you can just a short walk away from Jumbo shopping center, San Fernando, next to Playa del Inglés beach and with a local bus stop just a few steps from the hotel entrance.
We would also like to apologize for not achieving your expectations in other aspects.
From Gran Canaria we wish you all the best and remind you all Servatur Barbados staff will be pleased to receive you again! You can contact us anytime at Barbados @servatur.com.
Kindest regards,
Servatur Barbados

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This place doesn't appear to have been refreshed since about 1982: horribly dated brown decor, a leaky shower cubicle with curtains instead of a door (eurgh!), sliding balcony doors which have forgotten how to slide, wobbly lifts with buttons that don't work properly, cracked pools, a solidly 20th century cathode ray TV that showed about 5 crackly channels in the evenings only.

The location is amazing and the staff were always friendly and helpful, but we spent as little time there as was possible because the place was depressing.

The only positive was the lovely staff. The quality of the accommodation and facilities wasn't so much bad as about 25 years out of date. And maybe even then it was basic.

Oh, and they give you a wrist band when you arrive and call it "all inclusive". Some sort of weird joke?

I wouldn't go again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G-star-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barbados Servatur Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear G-star-73
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday experience at Servatur Barbados last week. We regret for not having fulfilled your expectations

Be sure that we take all comments from our guests very seriously and that ,your complains are being heard.
Thanks again for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Servatur to be able to give you a memorable experience. Feel free to write directly to our e-mail barbados@servatur.com when you need to. It will be a pleasure to help you with anything you need.

Best Regards,
Servatur Barbados

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews