We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Servatur Barbados Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Las Camelias(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bungalows Parque Sol(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nayra(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Los Porches Ramon(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tinache Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Teneguia Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Masparadise Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Walkirias Resort(Playa del Ingles)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
64
109
78
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
109
78
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyumbo centrebritish bulldogpool bartwo bedroom apartmentfriendly reception staffself cateringminute strollfridge freezerthe pool area is greatlots of sun bedsbit datedcheap holidaylas palmasclean towelscleaned every daypoolsbars
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a chilled week with my mum. Yes the rooms are dated but were spotless. They were cleaned 5 out of the 7 days. Watched the staff clean the pool area and check chemical levels early every morning. Only used the pool snack bar on the last day and were very pleasantly surprised by quality, quantity and price. Every member of staff we met was very friendly and helpful. As others have said the yumbo centre is near by as are shops and bus stops. Do be aware that a little noise can be heard from the restaurants at the front. We were more than happy with our stay and would definitely go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank talk2jode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Guest Relations Manager at Servatur Barbados Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear talk2jode,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your kind and positive words and the gesture of making public your impressions about your stay at Servatur Barbados.
We are especially pleased to know that we managed to achieve your expectations and that you enjoyed a few days of peace and disconnection in our facilities.
The hotel staff is delighted to read your opinion. It motivates us to keep doing our best to offer our guests unforgettable holidays.
If you are interested in coming back to the wonderful island of Gran Canaria, we highly recommend you to contact us at Barbados@servatur.com so we can assist you organizing your holidays.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Servatur Barbados

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Attention: This is not a holiday complex so keep looking if this is what you want. This is a block of apartments with a pool and pool bar - nothing else.

The reception staff and maids were very friendly and Peggy the pool bar lady was funny and lovely. The grounds and pool were kept very well. That’s the positives over with!

The apartment was very old, dark, curtains falling apart, tatty furniture that you’d take to the tip, no ceiling fans or air conditioning but fans to hire for 17 euros a week. I fought with a huge cockroach one evening until I finally caught it and got rid of it! Toaster blew all the power in the flat so couldn’t use and never tried the 20 year old TV!!

I have had better priced holidays on Tenerife, Lanzarote and Ibiza all staying at apartments much better in quality.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AMH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Barbados Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear AMH 1969,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your vacation experience.

The staff of Servatur Barbados is very well appreciated by our guests, for which we thank you very much for standing out too.

We apologize for not meeting your expectations, make sure that you take all the customer comments very seriously and thanks to your comments we are constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities.


We I hope I can convince you to change your mind so that you visit us again. Please contact us directly to barbados@servatur.com if you are interested in giving us the opportunity to transform your experience. It would be a pleasure to welcome you hotel!


Best regards.
Servatur Barbados

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Great location for Yumbo centre and beach.
Rooms are very clean but dated, kitchen and beds could do with updating.
Very friendly staff.
WIFI is expensive.
Good choice of bars and resturants close by.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Barbados Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Craig P,
We want to thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Servatur Barbados with all the travelers. It makes us feel really proud reading comments like yours. That means we have totally fulfilled our goal: making the perfect holiday for our guests in a familiar ambiance.
We appreciate you enjoyed our friendly staff as our wonderful location where you can just a short walk away from Jumbo shopping center, San Fernando, next to Playa del Inglés beach and with a local bus stop just a few steps from the hotel entrance.
We would also like to apologize for not achieving your expectations in other aspects.
From Gran Canaria we wish you all the best and remind you all Servatur Barbados staff will be pleased to receive you again! You can contact us anytime at Barbados @servatur.com.
Kindest regards,
Servatur Barbados

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This place doesn't appear to have been refreshed since about 1982: horribly dated brown decor, a leaky shower cubicle with curtains instead of a door (eurgh!), sliding balcony doors which have forgotten how to slide, wobbly lifts with buttons that don't work properly, cracked pools, a solidly 20th century cathode ray TV that showed about 5 crackly channels in the evenings only.

The location is amazing and the staff were always friendly and helpful, but we spent as little time there as was possible because the place was depressing.

The only positive was the lovely staff. The quality of the accommodation and facilities wasn't so much bad as about 25 years out of date. And maybe even then it was basic.

Oh, and they give you a wrist band when you arrive and call it "all inclusive". Some sort of weird joke?

I wouldn't go again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G-star-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Barbados Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear G-star-73
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday experience at Servatur Barbados last week. We regret for not having fulfilled your expectations

Be sure that we take all comments from our guests very seriously and that ,your complains are being heard.
Thanks again for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Servatur to be able to give you a memorable experience. Feel free to write directly to our e-mail barbados@servatur.com when you need to. It will be a pleasure to help you with anything you need.

Best Regards,
Servatur Barbados

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Ideal if you're looking to be near the yumbo. It's a bit dated but the pools are fine and the staff are lovely . Luxury it isn't but it's better than adequate. I'd definitely use the apartments again in the future

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilarderada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Servatur Barbados Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Andy H,
First thank you for choosing us as your Hotel to spend a few days of vacation in Gran Canaria and for your constructive and good comments of your stay with us. We are glad to know that in general he had a pleasant experience with us .. Please do not hesitate to contact servatur@barbados.com if you need any help in the future. We wish you the opportunity to welcome you back to our establishment.
Sincerely
Servatur Barbados

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews