We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveller rating
737
529
195
53
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
529
195
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chill out bar plenty of sunbeds animation team evening entertainment salad pork busy road on tap rooms are modern half board gran canaria lovely hotel great holiday entertainment area a ground floor room plenty of choice shower head
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We read most of the reviews and they were very favourable with the odd bad one which we put down to not pleasing everyone. We went to celebrate 50th birthday and not that I expected anything but on other reviews the hotel appeared to put smiles on faces of others who were celebrating but we received nothing. The social and communal areas were beautiful and staff were very friendly whilst the rooms were tasteful things like water damage around doorways in the bathroom chipped mirrors and rust marks on tiled flooring and the outside of the rooms were dated. It took three days for a broken glass to be picked up outside one of the groundfloor rooms. We have stayed in numerous 4☆ hotels previously this certainly wasn't 3☆+ at best

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vonnie2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Playa Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear guest,

we want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us improve our service. We regret to read that we did not meet your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments and we will see what we can do to improve.
We are very sad to hear that you did not receive anything for your birthday, normally the same guests usually inform us of the celebration and we give them different options, if the guests prefer the bottle of champagne in the room or celebrate it in the restaurant. We are always happy to prepare it as well as possible. But if you do not tell us during your stay, it is very complicated when we have an average of 500 guests at the Hotel.We hope that the next time you communicate during your stay and I am sure we will be happy to help you, either in this or in another hotel.

Best regards,

Eva Dominguez
Guest Relations
publicrelations.playa bonita@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel does what it says on the tin. Like many have said it is not by any stretch of the imagination a 4 star hotel.

The quality of the food is good with all food cooked and warm however the variation is lacking and leaves a lot to be desired and is lacking.

During my stay I had an issue with the room and the security of the room that I took up with the hotel manager - frankly the rudest, most obnoxious manager I have ever met! if you read my reviews you'll see i try to write a balanced report and always try to be fair to everywhere I go.

all in all the hotel does what it says on the tin however the experience when something goes wrong combined with the poor menu choices would mean i wouldnt stay here again which is a real pity!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVA D, Director General at LABRANDA Playa Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest,

we want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our service. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments and we will see what we can do to improve. I also write a balance sheet of what I have read, and I simply can not allow you to try to steal one of my employees. We have some rules and the hotel takes care of everything that you have inside the safe. I am very sorry but the staff of this hotel is very honest.It really is a shame, but I am true to my principles.

Best regards.
Florian Söhnel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed in this hotel between 19th-26th March. Firstly the positive points. Great location and lovely staff. Sadly these are the only positives to report. Raised my concerns with the TUI pep whilst on site. Having stayed in many 4* & 5* hotels over the years this one in most definitely not 4* and should be sold as a 3*. Food choice limited apart from breakfast. Nowhere to sit indoors evenings with residents sat outdoors rapped in blankets. Entertainment consisted of the staff trying valiantly to entertain and sadly failing. Drinks usual all inclusive local drinks, not good. Spent every evening going out to local bars. Sorry to sound so negative but I can only give an honest view of our stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Take warm clothing if staying at the hotel in the evening. No indoor bar.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Playa Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,
we regret not having met your expectations.
Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if,at any point of your stay, it has not been the case.
Please, contact us for any suggestion, question por comment that you may have.

Kind regards,
Eva D.
Guest relations manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights in march was amazing just what we needed! Food and drinks lovely, all the staff are lovely especially jobomd and yetay who work at the bar at night time(sorry if I spelt them wrong I was probably tipsy when I asked your names!). Also, the entertainment team were great, we did archery and shooting with David who is fabulous and we loved Jerome, very helpful and friendly and told us the best places to go for a night out! Would deffo come back to this hotel great location great service lovely rooms had a fab time thank you very much love Hannah and Kate xxx

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank hannah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Playa Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Hannah and kate,
thank you for choosing Hotel LABRANDA Playa Bonita and taking time for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as in Gran Canaria.
We are already looking forward to warmly welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Eva Dominguez
Guest Relations
publicrelations.playa bonita@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in March, we have travelled all around Europe and Spain usually on All Inclusive.

Weather was lovely every day apart from a few clouds. Plenty of sun beds, although you do get the towel brigade each day, plenty of beds for everyone. You will read reviews about the road, believe me it’s really not that bad and the sun is on that part of the complex until after 6 pm every day.

The rooms are nice and clean and staff extremely friendly. Cleaners can change the complete bed immaculately in less than 5 minutes, they do work very hard.

The restaurant is clean and seemed to have a PORK and FISH fetish.

Breakfast was the usual plenty of eggs and bacon etc along with the GREEN BEANS!!! Lots of choice with continental.

Lunch and dinner, quite similar plenty of choice should you like pork and fish.

Hotel staff were helpful and couldn’t fault.

The only thing I would say is this hotel desperately needs an indoor bar, as what is there isn’t sufficient for a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Neil090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVA D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Playa Bonita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Hotel LABRANDA Playa Bonita and taking time for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as in Gran Canaria.
We are already looking forward to warmly welcome you back soon.
Thank you for your suggestion.

Best regards,

Eva Dominguez
Guest Relations
publicrelations.playa bonita@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews