We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”
Review of Restaurante Reno

Restaurante Reno
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 34
Cuisines: European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Restaurante Reno, formerly known as á la Mummo, offers an experience to diners that will urge you to return and try our other dishes. Our cuisine is International-Scandinavian 3style with a touch of Spanish spicyness. The reindeer meat (reno in Spanish) is imported from small producers in Northern Norway and it is always the top quality. We make sure that our suppliers have always the best for us so we can provide you a pleasure every time you enter our restaurant. Our Staff wishes you pleasant moments !
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Top quality and best prices . We really enjoyed our stay. We will come back soon. Fantastic evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank teuberfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juva N, Gerente at Restaurante Reno, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank u so much...we hope yo see u soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Wish we’d discovered this restaurant sooner. So much nicer than some of the trashy, noisy restaurants in the Yumbo Centre selling mass produced rubbish.
Reno is very ambient and classy, furnished beautifully and tables are nicely spaced to enable private conversation.

Staff are so welcoming and professional and passionate about the food they serve making recommendations and suggestions. Also service is prompt and attentive & nothing is too much trouble. Topping up our wine, checking we were ok, all nice touches.

Menu is excellent & suitable for all budgets. As a treat we opted for the high end items going for the steak with mushroom sauce - which was done to perfection. As was my Leg of Lamb which was of a very generous portion and so tender, it just fell off the bone. All served with tasty gravy and seasonal veg. Potatoes Dauphinoise were also perfect.

Will definitely return & recommend. Just on the outer edge of the Yumbo Centre so not far off the beaten track.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our second visit to Reno and honestly cannot fault anything on this visit.
Food was wonderful, steaks cooked to our exact requirements.
Service was fantastic on this visit, with welcoming, friendly staff who were not intrusive.
Beef Carpaccio starter was lovely and so was the Cheese selection starter.
Wine recommended by our waitress was very good and not over priced.
We look forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PaulinEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Something seems to have changed, new ownership perhaps.
Been here before, several times in the past and enjoy d it. We were given a small fishy mousse with small crispy bread which was quite tasty, complimentary of the house.
I had bruschetta to start which was only alright. My partner had the fried Camembert which looked better than it tasted. My main was the chicken with mushroom, I quite enjoyed my food, chicken wasn’t dry & the mushrooms nice & creamy, the sautéed potatoes were tasty too. My partner had the chicken cordon bleu , which looked like nothing we’ve had before, again the chicken wasn’t dry but wasn’t what he was expecting. Won’t be visiting again this time only because there are so many other place we want to try.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Myk1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Took some friends to Reno yesterday. We sat down and some of us ordered cocktails .The food arrived 5 minutes later, obviously heated in the microwave.My salmon lacked allt taste, the veggies (coliflor) were brown. The pre dinner cocktail came after the food??

Such a dissapoinment!! Not likely to go there again in the near future!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kris1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Reno also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Restaurante Reno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing