We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food, fair prices”
Review of Restaurante Reno

Restaurante Reno
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 34
Cuisines: European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Restaurante Reno, formerly known as á la Mummo, offers an experience to diners that will urge you to return and try our other dishes. Our cuisine is International-Scandinavian 3style with a touch of Spanish spicyness. The reindeer meat (reno in Spanish) is imported from small producers in Northern Norway and it is always the top quality. We make sure that our suppliers have always the best for us so we can provide you a pleasure every time you enter our restaurant. Our Staff wishes you pleasant moments !
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

During our stay we visited this restaurant two times. The service, quality and taste was overall very good and satisfying. Prices are fair compared to the food and drinks. We experienced very loud music but the waiters where helpful and turned it down quickly.

Would definitely recommend to others.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Søren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

So, we ordered tomato soup, duck leg and shrimps & avocado. All food was very...mediocrity. Soup - same taste like from the can. Avocado & shrimps - not good for my taste, its very difficult to spoil this dish, but both - me and my friends think that it wasn’t good. Service - as other guest wrote previously - slow. Prices are hight. I do not recommend this place. Try another.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank EgorSafrygin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Visited here twice whilst on holiday .
Fab food, the steak was so tender and good wine.
Great service.
Also try their other restaurant The Royal in Yumbro centre, excellent!

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank 76Sherit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We visit Gran Canaria a lot, but this was our first visit to Restarante Reno.
The food was superb and presentation level was excellent.
Prices very reasonable for such high quality.
The only let down was the service was very slow. They had a large party of 50 booked in on the evening we visited and this meant all other guests were having to wait a considerable time for starters and then main meals to be ready. Perhaps they should have had more staff available after they accepted such a large group.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulinEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

It is always busy, the food is always great, every single person I’ve told to eat here, either with myself or eaten here with others have loved the food and experience
Highly recommended
The owner is the head chef, he puts so much passion into the food
Wonderful

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Reno also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Restaurante Reno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing