We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silver Wedding Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Beach Club
Ranked #50 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Visited in July to celebrate our silver wedding. The apartment was beautiful, well equipped and spotless. The extras such as loungers, bathrobes, beach towels made our stay luxurious. The location had to be the best thing - the view as I woke every morning of the sea was just stunning and something I'll never forget. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. Would definitely go back. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fionalamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin J, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Atlantic Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Fionalamb
first of all we would like to congratulate to your silver anniversary! We are honored that you chose Atlantic Beach Club to celebrate this special day.
We are very happy to hear that you were enjoying your vacation and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

A perfect location for a nice bit of rest an relaxation. The apartments are simple yet lovely and the location is unbeatable - right by the sea and a few minutes walk from lots of lovely restaurants and bars.
The service is also outstanding, no hidden charges, everything from WiFi to late check out included and to top it off a welcome bottle of water and Proscescco to get you in the holiday mood.
A definite hidden gem, can't recommend highly enough!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MarshieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin J, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Atlantic Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Marshie, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your vacation and hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Seems very nice , good clean , well equiped apartments, very central location , good links to travel by car, taxi or bus. Very long Beach right on door step. Good selection of shops , bars and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin J, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Atlantic Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks Lisa for taking the time to rate Atlantic Beach Club. Please contact us if you wish to spend your next vacation with us!
Best regards
Katrin Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I once again had a lovely holiday at ABC in Playa del Ingles - this is a gem, right next to beach, stones throw from plenty of restaurants. Second time, in 2 years and hopefully back next year !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin J, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Atlantic Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Julia
thank you for taking the time to review your vacation. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Best regards
Katrin Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Just arrived home from a girls' week in Gran Canaria. I did a lot of research before we left as I was looking for a smaller, more "homey" beachfront property, that had a kitchen for self-catering, and a pool. The ABC delivered it all, and more, and for a fantastic price! 490 euro for 7 nights. Spotless apartment units that all face the pool and the beach beyond. The view over the ocean and dunes is fantastic. Atlantic Beach Club is located at the very end of the Playa del Ingles promenade. Just steps below you have access to the the many shops, bars and restaurants along the beachfront. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could possibly need; the bottles of complimentary water and cava were a nice touch. Although self-catering, rooms are cleaned 4x per week; toilet paper & paper towel provided. Towels changed 2x per week. There is a hard double bed in the bedroom; a comfy large sofa bed in the living room, modern clean bathroom and TV with several English channels. More than enough space for 3 people. We enjoyed our private terrace as well as easy access to the pool, jacuzzi and large sun terrace. All outdoor spaces are meticulous and well-maintained. There is even a lifeguard on duty! The bonus here is ABC's own private restaurant/bar. It is open from breakfast until around 8pm. You can choose breakfast only, or half-board or just a la carte...We ate there four times during our week as the menu was diverse and reasonably priced. The Friday night tapas buffet and musical entertainment (drag show!) was one of the hilights of our holiday!
What really sets this property apart from the rest is the ability of the staff to make you feel truly welcome and at home. We were told that Atlantic Beach Club was originally a German time share, so most of the guests have been coming for years, and obviously the staff have been there a long time and know everyone. We were the only North Americans they had all week and we could not have felt more welcome. Thank you to Roque and staff and the front desk and the lovely Annette and the rest of the restaurant staff for making our first stay in Gran Canaria so memorable. Airport transport was reliable and, really, our only complaint is the wifi issue which so many others have mentioned. They were working on it during our stay however, so hopefully the issue will be resolved soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summafunmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin J, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Atlantic Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your vacation! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed yourself. We have upgraded the WiFi and it works fine now. Hopefully you will be able to experience it while your next stay with us!
Best regards

Katrin Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.3 km away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#34 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
170 reviews
0.4 km away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,540 reviews
0.2 km away
IFA Dunamar Hotel
IFA Dunamar Hotel
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,323 reviews
2.1 km away
Sunsuites Carolina
Sunsuites Carolina
#7 of 19 in San Agustin
126 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Parque Tropical
Hotel Parque Tropical
#3 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Beach Club

Address: Paseo Costa Canaria S/N, Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: ₹ 8,790 - ₹ 11,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Beach Club Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Atlantic Beach Club Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing