We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
39
16
0
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
16
0
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate terracetime sharesuperb hotelbars and restaurantsper weekenglish channelscoffee machinegran canariaevery morningself cateringreception staffpool barroquepromenadebathrobesunitsgerman
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

A perfect location for a nice bit of rest an relaxation. The apartments are simple yet lovely and the location is unbeatable - right by the sea and a few minutes walk from lots of lovely restaurants and bars.
The service is also outstanding, no hidden charges, everything from WiFi to late check out included and to top it off a welcome bottle of water and Proscescco to get you in the holiday mood.
A definite hidden gem, can't recommend highly enough!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MarshieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin J, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Atlantic Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Marshie, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your vacation and hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Seems very nice , good clean , well equiped apartments, very central location , good links to travel by car, taxi or bus. Very long Beach right on door step. Good selection of shops , bars and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin J, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Atlantic Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks Lisa for taking the time to rate Atlantic Beach Club. Please contact us if you wish to spend your next vacation with us!
Best regards
Katrin Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I once again had a lovely holiday at ABC in Playa del Ingles - this is a gem, right next to beach, stones throw from plenty of restaurants. Second time, in 2 years and hopefully back next year !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin J, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Atlantic Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Julia
thank you for taking the time to review your vacation. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Best regards
Katrin Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Just arrived home from a girls' week in Gran Canaria. I did a lot of research before we left as I was looking for a smaller, more "homey" beachfront property, that had a kitchen for self-catering, and a pool. The ABC delivered it all, and more, and for a fantastic price! 490 euro for 7 nights. Spotless apartment units that all face the pool and the beach beyond. The view over the ocean and dunes is fantastic. Atlantic Beach Club is located at the very end of the Playa del Ingles promenade. Just steps below you have access to the the many shops, bars and restaurants along the beachfront. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could possibly need; the bottles of complimentary water and cava were a nice touch. Although self-catering, rooms are cleaned 4x per week; toilet paper & paper towel provided. Towels changed 2x per week. There is a hard double bed in the bedroom; a comfy large sofa bed in the living room, modern clean bathroom and TV with several English channels. More than enough space for 3 people. We enjoyed our private terrace as well as easy access to the pool, jacuzzi and large sun terrace. All outdoor spaces are meticulous and well-maintained. There is even a lifeguard on duty! The bonus here is ABC's own private restaurant/bar. It is open from breakfast until around 8pm. You can choose breakfast only, or half-board or just a la carte...We ate there four times during our week as the menu was diverse and reasonably priced. The Friday night tapas buffet and musical entertainment (drag show!) was one of the hilights of our holiday!
What really sets this property apart from the rest is the ability of the staff to make you feel truly welcome and at home. We were told that Atlantic Beach Club was originally a German time share, so most of the guests have been coming for years, and obviously the staff have been there a long time and know everyone. We were the only North Americans they had all week and we could not have felt more welcome. Thank you to Roque and staff and the front desk and the lovely Annette and the rest of the restaurant staff for making our first stay in Gran Canaria so memorable. Airport transport was reliable and, really, our only complaint is the wifi issue which so many others have mentioned. They were working on it during our stay however, so hopefully the issue will be resolved soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summafunmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin J, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Atlantic Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your vacation! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed yourself. We have upgraded the WiFi and it works fine now. Hopefully you will be able to experience it while your next stay with us!
Best regards

Katrin Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Wow, what a pleasure. Thank you for making time to give me the massage that I so much needed. I will be back for more. This lady knows what she is doing for sure. If you been waiting for a good treat then I can highly recommend this for anyone. Minimum 60 minutes ;)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank JoaReykjavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews