We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dunas Don Gregory(San Agustin)
US$ 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
BlueBay Beach Club(San Agustin)
US$ 146
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 244
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 180
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 85
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunsuites Carolina(San Agustin)
US$ 125
US$ 121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
US$ 2,86,022
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
181
93
33
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
93
33
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelhalf boardbrass fittingscruise linerpool arearelaxing holidaychess boardacrobatic performerspuerta moganeasy access to the beachshopping centresea viewspecial anniversarysmall choicenative languageintimate feelsound of the waves
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We booked and paid in advance for 2 full sea view rooms for 11 nights from 08-06-17 till 18-06-17. We were 2 couples aged 60+. Our 3 year old granddaughter had very recently completed a 9 month course of chemotherapy for renal cancer. We arrived on the 8th june around 9.00pm to be told that we could not occupy our sea view rooms until the next day. They offered us 2 standard rooms for the 1 night and said we can move over to our sea view rooms the following afternoon. We were very annoyed and frustrated. Why did they not email us, explaining the situation, and why did they accept the booking in the first instance? The duty manager offered us a free meal and free wifi in the bedrooms, which we accepted unwillingly, as they were adamant they would not do any more.
Having had to cancel a trip last year when our granddaughter was diagnosed with cancer, we were desperate for this trip, and the last thing we wanted to hear when we arrived at the hotel, was the frustrating news about the rooms.
I believe the administration and management at the hotel have a bad attitude to our situation, and would certainly think twice about booking direct with any foreign hotel again.
Had we booked with an English tour operator, we would have had recourse.
Peter Berens

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peterberens0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P, Public Relations Manager at San Agustin Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello Mr.Berens,

We are very sorry to hear that you didn t had the time you had expected in our hotel.
We have given you all the best recompensations offers we could give you in the time and in the second night you enjoyed the rooms you have booked for.
Nevertheless,we will try to make everything posible to make you feel welcome here again for a next time in our hotel.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

My husband and I recently stayed here for a week and we absolutely loved our trip to the Canary Islands. Luis the concierge was very helpful and went out of his way to help us and all the other guests. Luis was polite and spoke excellent English which was helpful since my Spanish is very limited. Carlos and the other waiters were very kind and courteous as well. The room was clean and you could tell they make the necessary upgrades as needed. The food was great and I loved the fact that the pool had a glass wall around the patio to keep it from being too windy on the pool deck. I can't say enough good things about this place and wish we could go back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ariel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P, Public Relations Manager at San Agustin Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi,thank you very much for your nice comments.We hope to see you again in our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Well what to say, the hotel was quiet. relaxed and clean with mostly elderly quests, offers Wi-fi on the room for €18 a week, worked great, with free wi-fi in the lobby.

There's a minibar, a TV with mostly German and Spanish speaking channels, wish there were more channels in English in these hotels.

The hotel lies next to the ocean, plenty of waves and the beach is well monitored by life guards, sun beds can be rented for €4.5, nearby a restaurant serves great food.
Food wasn't to our liking but there are plenty of great restaurants nearby.
Taxi to Las Palma is about €60, so a cheaper option is the bus, take bus 30 that goes directly to Palma, costs about €5 person.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P, Public Relations Manager at San Agustin Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello,thank you very much for your comments.We regret that the food wasn t of your liking but we hope that for next time you be pleasantly surprised by the improvements.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Overall very average, expected more for the price we paid. Wifi only in the reception and not in rooms, have to pay if you want to use in your room but only on 1 device! No fridge in room, just a "cooler" and when staying bed and breakfast this makes it impossible to buy food/drinks to keep in the room. Hotel very dated overall and staff can come across rude, sat down for an evening meal one day (after being completely ignored in the door way whilst they saw to a larger group stood behind us!) to be told it was 25 euros EACH for BBQ Buffet food and when we asked when the normal menu would be back on the waitor just said "I don't know" and looked at us like we were aliens - very rude. reception staff also rude, went a few times to ask questions about excursions and each time came away feeling very annoyed at the way we were spoken to, when we checked out we didn't even get a "bye" or a "thank you", had to dig for information about where to put suitcases etc very hard to speak to and unhelpful - seems like they don't want to cater for young couples or unless you are a regular guest. Cleaners also seem to start at 6am and they are not quiet about it, doors slamming constantly from 6am every morning. We paid extra for a sea view to be put in room 217 which was right next to the walk way down to the pool/beach (sometimes noisy at night!) and from the balcony all you can see is the big Black railings of the walkway. Not ideal when you pay extra for a "sea view"
Not many restaurants nearby, a lot of the buildings are derelict or run down meaning you have a fair walk if you want to eat out at different places each night. Italian restaurant in San Agustin shopping centre VV nice though. Also when we arrived, after a long day travelling, we were told we had to pay a 150 euro deposit upfront. Made to feel like they didn't trust us as they said if a tab was made up and not paid for at the end of the holiday this is to cover them, I understand about deposits and that's no problem but the way it was portrayed was as if they didn't trust us. Obviously we hadn't been made aware of this beforehand so didn't have this spare cash on us - had to put on a debit card which they promised would be returned on Monday after we checked out, its Wednesday and the money still hasn't been returned. Nice location on the beach but overall hotel and staff disappointing - wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P, Public Relations Manager at San Agustin Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi Jennifer,

We are very sorry to hear that your stay wasn t like you have been expecting.
We take notice of all the comments you have made and try to improve them as quicl as posible.
We hope that you can consider to stay one more time with us to experience all these improvements.
Dear regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel for a week great
Location easy to get a sun bed nice hotel
But they need to get up to date , no wifi in the rooms or tea and coffee or comp water
Which we always have had before in all the
Hotels we have stayed around the world
And we had to pay for the safe in the room !!!!!! This needs changing because
Of the above so I can only give 3 stars
And the cost of the massages €52 for 50 mins wonder they had no customers .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicja L, Public Relations Manager at San Agustin Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear guest
Thank you for all the suggestions and taking your time to write your review.

We are happy you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay! If it comes to the price of massage it is a bit more cos it is a train specialist not just a masseur. We can also inform you that there is many improvements that will happen during upcoming months. Like coffee machine and a kettle in rooms are going to be added soon. We are also planing a larger renovation in few years.
We hope you will return to us again to see what else we had change. Us our team work very hard to improve standard of our guests stay!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews