We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The little touches makes it very special ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Agustin Beach Club
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in San Agustin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is more for couples than for families with children. That being said, the kitchen staff were fabulous at providing special food for my fussy 6 year old daughter, which was appreciated. Our room was very quiet, which was great, we couldn't hear our neighbours at all even though balcony was open. We were ground floor away from restaurant room 106 and we had a garden and sea view that was lovely and better, in my opinion, than those rooms exclusively with sea view. The Maid cleaning service was superb, I am OCD with cleaning at home and this was the first hotel ever (have travelled to hundreds of hotels/places) that I didn't have to complain about the cleaning because it was spotless! One of the bar staff was a little bit rude but I had remind myself that he was not speaking his native language, given my shameful lack of Spanish. The other staff including Reception were wonderful and very helpful. The only 2 things that really irritated me was having to pay through the nose for the internet in the room, this is 2017, it should be complimentary everywhere! The other thing that irritated me was having to pay for water at dinner even though we were half board....drinks I could understand but again this is 2017, water should be complimentary throughout the hotel! However, despite my 2 grumbles, the hotel grew on me more and more each day. It is definitely one of the best all round from my perspective. Thank you San Agustin Beach Club!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mapleleaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at San Agustin Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

hi,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We take notice of the ones were we can improve and we will improve even the good things written about our hotel.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

We booked and paid in advance for 2 full sea view rooms for 11 nights from 08-06-17 till 18-06-17. We were 2 couples aged 60+. Our 3 year old granddaughter had very recently completed a 9 month course of chemotherapy for renal cancer. We arrived on the 8th june around 9.00pm to be told that we could not occupy our sea view rooms until the next day. They offered us 2 standard rooms for the 1 night and said we can move over to our sea view rooms the following afternoon. We were very annoyed and frustrated. Why did they not email us, explaining the situation, and why did they accept the booking in the first instance? The duty manager offered us a free meal and free wifi in the bedrooms, which we accepted unwillingly, as they were adamant they would not do any more.
Having had to cancel a trip last year when our granddaughter was diagnosed with cancer, we were desperate for this trip, and the last thing we wanted to hear when we arrived at the hotel, was the frustrating news about the rooms.
I believe the administration and management at the hotel have a bad attitude to our situation, and would certainly think twice about booking direct with any foreign hotel again.
Had we booked with an English tour operator, we would have had recourse.
Peter Berens

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterberens0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P, Public Relations Manager at San Agustin Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello Mr.Berens,

We are very sorry to hear that you didn t had the time you had expected in our hotel.
We have given you all the best recompensations offers we could give you in the time and in the second night you enjoyed the rooms you have booked for.
Nevertheless,we will try to make everything posible to make you feel welcome here again for a next time in our hotel.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

My husband and I recently stayed here for a week and we absolutely loved our trip to the Canary Islands. Luis the concierge was very helpful and went out of his way to help us and all the other guests. Luis was polite and spoke excellent English which was helpful since my Spanish is very limited. Carlos and the other waiters were very kind and courteous as well. The room was clean and you could tell they make the necessary upgrades as needed. The food was great and I loved the fact that the pool had a glass wall around the patio to keep it from being too windy on the pool deck. I can't say enough good things about this place and wish we could go back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ariel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P, Public Relations Manager at San Agustin Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi,thank you very much for your nice comments.We hope to see you again in our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Well what to say, the hotel was quiet. relaxed and clean with mostly elderly quests, offers Wi-fi on the room for €18 a week, worked great, with free wi-fi in the lobby.

There's a minibar, a TV with mostly German and Spanish speaking channels, wish there were more channels in English in these hotels.

The hotel lies next to the ocean, plenty of waves and the beach is well monitored by life guards, sun beds can be rented for €4.5, nearby a restaurant serves great food.
Food wasn't to our liking but there are plenty of great restaurants nearby.
Taxi to Las Palma is about €60, so a cheaper option is the bus, take bus 30 that goes directly to Palma, costs about €5 person.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P, Public Relations Manager at San Agustin Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello,thank you very much for your comments.We regret that the food wasn t of your liking but we hope that for next time you be pleasantly surprised by the improvements.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Overall very average, expected more for the price we paid. Wifi only in the reception and not in rooms, have to pay if you want to use in your room but only on 1 device! No fridge in room, just a "cooler" and when staying bed and breakfast this makes it impossible to buy food/drinks to keep in the room. Hotel very dated overall and staff can come across rude, sat down for an evening meal one day (after being completely ignored in the door way whilst they saw to a larger group stood behind us!) to be told it was 25 euros EACH for BBQ Buffet food and when we asked when the normal menu would be back on the waitor just said "I don't know" and looked at us like we were aliens - very rude. reception staff also rude, went a few times to ask questions about excursions and each time came away feeling very annoyed at the way we were spoken to, when we checked out we didn't even get a "bye" or a "thank you", had to dig for information about where to put suitcases etc very hard to speak to and unhelpful - seems like they don't want to cater for young couples or unless you are a regular guest. Cleaners also seem to start at 6am and they are not quiet about it, doors slamming constantly from 6am every morning. We paid extra for a sea view to be put in room 217 which was right next to the walk way down to the pool/beach (sometimes noisy at night!) and from the balcony all you can see is the big Black railings of the walkway. Not ideal when you pay extra for a "sea view"
Not many restaurants nearby, a lot of the buildings are derelict or run down meaning you have a fair walk if you want to eat out at different places each night. Italian restaurant in San Agustin shopping centre VV nice though. Also when we arrived, after a long day travelling, we were told we had to pay a 150 euro deposit upfront. Made to feel like they didn't trust us as they said if a tab was made up and not paid for at the end of the holiday this is to cover them, I understand about deposits and that's no problem but the way it was portrayed was as if they didn't trust us. Obviously we hadn't been made aware of this beforehand so didn't have this spare cash on us - had to put on a debit card which they promised would be returned on Monday after we checked out, its Wednesday and the money still hasn't been returned. Nice location on the beach but overall hotel and staff disappointing - wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P, Public Relations Manager at San Agustin Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi Jennifer,

We are very sorry to hear that your stay wasn t like you have been expecting.
We take notice of all the comments you have made and try to improve them as quicl as posible.
We hope that you can consider to stay one more time with us to experience all these improvements.
Dear regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustin
0.4 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,836 reviews
0.6 km away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
0.4 km away
Sunsuites Carolina
Sunsuites Carolina
#8 of 19 in San Agustin
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,143 reviews
0.6 km away
Dunas Don Gregory
Dunas Don Gregory
#4 of 19 in San Agustin
982 reviews
6.0 km away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Agustin Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Agustin Beach Club

Address: Plaza de los Cocoteros 2 | Gran Canaria Las Palmas, 35100 San Agustin, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > San Agustin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Agustin
#3 Spa Hotel in San Agustin
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Agustin
#7 On the Beach Hotel in San Agustin
Price Range: ₹ 9,798 - ₹ 24,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Agustin Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Agustin Beach Club is a superior 4 star hotel located on the beachfront in a quiet area of San Agustin. This exclusive hotel is beautifully furnished to create the ambience of a ship cruise and the majority of the 57 perfectly equipped rooms have a sea view. Between other facilities and services are the open reception 24 hours, free WIFI access in the reception area, different bars, principal restaurant, restaurant a la carte, a Wellness center and Room service (limited timetable). The hotel features a good range of on-site facilities to ensure an unforgettable stay for all who visit such as a small gym, sauna and a fresh water outdoor jacuzzi. Outside, there are 2 open-air swimming pools (one fresh water and other sea water) which are surrounded by terraces, making it an ideal place to soak up the sun, while the restaurant and the bars provide delicious cuisine, exotic cocktails and a relaxed atmosphere. The en suite guest rooms are spacious and well appointed with all of the modern amenities you would expect of a hotel of its class, including air conditioning and satellite TV. The airport is 25 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Agustin Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Augustin Beach Club Hotel San Agustin
San Augustin Beach Hotel
San Agustin Beach Club Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing