We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Bodega San Borondon II
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped by here for dinner as we liked the menu and the TA reviews were good. We were greeted by very friendly staff that speak Spanish, German and English.

This is mainly a tapas restaurant so it took us a while to pick what we wanted and we got jamon and olives on the house.

We ordered the drinks and they had quite a good selection compared to many other pubs that only serve Tropical beer in 3 different sizes. They've got Tropical, 2 types of Dorada and Paulaner as well as plenty other spirits, cocktails and non-alcoholic drinks.

We ordered about 10 tapas which arrived quite quickly and all tasted great. The portion sizes were about right for tapas and we all left the place full.

The total price was really good as well and we liked it so much that we returned the next evening. The waiters remembered us and treated us equally well. We got the feeling that this is a family business and they're really interested in making sure that the guests have a great experience.

Overall brilliant and highly recommend it if you're around.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank shnako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

If you want tapas, would recommend a visit here. You will be greeted with a warm welcome, followed by very tasty tapas.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food (Tapas), very friendly waiter and cook. We ate veery good for a very good price and enjoyed live music (Januaria Carito) while enjoying awesome drinks. I will go back whenever i visit Fuerteventura!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Samu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rguezvicente, Propietario at Bodega San Borondon II, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias a ustedes por venir aquí. Os espero la próxima vez para disfrutar de la buena comida y de la buena música.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Originally stopped for a drink, then had the Iberian platter with ham, chorizo, sausage and cheese which was great. We then had tapas, again very good. Staff were great as well, will come back here.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank danchapmanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Good tapas! Friendly staff! Just a few paces away from the more expensive seafront restaurants!
We love it here!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rguezvicente, Proprietario at Bodega San Borondon II, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Kate thank you!
We are glad for your visit!
Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega San Borondon II also viewed

Pajara, Jandia Peninsula
Morro del Jable, Pajara
 
Morro del Jable, Pajara
Morro del Jable, Pajara
 
Morro del Jable, Pajara
Morro del Jable, Pajara
 

Been to Bodega San Borondon II? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing