We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
418
489
197
66
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
489
197
66
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillfree minibusbar staffair conshuttle buson tapwalking difficultieshuge balconyplenty of choicegreat holidayanimation teamsmaller poolpool areaevery nightmini clubmain poolout of season
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

First time ive gone all inclusive and I'd definitely recommend.

Staff were all very friendly and couldnt so enoigh for you. The pool areas were spacious and clean, with great views and plenty of sunbeds.

The rooms were spacious but very dated although the bathroom had been modernised. The sofa bed in the triple rooms werent the comfiest.

The selection of food was very good, as was the drink.

We would definitely go back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank superchica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Love it here. The food is varied and tasty and actually is better than most all inclusive places we've stayed previously. There are 2 pools which were a bit chilly but for the beginning of April that's to be expected and it was a source of much amusement to the kids. There is a lifeguard on duty all day and she is lovely. As are all of the staff. As usual in an all inclusive the staff work very hard long hours but always have smiles on their faces and a wink for the kids.

If you're looking for luxury though this isn't your place. The rooms, although extremely clean are very dated and the camp beds very uncomfortable. But this, and the number of people smoking, was one of a very few negatives.

There are always plenty of sunbeds available. We visited the square a couple of nights (good place to watch the football) which is a 5 min down hill walk and was great for the kids to congregate and play footy. I imagine at peak season the square would be rocking. Hint...if you want to walk down to Santa ponsa itself take a left out of the complex and follow the road round to the left...the steps to the right are a challenge on the way down and a killer on the way up!

Both my other half and myself had the full body massage whilst we were here and I went back for another! It was 35 euros for 50 minutes and she was very effective. In the words of my 10 year old son club santa ponsa is amazing, great service and fab pools.
All in all...club santa ponsa is a safe and friendly place for the kids and I would definitely return again. Thank you Club Santa Ponsa for a lovely holiday.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great week at this 3 star all inclusive.

Brilliant sea views from our room, bar, pool and restaurant with all day sun on the balcony!

Special mention to the staff who were always helpful and friendly.

Apparently it was full but it never felt overcrowded and you could always take your pick of sunbeds, outside tables at the bar and restaurant.

Red wine wasn't very nice but sangria lovely, beer was Estrella which is what we normally drink in Spain and the food in general was fantastic.

We didn't like the sausages and bacon at breakfast but you'd be hard pushed to find proper sausages and crispy bacon anywhere in Spain.

Maybe another toast machine at breakfast would be good as there was normally a small queue but these are very small niggles and it really did exceed our expectations.

Keep up the great work and we hope to see you soon!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Loved this hotel, very clean, food was great, staff were really friendly , always got a sunbed near the pool, my 5 year old absolutely loved it, stayed for 2weeks and would definitely return, definitely recommend

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank jodief882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Just arrived home after a 5 night all-inc stay. We were excited after reading the reviews on here, and as a 3 star hotel, weren’t disappointed

Our only true complaint were the beds. We were put in a studio apartment with twin beds overlooking the children’s play area. The room was huge but we were promised a double room with a sea view. We queried this with the main receptionist who simply said they didn’t have any double/king beds in the whole hotel and very few sea view rooms. With it being our first holiday as a couple, this was disappointing, but fine!

Fortunately after our first night, there was a terrible smell in our corridor and we were promptly moved to a one bed apartment with the most stunning sea view. Still with single camp-style beds, which my 6ft3 partner fell through at one point, rather amusing! However again, we didn’t care too much as the view was breathtaking and really made our trip!

Other than a few stray hairs, the food was great! Always lots of options and a decent salad selection. (Not sure how suitable for vegetarians!) Red and white wine pretty awful but we really (REALLY!) enjoyed the on-tap Sangria, Estrella Damm beer and Cava. Spirits also good! All served by the main bar man Chencho who is absolutely hilarious and really made our trip! Ask for his own sangria and Cava with Peach- yum!! Thank you Chencho xx

the entertainment is mainly geared towards families with young children, which is understandable, but as a young new couple not the best. We joined in with the quiz one evening which was rather fun! However, would definitely recommend securing a sea view room if this isn’t your thing. We often preferred taking a few drinks up to our balcony, playing some music and having our own party.

A few other things- we had a few lovely warm days during our mid march stay however the pools, inc the heated pool were just too cold to enjoy. My partner almost caught his death after jumping Into the main pool and my lips turned blue after a few min braving the so called ‘heated pool’. The heating needs to be turned up!!

One day it was rainy and cold. We were quite happy to chill in the apartment but it was so cold even under blankets. We called reception 2 times before the heating was turned on, but my boyfriend had to then bleed the radiators before they produced any heat. The smell was not pleasant. Also not what you expect to have to do on holiday just to be comfortably warm.

Other than these few hiccups, we really did have a great holiday. The sunsets from the restaurant are stunning!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank PartyGirl1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews