We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!”
Review of Hotel Oasis Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Oasis Park
Ranked #27 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Port Laoise, Laois, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I went last August for a week and myself and my two kids (12 & 9) Had such a great time we're going back for TWO weeks this June!! We all loved the pool and, even with the draw of Portaventura, the kids just didn't want to leave the pool area. The all-inclusive was excellent, we had access to free food and drink 90% of the time. The quality of food was ok but as a family we just ate to survive so didn't really care. The entertainment during the day is a bit silly but good natured and in itself quite entertaining. The night time entertainment was excellent and offers the adults a chance to show the kids what they are made of! Ha ha. Staff were friendly and the room was basic but it was just somewhere to throw our bags and sleep, shower was very good which is important.

Don't listen to the bad reviews on here, especially if you have kids, this place will fulfill your needs and, if nothing else, it's a great base if you want to pursue activities outside the hotel.

See you in June :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    407
    285
    111
    95
See reviews for
618
266
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here in for 7 nights and was not overly impressed. There was nothing disastorous about the hotel but nothing to make it a great stay either. The room which we were given was on the 1st floor and overlooked the rubbish area which every mornning delivery/collection trucks would turn up which was always a nice way to wake up :D (Joke!!) , The only other problem i found with the hotel was that when i was due to check out i went outside to find severe flooding on the road outside. Completely out of the hands of the hotel i know! but when i asked the girl at reception could she still organise me a taxi to the airport she said yes no problem ill ring them now.. Half hour later still no sign of taxi. I reminded the receptionist about the taxi and she said oh yes ill ring again.. No problem she said they should be here soon just with the water they are having slight delays! after an hour in total which now i was panicing about not making it to the airport on time i said it to the girl again and she said oh did i not say they couldnt get here so shut for the day. I asked was there any other way of getting to airport and she said yes, a shuttlebus but unfortunately you need to prebook your ticket and since you havent done that you cant get on. Thankfully the bus driver was swayed by the offer of cash to him and we got there a little late but just on time!!.. Hotel was centrally located about 5-10min walk to beach. Shops and bars right outside hotel also. Room was as basic as they come but was cheap week so didnt really bother me! Enjoyed the week but not so much the hotel! would not return/recommend :( sorry!! travelled in sep 2008

Room Tip: In order to get a good room at hotel make sure you book a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nymco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We travelled as a 40 somethings couple to this pit after being conned into believing it was a fantastic place for people our age.
Point one, its a huge shed of a place, Point 2 it smells of raw sewage outside, Point 3, the staff are either illiterate, ignorant, disinterested or a combination of all three.Point 4, unless you want to listen to the same appallingly loud unpleasant racket that they call music that runs on a loop for hours a day, have no real entertainment except a kiddies disco supplied and supervised by three young morons who spend most of their time drinking beside the pool and don't speak any languages, and are prepared to be kept awake every night by screaming drunk teenagers, banging doors, and be located in an area known for stabbings and nightly police visits, Please avoid this hole like the plague.
I do not know why these places are allowed to be open to the public and it's a sad indictment on the state of customer service in Britain that so called reputable companies continue to get away with ripping us off from our hard got money to make us suffer like this.
This hotel should be condemned and wiped off the sell lists of any British Tour company, you really would have to be a sadist to inflict this kind of misery on your fellow human beings in order to make a fast buck.
My sympathies go out to anyone conned into this sham like we were,I give it one for speed and ease which we escaped from it at the end of our holiday. SB

Room Tip: This dog hole is beyond description, avoid, do not be conned, it is lamentable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ramburns63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

rats in the room :( flys on the food what is this place all about hahaha :(DONT GO THERE

Room Tip: dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank billy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

the oasis park is in a great location for all your holiday needs. there are hundreds of shops and bars on the doorstep and bus stop outside the hotel to take you to all the attractions you will want to see while in that part of spain, The food is of a good standard and the buffet style means that there is always something that you will like to eat, The rooms are very clean and comfortable, I like to stay on 1st floor with pool view that way you get a great seat for the outside entertainment in the summer months.The tobacco shop oppisit the hotel is very cheap and staff are nice. The hotel staff are ok, could be friendlier but as the hotel is quite busy most of the time the staff dont have much time to get to know the guests. Would recomend the hotel to couples and familys and its close to universal studios and the weter parks

Room Tip: ooms with a pool view are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 363bluemolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 km away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#29 of 93 in Salou
621 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Best Mediterraneo
0.3 km away
Hotel Best San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Best Los Angeles
Hotel Best Los Angeles
#46 of 93 in Salou
234 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Best San Diego
Hotel Best San Diego
#41 of 93 in Salou
723 reviews
1.5 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis Park

Property: Hotel Oasis Park
Address: Avda. Carles Buigues 46-48, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Salou
#20 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,835 - ₹ 15,659
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oasis Park 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated 100% en 2015 and located at the tourist heart of Salou, just 10min. walk from Playa Levante and capellans beaches. Comfortable rooms with fully fitted bathroom, balcony, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, barcafeteria and kid's play area. Terrace with swimming pool (for adults and children), children's area and gym. Day and nightentertainment program. Optional services: spa, massage, hairdresser's beauty salon and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oasis Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Oasis Park Hotel Salou
Oasis Park Hotel Salou
Salou Oasis Park Hotel
Oasis Park Salou
Hotel Oasis Park Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing