We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic clean great location brilliant pool could not reccomend it more!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Salou Princess

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H10 Salou Princess
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic clean great location brilliant pool could not reccomend it more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

My boyfriend an i stayed her late september we loved it! So clean and comfortable fantastic breakfast. Pool is really clean and spacious. Right next to shops bars and resteraunts all of which were brilliant 007 bar a particular highlight and a great italian round the corner. Cleaners always ensured are room was spotless clean towels each day. I would definately stay here again but would say there are a lot of older people that stay here so dont come if you plan to be getting roudy or messy drunk each night because its just not that sort of place!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Supersaz183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    364
    152
    53
    12
See reviews for
291
399
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We spent a lot of nice days there. The hotel have a excellent location.
The room was clean and we had a beautiful view from our terrace to pool.
The hotel not at the 1 line to the beach but time for walking to it is very short.
We liked a hotel cuisine. The staff was very kindly.
There was a Wi Fi at the lobby, but there wasn't at the room. I prefer that my room will be with Wi Fi.
Salou town is very nice town. There was a nice restaurants and stories. The beach was pleasant.
We spent a one day at Port Aventura and we have a nice survival.
I would see that this would be a nice destination for a rest after a couple of days in Barcelona!

Room Tip: I think that the room with view to the pool is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ivan61Sofia_Bulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed at salou princess in october for 10 days,lovely hotel, got a great room overlooking the pool really comfortable beds and kept spotless, we booked half board but the food was not for us so we ate out most of the time, great english breakfast 4 doors away.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bernard_tyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

September 2011. My husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel once again in September. we have been staying here on and off for several years now.

This hotel, one of the H10 chain, is situated in the heart of Salou, about 2 minutes from the fantastic Salou beach. The hotel is very large, with lovely comfortable rooms, plenty of space to sit downstairs and a lovely pool with seating area outdoor. The staff here are very friendly and the rooms are spotless.

We stayed here on a half board basis and the food was excellent. Varied and plentiful. We did hear some rumblings, but again, we feel that if you want to be ridiculous about chips and
beans etc., there are several fast food outlets nearby.

If you want a break in Salou we would recommend the hotel. It is very quiet, in a good location and there is a bus stop nearby to get to Tarragona, Reus, Cambrils and Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank anniemike9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Stayed at Salou Princess in October great hotel very clean and the staff are friendly. Now the down side we had a room above the bar and the music could be heard until very late we didn,t come back until after 2am most nights also there was a generator attached to the wall and this made the beds shake first thing in the morning
Having previously stayed at other H10 hotels I was expecting a high standard of food but the soup was horrible and the food was often just warm

Room Tip: Any room but the one above the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iluvalbufeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.4 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.3 km away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#13 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
2.2 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#23 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.2 km away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#19 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Salou Princess? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Salou Princess

Property: H10 Salou Princess
Address: Avenida Principat d'Andorra 15, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#13 Family Hotel in Salou
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,278 - ₹ 13,342
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Salou Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your H10 Salou Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Salou Princess Hotel Salou
h10 Hotels Salou
h10 Hotel Salou
Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing