We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villafortuny”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
Swimming pool view
Dinning room
Main bedroom. Double bedroom
Main bedroom. Double bedroom.
Bedroom 2
Residential area view
Outdoor private barbecue
Main entrance
Private parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Salou, Costa Dorada, Province of Tarragona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jason D
1 review
“Wouldnt book again”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

If this were well maintained and advertised as a two bed I'd highly recommend. Liked the complex quiet at night and safe for kids. The pool is right outside backdoor.
Unfortunately it was poorly maintained and 3rd bedroom in basement was damp and not habitable. I could go on but suffice to say a good clean lick of paint inside and out, mozzy screens and a general overall maintenance tidy up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your comments. We will work to fix those problems and new guests could benefit from them.
thanks again for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M
1 review
“Villafortuny”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely time and it was a nice friendly family area and a great pool.

The owner was very good and accommodated our requests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
les51
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds but some things advertised not provided”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa in August and overall we where pleased with the Villa and its beautiful grounds. First the good Bits: The Villa has been decorated and furnished to a good standard and was clean on arrival. The communial area is very well kept and the pool which was right outside the rear door was cleaned regularly. The location of the villa on the complex makes it ideal if you have kids as you can sit on the terrace and watch them whilst they play. The kitchen was well equiped although being English we could have done with a tea pot! The Villa is a 10 minute walk through the residential area to the main road or 3 minutes if you do as the locals do and walk over the train track! The train line is next to the complex. The trains pass very quickly and they did not bother us and do not seem to run during the night.
Overall this is nice Villa however the villa is being advertised with a safe ...there is no safe!!!. when we booked it was advertised with 2 bathrooms.... there is only 1 bathroom on the top floor which is not an ensuite and one toilet on the ground floor. There are no hooks in this bathroom to hang up towels or clothes. We were a family of 7 including one person with a disability and we would not have booked this villa had we have known there was only one bathroom but we made the best of the situation. There was 7 of us and only 6 towels provided for the whole stay. A change of towels not provided.. When we arrived there was only 1 fan but the owner provided another 3 after we complained. The childrens bedroom with the bunk beds is located in the basement next to the under ground garage and on some days smells of damp. It's location is not mentioned in the description. Our children are older so this was ok however it might be an issue for people who need to accomodate much younger children.
We arrived late and there was no complementary bottled water left for guests which was a problem as there no local information for shops or instructionson how to get there. Also no instructions on how to use the cooker/microwave etc had been left at the Villa.
There are no chairs/ balcony furnature of any of the balconies which was a shame as we would have liked to make full use of them.
The owner is a very nice man who is keen to listen to his customers and make improvements. The villa is not cheap to rent and with the price bracket it is in it needs to do better. We gave him feedback when we were there and we are sure that this lovely villa will go from strength to strength if he makes improvements.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataliewo...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Villa”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing family villa would stay again
really big and downstairs bedroom for kids is brilliant
well located
pool area is gorgeous and was very quiet

only improvments that would help
is there is no air conditioning
and there was only 1 fan more fans and towels would of helped as it was very hot
also there is a train line that is close by however the noise is brief and not very often
wouldn't keep you awake at night
people cross the train line to get shops and restaurants 5 minute walk away
however can be dangerous as trains are quite fast and walk around the train line takes 20 min walk however taxi would be cheap,
bus is 2 euro and comes very often there is a bus that takes you right out portaventura bus 4 loved it was very peaceful and relaxing

i would also recommend there being water on arrival as we came late through the night and could not access the shop to purchase water until the next day.
Barcelona is also only an hour away by train and the train station is in the centre of salou and is easy to find

overall brilliant place to stay really enjoyed it people were very friendly and accommodating

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing