We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best things do come in threes”
Review of H10 Vintage Salou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Vintage Salou
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
derby england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best things do come in threes”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

we have just arrived back from the europa park (me, hubby, daughter and grandson) our third visit in 20 months,this is a gem of a hotel,from the minute you step into reception until the moment you leave every moment is a pleasure. the staff at all levels cannot do enough for you, the maids keep the bedrooms spotless, the restaurant manager,staff and chef supply an enjoyable dining experience with an excellent choice of hot and cold food (my grandson's fav was the chocolate fountain). the kids club team of claudia,maria and edgar are wonderful, but the bar staff are an absolute dream of a team and went out of there way to provide exceptional service. this is an hotel the h10 chain should be very proud of and we will certainly be returning

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judegejulestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Client,

It’s really a pleasure to read opinions like yours!
We always do our best to make you live unforgettable stays and give you the desire to come back in our hotel.
So thank you very much, and see you soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    440
    185
    64
    28
See reviews for
462
476
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Arrived home yesterday after another great stay at this hotel. The pool area has been refurbished and is of a high standard. We asked for a low room and was given one on the first floor which was great as I have a fear of lifts. The food at breakfast is very repetative but ok and the evening meals were very nice always something on there we could eat but I wish they did Gravy. Roast chicken, potatoes and brocolli with brown or tomato sauce just didnt seem right. Now for the BUT as I said the pool area has been refurbished and there are about 250/300 sunbeds which is great but only 10 umberellas which is not as there was a queue at 8.45 for the doors to be opened at 9.00 and then there was a mad rush for the beds with umberellas. I personally wouldnt go back to this hotel for this reason. If you dont mind doing this then this is the hotel for you as I couldnt fault it in any other way

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmarriott6663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Client,
Thank you for publishing your opinion in TripAdvisor.
We will be happy to welcome you again at H10 Europa Park!
If you need any further information for next time, please do no hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just returned from a 7 night stay in H10 Europa Park with my boyfriend (both aged 21). The location is great and a 5 minute walking distance from the beach and all the great pubs and clubs, Bar 007 is extremely good and would recommend. However upon arrival at the hotel we were disappointed, when booking our holiday with Thomas Cook we requested a high room with a sunny balcony, a good view and pool view, however we got none of this. we got a room which had absolutely no view and got no sun what so ever. When we told the receptionist he was quite cheeky and said we had to pay 70 euro if we wanted a pool view. Also we asked for the fridge and had to pay 18 euro, from which he told us to head to the room and he would send someone up immediately to sort it out. However it took over a hour for them to arrive and when the man got the fridge sorted it was all blue molded and so had to send for a maid, who only half cleaned it, disgusted. Also our air conditioning did not work and they did nothing about this, so didnt spend much time in the room at all due to it being far too warm to relax or sleep and with no sun or view from the balcony.
Also our room was situated right outside the lift and was extremely noisy with people standing talking waiting to get on the lift or when coming off the lift at all hours, which was also disappointing.
The dinner and breakfast however was quite pleasing and always a wide selection of food to choose from. also the pool was clean and relaxing and entertainment looked quite good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HOLIDAYS078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your comments, they help us to improve in the future.
We regret that your stay at the Hotel wasn't of your total satisfaction.Thomas Cook knows that the guest that books pool view, has to pay an extra charge, even if it is when you do the booking or you also have the option to pay when you arrive at the Hotel.
Eventhough in all the publications of the Hotel, it is informed that the minibar is not included in the price of the room and that there is an extra charge, in the other hand we do offer free the safe in the room.

We hope that your experience with H10 Europa Park will not condition in the future the relation with H10 Hotels.

Yours sincerelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Just returned from a 12 night stay in the Europa Park and I am finding it very difficult to fault. Travelled with my boyfriend ( aged 19) and had a fantastic time. The hotel rose well above my expectations. We did not expect much as we got it at such a reasonable price. However the hotel is extremely modern and tastefull aswell as being exceptionally clean. The hotel is perfect for anyone , theres a large mix of elderly, families, couples aswell as groups of young people. the nightly entertainment is often cheesey however its all fun ! The waiting staff are great fun and the table service in the evenings is great topped off with delicious flamboyant cocktails. We stayed on a half board basis having breakfast and dinner. The food was varied every night but always had lovely salad. The only downfall I would point out is that the buffet restaurant does not display the contents of the food usualy the signs just say pasta, fish etc. This wasnt great as I am vegetarian and I would assume would cause difficulty for those with allergies. However, having said that I couldnt fault the food. The hotel offers great excursions to barcelona etc these are fairly pricey in comparison with travelling by train. Though we felt more confident being taken exactly where we wanted to see without the risk of getting lost in the big city. The hotel itself is in a great location close to supermarkets and only a five minute walk to the beach and various restaurants bars nightclubs and shops .I would reccomend anyone visiting salou to go to the house of illusion.....i will leave this as a mystery. Fantastic holiday and gutted to be home!

Room Tip: ask for a pool view otherwise your view is off spanish flats!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays in Salou and especially for your kind comments for all our Staff.
Regarding the photos we agree with you, the swimming pool area is fantastic now!. New photos will be published very soon.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. See you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Me and my boyfriend (22yrs) stayed here for a week at the start of June half board. The location is a 5 minute wander to the beach, close by 2/3 supermarkets, very close to a excision booking agents which seemed to be fair prices.
The food is average but with some real hidden gems, more than edible!
Pool is not huge but does the job and was very pleasant.
The staff here are great, particularly the bar and entertainment staff, who are happy to help and are helpful if you wish to alter a drink. Table service outside later is fab! As you don't need to miss a thing :). Some good stuff provided such as Brazilian dancers.
Enjoyed the stay and would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear guests,

We are very grateful to you for the trust you have placed in us and thanks for that lovely review about us.

We will be delighted to receive you anew!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
2.4 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.3 km away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#13 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#20 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.5 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Vintage Salou? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Vintage Salou

Property: H10 Vintage Salou
Address: C/ Birmingham 3, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly H10 Europa Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#8 Family Hotel in Salou
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,365 - ₹ 17,453
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Vintage Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Vintage Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Europa Park Salou
h10 Europa Park Hotel Salou
Europa Park Salou
H10 Vintage Salou Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing