We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“First class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Negresco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Negresco
Ranked #31 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Hi All. Stayed here end of September 2011, and cannot give one complaint about hotel, staff or The food. The Food, endless amounts of everything, Beautiful pool and having the Med sea beside you is a fantastic bonus. Well worth the stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mullto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    395
    214
    102
    65
See reviews for
514
341
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

good location of the hotel, the room offers a beautiful view of the sea. near the beach, not large but very comfortable. The kitchen in the hotel is very good, varied, cater for all tastes.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svetlanavaskelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

A little late but me and my boyfriend stayed at the best negresco in June 2011 and we had a wonderful time. The reception staff were very friendly, although they didn't speak fluent English, they tried their best to accommodate for all of our needs. The restaurant staff were very welcoming although you did sometimes have to ask for the tables to be cleared. Fresh food cooked for you at every meal time by the chef and also snacks available at the pool bar. The hotel needs more sunbeds as they were often reserved first thing in the morning and there is not enough to go around. All inclusive drinks very good as international branded drinks are available (not mentioned to you we found out on the last day :( ). Great location for Salou and cap salou. Public transport easily acesible, regular and reasonable. Recommend portaventura for the day but buy the tickets online before you go as they are expensive! The hotel is perfect for couples seeking a nice break and families with older children as the entertainment ( they do try hard) is a bit cheesy and repetitive.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank englander2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baxenden/accrington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

we were very unsure about going to this hotel after reading the review but we need not have worried me and my sister go away for this week every year and we had a wonderful time we made lots of nice people evey one was so friendly the staff included one in particular a waiter called gerard and another called ramondo from dominican rebublic went out of there way to please the entertainment not very good but that did not bother us as we sat on the balconay outside entertainment room it was beutiful over looking the sea and pool and you could see the entertainment if you wish to do so the rooms were very spacious with two very large beds with a lovely veiw over the beach clean towels every day and room was cleaned thorough now to the food it was lovely we were only there for one week and we had a good choice if i had any complaints this would be the food could have done with being warmer but there was a microwave if you needed it but at evening meal there was o chef at the back of dining room cooking to order steak on a few occasions there was also chicken pork steak kababs burgers ect so dont take any notice of bad reviews it was a wonderful hotel with friendly staff would deffinatly go back

Room Tip: we were in room 154 it was overlooking the beach sideways on lovely veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrariley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

This was are first time booking with low cost hoildays.com we found the whole thing very good, booking was easy, the web site is easy to understand and gives lots of information, the rooms were clean and staff very friendly, we stayed in Negresco 2 which was much quieter than 1 but you can use both hotels facilities if you wish, it was a 15 minuets sea front walk to Salou, which was a busy fun big town, but in cap salou there were places to eat if you preferred smaller. We would recommend low cost to any one and will be using them again our selves.

Room Tip: sea views at Negresco 1 come with children and people noise, but at 2 its quiet, but sea views in bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marian040505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 km away
Best Cap Salou
Best Cap Salou
#47 of 95 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.4 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.1 km away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#29 of 95 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#12 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.4 km away
Cala Font Hotel
Cala Font Hotel
#26 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.5 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#23 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Negresco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Negresco

Property: Best Negresco
Address: Carrer dels Replanells, 12-14, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#23 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,152 - ₹ 14,059
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Negresco 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located facing the sea, at only 100m. from Playa Larga beach which is accessible through a new promenade. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning fridge and optional safe-deposit box. Outdoor swimming pool for adults and children with a large terrace solarium and snack-bar. Gym, games area, children’s area and kid’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Best Negresco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complejo Best Negresco Hotel Salou
Negresco Princess Hotel
Negresco Princess Salou
Best Negresco Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing