We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday. Really relaxing”

Review of AQuaria

View from Lounge and Kitchen balconies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lounge and Kitchen balconies
Lounge / Dining area with sofa bed, TV and DVD player Double room with kingsize bed with fitted wardrobes and en-suite and door to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
View from Lounge and Kitchen balconies
Lounge / Dining area with sofa bed, TV and DVD player
Double room with kingsize bed with fitted wardrobes and en-suite and door to balcony
Twin room with fitted wardrobes and door to balcony
Shower room
Outside dining for 6
seating on balcony from bedrooms
Large pool and paddle tennis courts, outside toilets and shower
Shallow pool
Children's play area on complex
Apartment on first floor.  There is a lift
Salou beach
Indoor Pool with sauna and steam room,  jacuzzi, showers, massages and beauty treatment available
Gymnasium
Relaxing area in spa with jacuzzi, sauna, pool and steam room
Port Aventura with Costa Caribe and Ferrari Land. 20 minute walk from apartment
Costa Caribe water park at Port Aventura - a great day out.
Salou Beach within a 10 minute walk from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Salou, Costa Dorada, Province of Tarragona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RuthClark...
Kells, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great holiday. Really relaxing”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Apartment excellent. All we could want & more. Quiet but 5 mins walk from Salou & Portaventura. Complex safe with pools. Enjoyed 3 day pass to Portaventura & Costa Carribe, pre purchased. Very relaxing. Really enjoyed ourselves. Hope to go again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet & relaxing. Close to Salou but far enough away
Liked least: Salou has a lot of English/Irish bars which is good & bad!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
So glad you had a relaxed vacation and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek Dec...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect family apartment 10/10”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Apartment very clean and had all needed for the family away. I have a teenage family and they loved the pool. Security around the complex is excellant. No concern about personal security for teenagers who enjoyef the complex pool and gym etc. Beats the hotel vaction hands down. Folder for tenant explains everything and take the advice on it all to save time. We used the restaurant recommended and found it great. Air conditioning was easy to use and rooms big, clean and had everything we needed. Kitchen very well kitted out with ovens, microwave, knives etc. Two balconies which gave a view out front and back of apartment. This is money well spent and saves you alot in the quality of your stay. Outside the apartment the corridors are spotless, main area again is spotless and the pool is clean and not crowded at any part of the day. The visitors to the complex are very respectfull to others enjoying their holiday. Can't find fault. I only booked for 7 days this time but based on my time it shall be 14 on the next break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for the excellent feedback. We look forward to accommodating you for 14 days next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam C
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Nice Appartment - Great Location”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in the apartment in June 14. It is a very nice apartment and very well equipped. Nice secure complex. Great Location, walking distance to Salou Centre and Port Aventura.
dealings with Ann straightforward and prompt return of deposit.

A point to note is that outdoor pool in Aqqaria does not open until June 15th. Indoor pool good but does not open until 17:00 on weekdays.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
We are delighted to hear that you all had such a lovely time and enjoyed the facilities and perfect location of our apartment. The indoor facilities, which are open evenings and most of the weekend are a great asset and the only indoor facilities with apartments in Salou. We are sorry that the pool had a maintenance problem this year and did not open until June 15th.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ange127
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and superb apartment. Owner is very helpful and contactable.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed in Ann's apartment for 4 nights following a 2 night stay in Barcelona. It was great to find somewhere so roomy and in a ideal location. We picked the location due to its close proximity to Port Aventura (about 10/15 minute walk). We googled area and found this one to be the best and we werent disappointed.
Only about 5/10 minutes walk to the main area of Salou with lots of reastaurants, cafes and bars and of course the beach. Definitely recomment Lindas bar just round corner (superb food Steak pie was lush with gravy!)
We found this to be one of the nicest apartment complexes around and our block was quiet. Alpha rooms have a block on same complex which is a bit busier so defintely recommend Ann's over theirs.
Had a great time and everything you could need and Ann is at other end of phone at any time which is a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and clean.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time and the apartment met with our expectations. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J7752YUPa...
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very comfortable apartment located in a good location.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have stayed in the Salou area before and found this apartment in a very convenient location, as close to the main town without being in a noisy area. The apartment was very well equipped, very comfortable and extremely clean.

Salou is a good place to stay as there are many bars and good restaurants to visit. There is also an excellent beach which is so long it never gets that crowded.

Being a golfer I can recommend the Costs Dorada as an excellent place to play. There are several courses near to Salou and these offer a good challenge for all levels of golfer and are reasonably priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Thank you for your great review on the apartment, area and the golf! We are delighted you had such a great time and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing