We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handicap friendly ”
Review of Carvajal Beach

Carvajal Beach
Ranked #9 of 40 things to do in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

The beach have fantastic facilities. A wooden ramp is built for handicap and disabled people. There is facilities to help handicapped into the water. Toilets for handicaps.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank joernbilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lovely beach"
in 10 reviews
"clean beach"
in 5 reviews
"beach restaurant"
in 3 reviews
"nice stroll"
in 2 reviews
"sea view"
in 2 reviews
"lovely place"
in 2 reviews
"diggers"
in 2 reviews
"bars"
in 15 reviews
"restaurants"
in 10 reviews
"promenade"
in 5 reviews
"shore"
in 2 reviews
"apartment"
in 3 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Carvajal beach is a good hour stroll from Fuengirola centre .. but is well worth the effort not to take a taxi. This quiet beach comes to a stop in a loop at the end of a very long, clean and smooth promenade and is perfect for skaters, joggers, cyclists and wheelchairs. However, if you hop over the end wall, the beach carries on for another several hundred metres but you will have to be quick because the cafe and bar at the top of this stretch is having to make way for a 5-star hotel complete with private beach and amenities. It will be a sister to the Doubletrees Hilton that overlooks Carvajal from the mountains which, itself is going to undergo its own 5-star transformation. The beaches here are cleaner and the sand more fine than that on the front at Fuengirola - though the entire stretch of beach from the west end of Fuengirola all the way to the east beach of Carvajal is so much cleaner now than I remember is 20 years ago. The City Council clean the roads of Fuengirola and along the length of the coast to Carvajal every night at 3am and the beaches are trawled clean early each morning. Both the residents and holiday-makers appear to want to keep this beach very clean because everyone appears to take away all their rubbish. The Carvajal strip houses several award-winning restaurants and has little or no night life other than the late-opening restaurants. My wife and I felt very safe here and often strolled through to the late hours chatting and meeting many of the friendly Spanish people that make up this warm area at the end of Fuengirola. We love it so much that we have put a deposit down on a new build apartment and aim to make it our home. Lastly - what a bonus for Carvajal to be half way along the quiet electric railway line that starts from the Centre of Fuengirola and runs to the Airport at Malaga ... and for a mere €2.10!! On this trip we did not use taxis or hire any form of transport - relying on a 1 minute walk from the airport to the train and then 30 minutes into Fuengirola centre, stopping at Carvajal. Such a lovely place.

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank bishee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Nice way to spend a sunny warm day walking the beach & ducking in & out of bars, restaurants & shops

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Maybe I shouldn't share this well-kept secret, but we have been coming to this beach for years. We always felt safe here with our young children as this beach is secluded. We always have a meal at Kalifato. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2017
4  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely quiet beach to enjoy winter sun , easy parking away from the busy areas . Great place for shell collecting and stuff ft wood early in the morning before the beach cleaners get there !

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Bernoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carvajal Beach also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Carvajal Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing