We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

this hotel deserves 5 star rating. Staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. reception staff are the best we have met, so helpful and always with a smile and nothing too much trouble. Food is excellent . rooms are very spacious especially overlooking pool and sea.
One drawback for non smokers.... you cannot get away from smoking outside on terrace. Would have been lovely for us to have our breakfast and evening meal outside , but not possible as all the area was for smokers and you continually had smoke blowing in our face. no smoking inside dining room, but as i said non smokers were penalised!! Hotel is in great location, almost beside marina where lots going on and bussing with people, great atmosphere. Long walks on promenade in to Torremolinos and bus service regular in to Torremolinos and fuengerola and other areas.Pool area is best we have been to. No fighting for sunloungers or umbrellas, every 2 sunchairs share an um brella which you can move and cushioned sunbeds You will always find a sunbed. Lifeguard on duty until 6 p.m. tables in dining room are too close for comfort. very few tables for two. You masy have to wait for one, but you keep same table for duration of hoilday, so that makes it a lot easier
Hotel changes name and ownership from next year. think it is taken over by MAC HOTEL(MAJORCANCOMPANY which has only a few good standard hotels. Spoke to Manager who has a keen interest on the comfort of guests. New owners should keep this MANAGER ON ALSO THE WAITING AND RECEPTION STAFF. All work so good together, you can see that they are happy to please.

Room Tip: request pool view or pool and seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    651
    188
    39
    24
See reviews for
314
1,015
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

A fantastic hotel, although we had to wait awhile on our room being ready when we arrived we were given a room on the 3rd floor 306 we were also given a bottle of wine for our wait which was much appreciated, the room looked over the pool and sea, really big with 2 single beds that were really comfortable, we had a mini bar stocked with all drinks which was great, the balcony was a good size, the room was cleaned every day and the beds were always fresh every night, nothing was ever a problem to the maids, the reception staff were very helpful in anything you needed.

We were half board the food was really good and you had plently to choose from you were given a table on your first night and a sitting we had the 6.30 sitting but could of changed it to 8.15 at any time plus if we didnt like the table we were given we could of changed it, at breakfast time you sat anywhere you wanted.

The hotel is so central you walk out of it and you are at the marina you can walk left or right to any of the bars, shops, etc along the sea front, you also had the marina for shops bars etc, there is also a hop on hop off bus you can get to further things to do and see and also a mini train we went on this and found out that there was a chair lift that took you up to the mountains plus dolphin park great for familys.

If its nightlife you are looking for there is plently around the marina and the seafront you will not be disapointed.

My daughter is a travel rep and I have told her about this hotel so that she may promote it to her clients it is also a great hotel for anyone that has disabilties as its all on the flat with easy access.

I would just like to thank the Manager and staff for making my friend and I very wellcome, we had a wonderful holiday and will be back with you soon.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good but the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and sea is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mckinneybelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Just got back after a week here. Staff very welcoming on arrival(glass of bubbly) and as we were late, a salad was served (some hotels don't do this if you have missed dinner). Room in ground floor at front was secluded and cool which was great as it was so hot. Room and bathroom very clean and both cleaned dailyand towels changed daily. Bed linen changed every other day, Staff in reception always very friendly and polite as were the staff in the dining area, Food fine(desserts lovely) just about all week apart from Sunday dinner but it was the Euro 2012 final and they were probably gearing up for that! The hotel is in a lovely location with plenty of bars shops and restaurants and of course the marina.The hotel is quite small but ideal as I am not keen on high rise. Pool was good but maybe it will be modernised when new ownership takes over. The childrens pool was really only a paddling pool. There was always a lifeguard present. Had very bad sleep one night as people in next room came in at 12.40 ish and started shouting extremely loud . Noise to a certain level ina hotel is the norm but this lot were OTT.. Probably the worse for wear. Had to phone reception to get them to tell them to keep noise down. However, that was not a hotel problem just problem guests! The rest of the week was much quieter until Sunday night but the noise then was understandable! I hope the staff here are retained by the new owners as they made us always welcome and were so friendly. A final thank you to the unsung heroines-the ladies who clean the rooms etc! Lovely holiday lovely hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marinaYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We are just back from a week here. The hotel is ideally situated just across the road from the lovely marina in Benalmadena with loads of bars shops and restaurants to sit in. Also lovely walk way on both sides to allow you to walk along by the beach on either side for miles. The hotel is small (which is nice) and very friendly susumall pool with loads of sunbeds and umbrellas. Food is the usual buffet style with absolutely everything to eat you would be a sad person if you could not find something you like here.
I understand that the hotel has been sold by the Riu group to a small Spanish hotel group so things may change.

Room Tip: There are only three floors you want a room on the third floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidays_yippee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 day break to this hotel...It was very clean, food is brilliant and the staff could not be anymore friendly....the most friendliest hotel I have ever stay in on my travels....I would say that this is not a hotel for families as there is no a lot for the kids to do, it is in an excellent location for the beach, shops and the marina...the only downside was that we were in Room 304 which was to the front of the hotel and with the foilage at the front on the last 2 nights of our hols we did end up with mosquito bites probably coming from the plants at the front of the hotel...probably best with a room overlooking the pool...In the restaurant you are better getting a table way from where the cooking is carried out as it can be hot..we had a table here at first and asked for a change which was promptly arranged...would definitely return to this hotel again!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms to the front of the hotel where all the plants etc are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
1.2 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
2.8 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
1.9 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.9 km away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#14 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena

Property: Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Address: Avenida Del Puerto Deportivo S/N, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#4 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,884 - ₹ 15,445
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beachfront 4-star hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena, with free WiFi, is located on the beach front and next to the marina, with its lively atmosphere and night life.The Malaga airport is also less than half an hour's drive away.This 4* hotel is ideal for breaks for couples in the Costa del Sol, offering 272 large rooms with terrace. The area of Benalmadena offers also the possibility to practice sport such as tennis, horse riding, bike renting, squash, aquatic sports, etc, but it is also well known for the 10 golf courses in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Puerto Marina Benalmadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing