We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
view from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from apartment
interior of apartment complex Yolamar swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
view from apartment
interior of apartment complex
Yolamar swimming pool
Balcony of apartment
view of kitchen from dinning area
view from Yolomar
bathroom
balacony
bedroom
double bed in bedroom
kitchen
lounge
lounge with sofa bed and pull out single bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
papamel
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just perfect”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

just returned from an 8 day stay at this apartment. all I can say is perfect in all ways. we have stayed in a few apartments in this area and sometimes they feel a bit cramped and small but this one is roomy and a great size for two of us, perfect location for eating out or going for drinks, no more than 5 minute walk from beaches and sightseeing. It is not the most modern inside but contains absolutely everything you need for your stay. All the stress of going on holiday was also eased by the very helpful and lovely owner and her family. We will definitely be returning to this apartment in future, it's now going to be our first choice when holidaying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your most gracious review of the apartment. I am glad that you found the apartment to have all you needed to make your holiday enjoyable...and stress free. That is certainly needed when on holiday. I will pass your thanks to Piedad the owner, it will make her very happy. Look forward to seeing you again in Yolamar

Kind regards Alberto, property manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denys51
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice appartement in a quiet and very clean small spanish style building.”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this appartment for 3 months and I really liked it! The landlord was really helpfull with everything and I would recommand this place if you want to have a quiet holiday far from the noise and traffic but close to everything at the same time. The place has a super large balcony with a nice partial view to the sea. Everything worked well in the appartement. I have not use the sofa bed in the living room so I can not comment on it.

If I were the landlord, I would change all the towels and sheets since they are very very old.
I would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the size of the appartement.
Liked least: sheets, towels, bedspread very old.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay in Yolamar 4. I am glad that you were happy with the accommodation and its location. I will pass on your very gracious comments in respect of my cousin Piedad who owns the property. Piedad has had many years dealing with clients and always goes that 110% to make sure that they all enjoy their stay in Benalmadena. Hopefully if you ever return to Benalmadena we will be able to welcome you once more.

Kindest Regards Alberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyarose...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for the price but needs air-con!!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice apartment and close to beach etc. There are 2 bars below but did not hear a noise from there all week.
Its literally a 5 minute stroll from Palamo Park and Bonaza Sq.

Only negative factors for us were that there is no air-con. We did not think we'd need it at the end of October but the room didn't drop below 30c all week. Even with all doors open there was no breeze whatsoever. There was a desktop fan in the bedroom but it simply blew warm air around. The temperature in Benal when we were there were between 26c+33c.

We were also told there was wifi in the room. We were given a password etc. The box name we were provided kept saying "out-of-range". I contacted Piedad on day 2 from my mobile data to inform her that we had no Wifi connection but received no response. This meant we had to buy expensive mobile data packages from our phone providers. Couldn't use tablet that we took with us.

The other thing that I would highly recommend is a vac in the apartment. There was a lot of fluff and hair under the furniture. The fan was very dusty too. It blew lots of hair and dirt around the bedroom. We swept it every day and mopped but could not clean it thoroughly without a vac.

I would stay here again if t here was air-con, wifi and a vac.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no air con
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phildare
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AGood Break.”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having recently returned from a brief stay in apt 4 Yolomar in Benalmadena Costa I thought I'd write this review on our stay. Well, this time of year (March) I was'nt looking for an apartment on the beach, so we chose Yolomar apt 4 about 10 minutes walk from Arroya De La Miel, and the same to the beach. And did it measure up? It sure did! Exactly want we wanted, very clean, comfortable and situated just in the right spot. There was restaurants and bars aplenty within easy walking distance, even a modern supermarket for those little extras, like the bottle of wine to sip as the sun went down. The garden and pool are not the largest, but would suffice, altogether it was win, win. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole package.
Liked least: did not have a dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review of no 4 Yolamar. I am so glad that you found the apartment to your liking and that it was everything that you required to enjoy your time in Benalmadena. AS you stated the apartment is in a very nice location with everything you need on your doorstep.

I look forward to seeing you perhaps on a return visit, you would be very welcome

Kind Regards Alberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 57
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing