We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is lovely and clean. The receptionist was lovely. It’s just a 5 minute walk from the beach.
The downside is it’s very confusing to try and find anything. You need to use different lifts to get to different places in the building. For a few days we didn’t realize they had a pool. They also have a bar. Depending on the lift you go in, it will say which floor things are on. I would have liked to be explained all this when we arrived instead of having to guess. It was day 4 when I noticed a brown folder under the phone. It looked like it was just a place mat.This folder explains a lot.
The food choice is a bit strange. The salad part is ok, but the rest just didn’t add up. There was no rhyme or reason to the options provided.It didn’t flow. The dessert choices were very limited and disappointing. By the way if you go early between 7 and 8 only cold breakfast options are available.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julietta_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently returned from this hotel ,and having read the reviews was a bit sceptical sadly have to say a lot of the remarks were true The room was fine exept it took 4 days to replace missing light bulbs ,,i had to chase up staff to get a kettle to make tea and tv fine if you only speak spanish or german Breakfast was ok although hot food was not brought out till 8 o/c although the restaurant opend at 7o/c which on our leaving day was a pain as we had to leave before then The evening buffet was great if you loved pasta ,there was no fresh vegetables the few meat selections on offer were of poor quality and chips were under cooked the only good point was the salad selection was a good selection the woman who ran the restaurant was aggresivewhen approached about the substandard offerings

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic holiday , hotel out way from centre or amenities but in walking distance , rooms clean tidy and perfect for me an my mum , staff friendly an helpful an rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels . Only downside is food very bland an not much variety an not anything for children , I would recommend self catering or eat out as good is terrible. Don’t think is a 4 star more 3 or 2 but ok an happy overall only food an distance of hotel is downside .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a nice apartment. Clean, well equipped, nice balcony with views of the sea and pool below. The beach is very close, out the door, down the short hill and across the road. We were half board, the food was OK, if it was better, this would be a higher score. But it was just OK. Definitely ask for a pool view, rooms on the other side have a street view and it would have been a different experience (worse) if we were there. Maria on reception was very nice. Overall decent and not as bad as some here suggest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have NEVER written a TripAdvisor Review before but people NEED to be aware of this hotel.. DO NOT STAY HERE. How this is a 4* hotel - I do not know.
Me and my partner stayed throughout the October half term. Our last night we had noticed that we had BLOODY SHEETS on our beds which had been put on in the day, speaking to the manager after writing a complaints form which they refused to write what they had done for us, apart from a mere "sorry".
We were told that our rooms were to be cleaned by 5pm. After being at the beach all day and arriving back at 5pm our room was not clean, we rung reception and within half an hour a maid appeared at our door. She did not clean the room but simply changed the bottom sheets of the bed and put the top sheets back on. We requested new sheets and pillow covers (she only changed one). She went to walk out the room and we had to request new towels. The soap dispensers were also broken, the Air-con was broken, to which reception done nothing about apart from offer us a new room with 1 day left of our holiday, only after we complained AGAIN. The food was inedible. The WHOLE hotel was without water for a FULL DAY.
We complained to reception and when asked to speak to the manager who was rude and completely ignorant, speaking German to her colleagues and not addressing us.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren_201711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,998 reviews
1.5 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,987 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.6 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
660 reviews
1.2 km away
Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar

Address: Camino Gilabert s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range: ₹ 2,454 - ₹ 10,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Vistamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vistamar Hotel Benalmadena
Vistamar Benalmadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing