We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
140
327
214
111
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
327
214
111
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king studio apartment cleaned every day kitchen area sea view big supermarket we stayed half board room card benalmadena palace baby pool sun all day pork restaurants and bars most nights hotel pool every evening english channels
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Recently returned from this hotel ,and having read the reviews was a bit sceptical sadly have to say a lot of the remarks were true The room was fine exept it took 4 days to replace missing light bulbs ,,i had to chase up staff to get a kettle to make tea and tv fine if you only speak spanish or german Breakfast was ok although hot food was not brought out till 8 o/c although the restaurant opend at 7o/c which on our leaving day was a pain as we had to leave before then The evening buffet was great if you loved pasta ,there was no fresh vegetables the few meat selections on offer were of poor quality and chips were under cooked the only good point was the salad selection was a good selection the woman who ran the restaurant was aggresivewhen approached about the substandard offerings

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnp1094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic holiday , hotel out way from centre or amenities but in walking distance , rooms clean tidy and perfect for me an my mum , staff friendly an helpful an rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels . Only downside is food very bland an not much variety an not anything for children , I would recommend self catering or eat out as good is terrible. Don’t think is a 4 star more 3 or 2 but ok an happy overall only food an distance of hotel is downside .

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We had a nice apartment. Clean, well equipped, nice balcony with views of the sea and pool below. The beach is very close, out the door, down the short hill and across the road. We were half board, the food was OK, if it was better, this would be a higher score. But it was just OK. Definitely ask for a pool view, rooms on the other side have a street view and it would have been a different experience (worse) if we were there. Maria on reception was very nice. Overall decent and not as bad as some here suggest.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the pool side
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I have NEVER written a TripAdvisor Review before but people NEED to be aware of this hotel.. DO NOT STAY HERE. How this is a 4* hotel - I do not know.
Me and my partner stayed throughout the October half term. Our last night we had noticed that we had BLOODY SHEETS on our beds which had been put on in the day, speaking to the manager after writing a complaints form which they refused to write what they had done for us, apart from a mere "sorry".
We were told that our rooms were to be cleaned by 5pm. After being at the beach all day and arriving back at 5pm our room was not clean, we rung reception and within half an hour a maid appeared at our door. She did not clean the room but simply changed the bottom sheets of the bed and put the top sheets back on. We requested new sheets and pillow covers (she only changed one). She went to walk out the room and we had to request new towels. The soap dispensers were also broken, the Air-con was broken, to which reception done nothing about apart from offer us a new room with 1 day left of our holiday, only after we complained AGAIN. The food was inedible. The WHOLE hotel was without water for a FULL DAY.
We complained to reception and when asked to speak to the manager who was rude and completely ignorant, speaking German to her colleagues and not addressing us.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren_201711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We have been allocated a lovely apartment sea and mountain views. Reception was fine but the restaurant food is very poor quality,similar food every evening. When its gone its gone! No 're fills of hot dishes, no dessert s accept fruit. Room service poor cleaning. Been here 5 days of 14! No entertainers, no cafe during the day so no bar or snacks. So far very poor apart from reception staff who can't do much.

Room tip: Best views high floors
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews