We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Palace(Benalmadena)
US$ 340
US$ 280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 98
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 171
US$ 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benal Beach Complex(Benalmadena)
US$ 172
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Club(Benalmadena)(Great Value!)
US$ 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 123
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 613
US$ 500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
139
315
195
100
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
315
195
100
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillself cateringburger kingstudio apartmentcleaned every daykitchen arearing hobclean towelswe stayed half boardlarge supermarketthe hotel receptionbenalmadena palacebaby poolrestaurants and barscleaned dailybreakfast and evening mealsun all day
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Recently returned from this hotel ,and having read the reviews was a bit sceptical sadly have to say a lot of the remarks were true The room was fine exept it took 4 days to replace missing light bulbs ,,i had to chase up staff to get a kettle to make tea and tv fine if you only speak spanish or german Breakfast was ok although hot food was not brought out till 8 o/c although the restaurant opend at 7o/c which on our leaving day was a pain as we had to leave before then The evening buffet was great if you loved pasta ,there was no fresh vegetables the few meat selections on offer were of poor quality and chips were under cooked the only good point was the salad selection was a good selection the woman who ran the restaurant was aggresivewhen approached about the substandard offerings

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic holiday , hotel out way from centre or amenities but in walking distance , rooms clean tidy and perfect for me an my mum , staff friendly an helpful an rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels . Only downside is food very bland an not much variety an not anything for children , I would recommend self catering or eat out as good is terrible. Don’t think is a 4 star more 3 or 2 but ok an happy overall only food an distance of hotel is downside .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We had a nice apartment. Clean, well equipped, nice balcony with views of the sea and pool below. The beach is very close, out the door, down the short hill and across the road. We were half board, the food was OK, if it was better, this would be a higher score. But it was just OK. Definitely ask for a pool view, rooms on the other side have a street view and it would have been a different experience (worse) if we were there. Maria on reception was very nice. Overall decent and not as bad as some here suggest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I have NEVER written a TripAdvisor Review before but people NEED to be aware of this hotel.. DO NOT STAY HERE. How this is a 4* hotel - I do not know.
Me and my partner stayed throughout the October half term. Our last night we had noticed that we had BLOODY SHEETS on our beds which had been put on in the day, speaking to the manager after writing a complaints form which they refused to write what they had done for us, apart from a mere "sorry".
We were told that our rooms were to be cleaned by 5pm. After being at the beach all day and arriving back at 5pm our room was not clean, we rung reception and within half an hour a maid appeared at our door. She did not clean the room but simply changed the bottom sheets of the bed and put the top sheets back on. We requested new sheets and pillow covers (she only changed one). She went to walk out the room and we had to request new towels. The soap dispensers were also broken, the Air-con was broken, to which reception done nothing about apart from offer us a new room with 1 day left of our holiday, only after we complained AGAIN. The food was inedible. The WHOLE hotel was without water for a FULL DAY.
We complained to reception and when asked to speak to the manager who was rude and completely ignorant, speaking German to her colleagues and not addressing us.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren_201711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We have been allocated a lovely apartment sea and mountain views. Reception was fine but the restaurant food is very poor quality,similar food every evening. When its gone its gone! No 're fills of hot dishes, no dessert s accept fruit. Room service poor cleaning. Been here 5 days of 14! No entertainers, no cafe during the day so no bar or snacks. So far very poor apart from reception staff who can't do much.

Room Tip: Best views high floors
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews