We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
139
321
208
104
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
321
208
104
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill burger king self catering studio apartment cleaned every day kitchen area clean towels we stayed half board large supermarket benalmadena palace baby pool restaurants and bars cleaned daily most nights hotel pool pork family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic holiday , hotel out way from centre or amenities but in walking distance , rooms clean tidy and perfect for me an my mum , staff friendly an helpful an rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels . Only downside is food very bland an not much variety an not anything for children , I would recommend self catering or eat out as good is terrible. Don’t think is a 4 star more 3 or 2 but ok an happy overall only food an distance of hotel is downside .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We had a nice apartment. Clean, well equipped, nice balcony with views of the sea and pool below. The beach is very close, out the door, down the short hill and across the road. We were half board, the food was OK, if it was better, this would be a higher score. But it was just OK. Definitely ask for a pool view, rooms on the other side have a street view and it would have been a different experience (worse) if we were there. Maria on reception was very nice. Overall decent and not as bad as some here suggest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I have NEVER written a TripAdvisor Review before but people NEED to be aware of this hotel.. DO NOT STAY HERE. How this is a 4* hotel - I do not know.
Me and my partner stayed throughout the October half term. Our last night we had noticed that we had BLOODY SHEETS on our beds which had been put on in the day, speaking to the manager after writing a complaints form which they refused to write what they had done for us, apart from a mere "sorry".
We were told that our rooms were to be cleaned by 5pm. After being at the beach all day and arriving back at 5pm our room was not clean, we rung reception and within half an hour a maid appeared at our door. She did not clean the room but simply changed the bottom sheets of the bed and put the top sheets back on. We requested new sheets and pillow covers (she only changed one). She went to walk out the room and we had to request new towels. The soap dispensers were also broken, the Air-con was broken, to which reception done nothing about apart from offer us a new room with 1 day left of our holiday, only after we complained AGAIN. The food was inedible. The WHOLE hotel was without water for a FULL DAY.
We complained to reception and when asked to speak to the manager who was rude and completely ignorant, speaking German to her colleagues and not addressing us.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren_201711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We have been allocated a lovely apartment sea and mountain views. Reception was fine but the restaurant food is very poor quality,similar food every evening. When its gone its gone! No 're fills of hot dishes, no dessert s accept fruit. Room service poor cleaning. Been here 5 days of 14! No entertainers, no cafe during the day so no bar or snacks. So far very poor apart from reception staff who can't do much.

Room Tip: Best views high floors
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Will take photos tomorrow . Hotel okay location fab! 30 min walk to the market . 20 min walk to the marina hotel is very dated. Not the cleanest of rooms . Food basic . Bar only open from 3 .! No Food during day . Rumour has it the hotel has been taken over so maybe it will get better over time . Sun and beeches fantastic . Coco bar is a left turn at bottom of hill cannot fault it for food and drink .xxxx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jussy364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews