We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“4th Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“4th Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was what I think was my 4th stay at the Bali.

Although I would still recommend the hotel for its position and friendly staff I felt a little let down with the hotel this time around.

The food has gone downhill and seemed to be cold and not very appertising-and the queues were massive! My boyfriend asked one of the chefs to cook his burger a little more as it was pink and there reply was...put it in the microwave-which I think is discusting! I am pregnant and had to watch what I was eating, so I avoided the meat altogether after this.

We had a lovely room as I emailed he hotel a week before and they gave me a studio with a double bed and pool view as I had asked for. Only downside to this was a group of girls were staying next door and were vey loud and woke me up on one occasion when returning at early hours in the morning, plus I could hear one of them being sick one night as the walls are sooo thin! I wouldnt normally have minded but being pregnant its hard to sleep anyway!

The staff are really friendly, rooms are very clean and pool areas are good altough the bottom pool smelt like drains sometimes for some bizzare reason.

I would still return to the Bali as I think its a really good hotel but I would go self catering next time. I just think they need to sort out the food as on my other stays at the Bali I always remember it being really good!

Room Tip: Pool view studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    1,035
    600
    192
    132
See reviews for
1,017
973
62
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cheltenham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

6 friends 60 plus have just spent 2 weeks all inclusive (for the first time) at the Bali. First impressions very friendly staff on reception, very apologetic that one of our parties room was not ready. We had rooms 2304-2307 which had the most amazing views out to sea, the rooms quite large clean and beds very comfortable. The meals were very varied but never hot this was commented on by many guests and comments were passed on to the restaurant management but nothing really improved. One thing we did miss was a selection of cheeses there was always cheese biscuits but never any cheese strange!!! Now for the pool area, very shabby indeed it all needs a good hosing down with a high pressure hose, sun beds were filthy and broken and the umbrellas were all broken and chewed by vermin or that is what it looked liked, this spoilt the holiday a bit. The cafe by the pool served drinks all day and must mention Daniel who was always so cheerful and helpful some of the staff had not been there long and their lack of english made things a bit difficult and embarassing for them. The entertainment team worked very hard and were very friendly and were always around to chat to guests. One last thing I think Thomson should put in their brochure that between February until middle of May there are stag and hen parties which we had the pleasure of, I will say no more!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in block 2 would be quieter as they are away from the main hub of activity especially in the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CheltenhamRufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medplaya, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear CheltenhamRufus,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Medplaya Hotel Bali. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy certain aspects of your holiday. We take note of all suggestions and comment in order to improve our services and we make every effort to give the best service possible to all our customers.

Thanks again for your feedback and we sincerely hope to see you with your friends again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vanda Lehnerova
Guest Relations Costa del Sol
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

went all inclusive very good value,staff very helpful ,nice pool aera,not really suitable for older people long uphill climb from the beach.Plenty of karioki bars if that is your thing on the whole good value for my outlay

Room Tip: ask for sea view in bali 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigjohn65_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

My wife and I have just had a wonderful 5 days at the Bali. We were on the "all-inclusive" which was really great. The cuisine is of 5* standard, the range of drinks is superb and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The accommodation (we stayed in Block 3) is a little dated and tired, but kept spotlessly clean. We will return!!

Room Tip: If you would like a superb view and afternoon sun, ask for a high floor on Block 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidandCarol26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Just came back from here and already looking to go again. Very pleasent staff and the entertainment team are great and work damm hard. We went all inc and never found a problem with paying guests getting served before us. Yes the hill is a bit steep but more than managable. All in all i can't recomend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taxidriverross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 km away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.0 km away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.2 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
#25 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.8 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Address: Avda Telefonica 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,421 - ₹ 11,672
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bali is a three-star hotel located on the Costa del Sol, made up of three attached buildings that form a modern and welcoming vacation complex ideal for families and couples of all ages. It is located in Benalmadena-Costa, only 250 meters from the beach and close to the famous Puerto Marina, the Tivoli amusement park and the 'La Paloma' park. All Inclusive The All Inclusive, from Medplaya Hotels offers family fun whilst at the same time making your holiday money go further. The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children. The buffet-style restaurant offers a wide variety of national and international dishes as well as thematic dinners that provide the most outstanding service to the guests. We offer a complete range of board options to suit our customers' tastes and pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hotel And Studios
Hotel Bali Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Benalmadena
Bali Hotel Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing