We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel we've stayed in. Magnificent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had a 7-night stay in this wonderful Spa Hotel & everything was almost perfect. We have stayed in various Hotels in the similar area, but this beats them by a country mile. From the moment we stepped out of the Taxi upon arriving, the service was superb by all of the staff. The maid came twice a day, asking if there was anything we wanted & telling us the weather forecast, along with leaving each guest a small box of chocolates. We had a room which was a Superior-Double, right on the Grassy Terrace.....our huge balcony was merged with the sun-terrace area, over-looking the Sea & Beach. The Sun-Loungers were very comfy, with the superb option of a large Sofa-style Cushioned Chair, with shade cover if required. The bathroom was huge & very modern, with a big bath & shower & loads of Vinnci products. The Beds were massive & very, very comfortable & the Large Plasma TV allowed us to keep up-to-date with The Olympics on Sky News. .......The Breakfast service was fantastic too, we had ours outside most mornings, but chose to be inside the Restaurant if it was too hot. Even the Public Toilet areas were a sight to behold, with marble decor & glistening lights. We are already planning to book up here again for next Summer. 5-STARS! ***** (Ross, Ken & Maureen, Newcastle, UK.)

Room Tip: Superior Double on the Floor -2 gives you an extra-large Balcony & instant access to the grassy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 443 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed here last week for 7 nights in Deluxe room A25. Best hotel that we have stayed in as a family. Spacious room split over 2 floors. The hotel is amazingly clean and the staff just can`t do enough for the guests. rooms are excellent with mega high standards. The hotel is split into front section overlooking the prom with undisrupted seaviews and rear section overlooking the pool with views from a higher level (slightly blocked by local apartments- unless you are in Deluxe rooms). If your travelling in 2`s i would recoomend the junior suites that are located right at the front overlooking the prom(we had a sneak view of these and they are mega spacious) However for a family of 4 the delux works well with split levels and 2 x showers/toilets etc

The morning breakfast is vast with a wide range of various food. To order hot foods you must ask waiter to request specifically from kitchen. I did thi are every and on a couple of morning had to wait 30-45mins for my cooked omllete!

The guy running the poolside bar did have exception customer service and made a point of coming round to ask if everything was OK this was excellent i must say. Sara the manager also ensures that the service is top notch. we arrived early on 1st day and she kindly arranged a late breakfast for us there and then which was great for us.

we visited the spa daily and this was a great time for R and R excellent facilties again in here too.

Can`t praise this hotel enough excellent thank you vincci

Room Tip: Tips for this hotel are: claim your pool loungers before 8am at least (as its a small hotel they fil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gow768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

we stayed at the Vincci Seleccion after staying at the Tenerife Plantacion of the same chain, the hotel was quite despite being on a main road, clean and the staff friendly.
The pool was small but clean and well maintained, the food was well cooked (apart from the watery eggs at breakfast) and a good selection. The beds were enormous and comfortable. Amazing views of the sea and beach from the terrace, where breakfast, and if you chose lunch, was served.
The spa was worth a visit, but small and treatments were expensive.
Staff pleasant and helpful.
The location was okay, but slightly down market in comparison the quality of the hotel.

Room Tip: most rooms are within 10m of the pool, and great sea views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElsieLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

A lovely hotel with generous sized rooms. We visited as we were looking for a quite, quality hotel with cost being the least governing factor.
However if you want a swim be careful !!
Out of control children throw balls in all directions. In the pool, into the sun beds etc. not what you would xpect from a boutique hotel. There's no quite place to relax around the pool !

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bodgeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We just got back from spending the 1st week of our Honeymoon at Vincci's, and what a great hotel it was. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, our room was perfect, and beautiful views of the ocean everywhere. We just loved how you could feel like youre at a remote resort up in the hotel, but still have a private entrance to the bustling promenade and beaches! Next time, we're making all our families come with us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swang628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benalmadena
1.2 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.7 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,072 reviews
0.3 km away
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
1.5 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
1.6 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 57, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 Family Hotel in Benalmadena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: ₹ 12,455 - ₹ 36,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel will be opened late July 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique And Spa
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique Benalmadena
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel málaga
Aleysa Playa Aparthotel Hotel málaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing