We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Great place to swim or just chill out..easy to keep an eye on the children...kept very clean Living Room and lounge area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The Pool is very well maintained and kept to a very clean and high standard.
Great place to swim or just chill out..easy to keep an eye on the children...kept very clean
Living Room and lounge area.
Large dining area with seating for six with ease.
From Lounge area and patio door leading onto the balcony.
Fully fitted kitchen, Electric Hob & Oven W/Machine,D/Washer, Micro Wave etc etc.
The Master Bedroom leading onto balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom with built in wardrobes.
The Twin Bedroom
Main 4 piece Bathroom and shower.
Main Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Terrace good for al fresco eating. Morning & Evening.
Breakfast ideal and evening al fresco a must do and chill out zone
Sea view from balcony.
No high rise tower blocks over looking the balcony.
Entrance
The public area's are are spotless and cleaned every day.
One of the two lifts that service the block or stairs if you prefer to use them.
Very well kept garden around the pool area for relaxing in.
Entrance to the pool area and gardens.
Another angle of the garden.
World famous marina with many varied  restaurants to suit most tastes.
Beats England in October  just a short flight from the UK.
Nice level promenade to go strolling along in the evening and browse around.
Chill out zone.
Up in the old town of Benalmadena.
Down the side streets
The Marina with many varied restaurants
Lovely beaches just 10 minutes walk away.
Overlooking Benalmadena from cable car ride up the mountain
Don't get much better than this.
Towards the Marina at Benalmadena.
Great beach and loads of bars and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mark3081
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Brian's don Joaquin apartment, and found it to be very pleasant. The process from start to finish was easy and I felt confident in dealing with Brian throughout. The two bedrooms are a good size although we only used the double, and both are ensuite. The kitchen is reasonably equipped, but we did struggle with the washing machine as we couldn't work out if it was a washer dryer or just a washer, however this did not affect our stay at all.
The living area is quite big so if there had been more than just the two of us it wouldn't have been a problem at all as there is three large settees. There is a tv with English channels but we didn't use it, but what I did use was the wifi, so all those out there who can't abide being separated from their devices, this apartment is perfect for them, as it is for any party of upto six or so. The balcony is good, and the sun shines on it upto about ten in the morning, then it's in shade, which was good as we had our breakfast outside as it was warm but with no sun.
The pool area for us was great to the point where we didn't go to the beach, as the apartment was equipped with sun loungers which we took down to the pool area which has a lovely grassed area and has a number of trees and bushes which provided shade for those who wanted it, which quite a few did due to the heat. The distance from the pool area to the apartment in time, is about a minute or a minute and a half, which was great for us as we didn't have to carry the sun loungers very far and the apartment does not face the pool so there is no noise from there which we found to be very pleasant. All in all this apartment is great and are considering booking again next year. If you want a two bed apartment in Benalmadena, this one is certainly worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment size, location, pool area,
Liked least: Next door apartment had noisy people staying
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review we look forward to booking you in again very soon...Warm regards Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexRobis...
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from one weeks holiday in the Don Joaquin apartments Block No 2 this is a hidden gem its like the Tardis massive inside and has got everything you could ask for 40" smart tv ,Wifi 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms cooker ,F/Freezer,washing machine ample storage space etc etc and everything is spotless and its just a short stroll to the many bars and resturants and the bus stops for travelling to torrolimos,fingarolla,Mijas,malaga and marbela almost where ever you want to go to a good tip if using the buses buy a travel pass and top your card up you get a 1/3 of bus prices we have been going to benalmadena twice a year for the last 7 years and these apartments stick out by far for value and will be using these apartments again and i would certainly recommend these apartmennts also if you need a taxi from the Airport it will cost you approx 23euro to the don joaquin apartments

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Great feedback thank you reviewer we look forward to your next visit...Warm regards Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phobi23
Waidhofen an der Thaya, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base for Costa del Sol”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at this perfectly clean and spacious apartment. It was a pleasure to enjoy breakfast on the balcony.
Everything (bus, restaurants, pubs, shops, sea) within easy walking distance
Owners Brian and Frances always reacted quickly to our mails and provided all the info needed. Thanks! Highly commended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review, we look forward to your next booking with us...Warm regards Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMicheleC...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First the good - indeed, the excellent!
The apartment was wonderful: spacious, clean, well-equipped, quiet, had blackout blinds on the windows. We went in March and had freak bad weather (cold, wet and windy), so we were very also very glad of the central heating and Sky TV in the evenings.

Brian sent us THE most comprehensive welcome pack I have ever come across (and we've been hiring holiday homes twice a year for many years). It included everything you could want, including a photocopy of the Sky and TV remote controls with instructions. The keys and welcome pack were sent to us promptly and our deposit was returned with the same efficiency. This was an extremely good rental experience!

The tourist office and currency exchange place recommended by Brian are virtually at the bottom of the road. It took no more than 15 mins for the airport transfer and it costs only 17 Euros for a cab from the resort to the airport (more if coming the other way).

The 'not quite so perfect'
The apartment was almost perfect, but for 2 aspects: It's north-facing, so there was no sun on the terrace at all during our stay - on the couple of days it did come out (which may be due to the time of year); The name 'casa con vistas' implies it has 2 views, which it does if you stand at the balcony and lean to the right or left, but it isn't what I was anticipating. Having said that, please don't think that the photos are deceiving, because they are not. I stress that it is a lovely apartment and Brian a good landlord.

Location
We don't usually stay in such commercial areas, but thought it would be a good base to get to local villages and the beach. Unfortunately, the bad weather made the location less attractive. This wasn't helped by the fact that we failed miserably to find any decent, authentic, Spanish restaurants. The tourist office told us we wouldn't find anywhere, and we didn't (even in the old Pueblo where, by the way, most bars/restaurants were closed until 6pm when we went. We had to take shelter from the rain in an English pub which sells English bitter. Not quite what we went to Spain for. lol). We settled for a 'tried and tested' venue for our last dinner, and I can absolutely highly recommend Jacks, which is an American diner at the Marina, where the superb steaks were only overshadowed by the excellent, friendly service. Benalmadena is MUCH bigger than I anticipated, but it has quite a nice walk along the prom which is nicely landscaped. So if Irish bars/English pubs on every other corner and any cuisine other than good Spanish food doesn't put you off, Benalmadena is the place to go and Brian's apartment is definitely the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean, well-equipped and spacious
Liked least: The view when sitting on the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you for your detailed review which is much appreciated. It was a shame you had freak weather hopefully next time it will be better for you both....Warm regards Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful secure apartment, love to stay again!”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed at the apartment and had a wonderful stay. The apartment is well decorated and kitchen has the necessary equipment. Very good location near the marina and tourist office.

The apartment is very secure and we would be happy to stay again.

If you have mobility issues, the hill which accesses the apartment is quite steep so would be unsuitable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review and we look forward to booking you in again in the future...Brian & Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing