We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, beautiful, spacious, clean, home from...”

Review of Villa Lucia

Rear View of Villa Lucia from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear View of Villa Lucia from the garden
El Torro our stunning statue that over looks the newly landscaped gardens Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Rear View of Villa Lucia from the garden
El Torro our stunning statue that over looks the newly landscaped gardens
Welcome!
porch
front gate
Villa steps
Entrance
Hallway
Entrance
View from the lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
view
Dining area
Upstairs balcony with sea views
From upstairs balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen with the new island installed.
Kitchen
American style kitchen
View from kitchen window
Main bedroom
Main bed with en-suite.
View from bedroom 3
Twin room en-suite
One of the en suite bathrooms
Pool
Garden
Flowers
Fire pit
Gardens
Rockery
Planters
Fire pit area
Shower
Our very own Spanish Bull!!
Entrance at night
Dusk
fire pit area and pool from the upper terrace
7 Seater people carrier
Fuengriloa beach at sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandy S
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, beautiful, spacious, clean, home from home villa”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed with girlfriends for a long weekend. Weather and villa glorious. Spacious, clean and well equipped Villa, with a lovely pool. Pool table and gym equipment an added bonus. Lovely patio with fire pit for a great evening atmosphere. Would recommend eating in the Pueblo at the Longhorn or La Fontana, both exceptional. Having use of the car was perfect for trips to the beach and the Pueblo. Lovely time was had by all, and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
2 reviews
“Mr ”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely villa very clean and just amazing through out very helpful house keeper she was amazing well worth the stay highly recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry C
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“All you could need with amazing views.”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Clean and beautiful spacious villa in the Spanish sun, set on the side of a mountain over looking the sea. All the home comforts including dishwasher, washing machine and X-box. Being a group of lads it is surprising we didn't switch the X-box on once. With a beer fridge next to the pool table and a fire pit the other side of the pool we were too happy outside enjoying the sun and the view. A short walk up the mountain (taxi for some) we found the bull bar, run by ex Brits, who pointed out all the local amenities for us. They were so welcoming that we ended up in there every morning for breakfast. Down by the sea we found the marina with everything to offer and from Trivoli world we caught a cable car up the mountain and saw a falconry display from the peak of the world. And when we got back to the villa we had ping pong, badminton, darts, BBQ, pool, fire pit, gym, punch bag, sky TV, internet, DVD's, sun loungers and a telescope that was only used to look at craters on the moon. None of us wanted to leave and we are all planning on returning soon. Last but not least Vanessa the house keeper was lovely. She made us feel very welcome, provided a lift for one of our party who was struggling, caught up with us one morning at the bar to check that everything was good and ensured we got to the airport in time even though we were all dragging our feet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious villa”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a week at Villa Lucia. The villa itself is big and spacious, well equipped & set in lovely gardens. There was plenty to keep the children occupied. They loved the swimming pool and the full size table tennis table & pool table was well used by the adults. The villa is in a residential area and was quite hard to find. A car is essential to get around. Benalmadena Pueblo is a very picturesque village and Benelmadena Costa is a lovely resort. We particularly loved the Marina. Catherine was on hand to answer any queries we had during our stay. We would definitely recommend the villa to families.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Villa that exceeds expectation”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic and relaxing time at this beautiful Villa. The location of the Villa is perfect - in a private urbanisation between the beautiful Pueblo of Benalmadena and the coast - giving you the best of both worlds and an array of fabulous dinning options.

We were well catered for during the day - with a swimming pool, table tennis and pool table -and in the evening - with a BBQ; Sky and a magnificent selection of DVDs - making this a Villa with a difference.

This is our first Villa experience and one to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 159
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing