We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect getaway”

Review of Villa Lucia

Rear View of Villa Lucia from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear View of Villa Lucia from the garden
El Torro our stunning statue that over looks the newly landscaped gardens Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Rear View of Villa Lucia from the garden
El Torro our stunning statue that over looks the newly landscaped gardens
Welcome!
porch
front gate
Villa steps
Entrance
Hallway
Entrance
View from the lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
view
Dining area
Upstairs balcony with sea views
From upstairs balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen with the new island installed.
Kitchen
American style kitchen
View from kitchen window
Main bedroom
Main bed with en-suite.
View from bedroom 3
Twin room en-suite
One of the en suite bathrooms
Pool
Garden
Flowers
Fire pit
Gardens
Rockery
Planters
Fire pit area
Shower
Our very own Spanish Bull!!
Entrance at night
Dusk
fire pit area and pool from the upper terrace
7 Seater people carrier
Fuengriloa beach at sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zharik
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway”
Reviewed 20 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

The Villa Lucia was a perfect setting for our first visit to Andalucia. We stayed over Christmas and New Years, and enjoyed the heated pool immensely (our group was coming from Ireland, England and Canada, so we took full advantage!). The villa is situated on the hill just below the Benalmadena pueblo (30 min. walk), and is about 20 km from Malaga. The house is in perfect shape, with a very spacious and inviting main area on the top floor. We came with a three year old, who loved the pool: for a bit more action, we also found a brilliant park in the nearby Benalmadena Costa with a huge playground and a great array of birds and other wildlife (mostly free-roaming!... on the Avenida de Frederico Garcia Lorca). The kitchen was also brilliant, and came with enough gear to allow our three rotating chefs to fully enjoy the Andalucian bounty. We would definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Orange trees, swimming pool, use of people carrier
Liked least: LED lighting, constantly tripping fusebox (once a day)
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciara156
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great villa perfect for families”
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011

The villa is really great if your on your own or like us two familys with 5 kids.the pool is heated if you want and it was warm the kids were in it day and night.we also had cars so it was very handy for getting around, the marina is a couple of miles away down the hill.there is the old town up the hill and very nice.the villa is in a quiet location with a great view to the sea.so all in all it was perfect for us and the kids and will be staying again. i would also say it would be perfect for all occasions even groups for golf etc etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: heated pool for kids and villa is class.
Liked least: cant remember anything bad
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Evening barbeques on the upper terrace
Liked least: No handles on the outside of the patio doors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upstairs terrace and swimming pool
Liked least: The sunloungers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nevrev
Southampton England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Villa with good views, good location”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We stayed here with 4 adults over the Easter 2011 holidays. The villa was clean and well maintained. They kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed. The fridge was a good size as well. There were enough cupboards for everything. The villa is on a private complex where it is quite quiet. We heard some dogs barking but you get that everywhere in residential areas!

The house was an upside down design with the living area upstairs and the bedrooms downstairs. This was not a problem though, in fact, it was fine.

It may only be a problem if guests with disabilities or elderly people that cannot manage stairs.

A car is recommended to get around as the location is quite a walk from the front (maybe 2kms at the most) and 5 miles from Benalmedena Port. There were some nice restaurants just up the road in the village. There are supermarkets nearby and the nearest one was around 2km and was a Carrefour market. A fair sized one simlar or a bit bigger than a tescos express. There was also a paper shop nearby selling international papers. This was near the Shell Garage as you enter the area to go to the villa as described on the map provided by the owners.

The villa was well equipped and the TV was handy as well. We liked it how it had all the channels as some villas on have restricted channels. Also like and used the free wirelss internet that was at this villa.

We all enjoyed our stay and will use this property again if we are in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing