We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant! Can't wait to return!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Park View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abbie M
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful apartment. :)

We, absolutely, cannot wait to visit it again. We were stunned upon arrival, as the photographs do not do it justice. It is far more spacious than it appears online, and Russ has kindly made sure it is extremely well stocked and equipped.

The location is ideal, and you can literally see Paloma Park from the terrace, and hear the Cockerels. The apartment lives up to the title of "Park View" without a doubt.
We were a very short walk from Arroyo, and the promenade to Puerto Marina, which made this perfect for us. In one direction you can see the sea, and in another the mountains, so you're never short of inspiration either.

The Mercadona supermarket next door was invaluable.

There is northing more we could have asked for, and Russ made the entire rental process extremely easy, and was very accommodating to how awkward I am.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: There were no faults here!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Awkward?? Never LOL. We were pleased to be able to accommodate your additional days/guests. Thanks for your comments and your enquiries for next year already.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aegis21
Algeciras
1 review
“Great Appartment”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

No surprises with this place, what you see in the pictures is exactly what you get. The apartment is kept in a very good standard and the photos say it all. There is a book there with all the information you would need including info on local bars, restaurants and places of interest. Russ was in constant contact prior to our holiday and answered my emails very quickly. Nothing was too much trouble with Russ and we actually had the pleasure of meeting him in person on the day we left. We arrived early, had breakfast before making our way to the apartment where we found the cleaners we still there. But no problem, there said we could leave our cases in the corner whilst we went for a stroll around. I know the area as I had lived in Fuengirola for 6 years, so knew all the locals haunts and choose this apartment because of it's location (close to many bars, restaurants and entertainment). But beware, it is quite hilly in this part of Benalmadena, so if you are not very mobile, or have trouble with hills, be warned. That said, taxis are easily available and from the apartment to the Marina only cost €5 with 3 of us in the car, so we tended to walk down the hill to the beach and get a taxi back - plus it's harder to walk full of alcohol :) - In summary, we had a great time, the apartment was brilliant and the service we received from Russ and his colleagues was second to none. We were a party of 6 adults and there was plenty of space in the apartment, in the lounge and bedrooms --- I would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of apartment
Liked least: Wasn't told the pool area was closed this time of year
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Thanks for great review. Its nice to put a face to a name, as we rarely get to meet up with guests. Love to have you stay again too.
Sorry, cant do anything about the hill LOL. We find its a better walk through the park, but as you say, Taxis are cheap enough and always available generally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
237marie
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just like to thank Russ for letting us stay in his beautiful apartment. We stayed with 6 of us; ourselves, daughter and son and their partners and there was plenty of room for all off us.It has all modern amenities and every thing is spotlessly clean. Clean towels and bedding provided and washing powder and washing liquid.Pool is beautiful and plenty of sun beds. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. Can't wait to stay again. Thanks Russ

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
firestar
england leeds
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great apartments very clean, good position for all amenities. Pool should have been open until end of September but for some reason there was no life guard available, emailed Russ straight away , Russ tried to accomadate another pool for us couldnt ask for better response Russ is so helpful ,also we asked for a high chair wasn't there the first day but his mum called round the second day with one and was very appolagetic for it not been there the first day. we all had a great stay in these apartments highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Thanks for the review. I don't think our cleaner will thank you for making her my mum LOL. Great guests welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna_k...
Naas, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic apartment !!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Me and my friends had a great week in this beautiful apartment. Apartment is clean, tidy and well located. view from the balcony is spectacular. We would go back again ! ! !

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Thanks for your comments. Glad to see we are doing it right!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing