We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Costamar

View from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the balcony
Just a small section of the balcony What a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from the balcony
Just a small section of the balcony
What a view!
Onto the beach after breakfast!
Just imagine a glass of wine with this view.
Our nearest beach
Pool view from balcony.
Street leading to entrance hall of Costamar.
Peaceful master bedroom.
Master bedroom
Second bedroom.
La Paloma Park
Main bathroom.
Cloakroom
Third bedroom
Bathroom
Lounge/dining area
American kitchen/dining area
American Kitchen/dining area
Kitchen
Lounge leading to balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jackiebre...
Sligo, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just back from a wonderful stay at this lovely apartment and wish I was back already. The apartment is so clean and spacious and has everything you need to have a wonderful stay. The beach is right in your door step as well as some lovely shops, bars and restaurants so you don't have to venture to far. The owner Elaine is so friendly and helpful and makes your stay even special, she is always contactable if you ever need her. Thanks so much Elaine for letting us be guests in your lovely apartment and we will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you Jackie for your kind review
It was a pleasure to welcome you and the family to Costamar Also, thanks for taking such good care of the apartment
I look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future when I hope to take you to visit Arroyo de la Miel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronagh20...
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment and location. Will definitely book again”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from two wonderful weeks in this apartment.

The apartment is spacious and well equipped. The WiFi is excellent and the apartment itself is spotless.

With plenty of local amenities and a stone's throw from the beach you couldn't ask for more, the pool is very clean and well kept with excellent lifeguards on duty.

Elaine the owner is so helpful and friendly.

We hope to return next year if not sooner!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Catriona and family for you review. Thank you also for taking care such good care of Costamar, It would be a pleasure to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjohnobor...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect beachfront location”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just arrived home after an 11 night break at this fantastic apartment. The location is ideal, it's just across the road from the beach. The apartment had all the facilities that we needed for our break.
What really made our holiday was the owners of the apartment, who were fantastic from start to finish.
They met us outside the apartment block when we were transferred from the airport, Elaine showed us round the apartment and showed us how everything works. She even got us some shopping in, as the main supermarket was closed on our day of arrival.
I hope we can go back to this apartment in the near future, if Elaine would have us, as my son managed to lose a set of keys on the first night (which the owners managed to resolve with the minimum of fuss and cost to us)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank you Jeff for you kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you and your appreciative family stay at Costamar. We look forward to welcoming you back shortly. Thank you again for the bottle of wine. Elaine & Juan Angel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you Noreen for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you and your beautiful family stay at Costamar. Thanks for taking care of the apartment. Do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future Kind regards Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
foxy320
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic location, so close to numerous restaurants and bars, there is a
small supermarket just across the road from the entrance, and the beach is
just across the main road, the road is quite busy but there are plenty of
pelican crossings.
We had a lovely walk along the beach front to the Marina, If you are not
keen on walking there are plenty of buses and taxis.
The apartment was clean and spacious and had everything we needed, including good Wifi. The terrace was great with amazing sea and mountain views.
The owners Elaine and Juan are wonderful people and everything was so
easy from start to finish.
My two friends and i would definitely recommend this apartment -
the location was perfect - we had everything we needed for a great holiday
and fun in the sun !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing