We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jolly Pirate-Jolly Staff”
Review of The Jolly Pirate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benalmadena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Jolly Pirate
Ranked #6 of 8 Benalmadena B&B and Inns
North Staffs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Jolly Pirate-Jolly Staff”
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Stayed in jolly pirate last week in October-2 couples.I could not fault the Jolly Pirate.These are self catering rooms not a 5 star plus hotel.If you manage to get a front balcony room you will have excellent views with sun all day.All staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HankNorthStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    12
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

i have just returned from the jolly pirate having spent 2 weeks in one of the apartments there and it was exactly what it said on the tin.i found the room clean and tidy with everything there that i needed. i was a little concerned having read one of the reviews posted but they either stayed in another jolly pirate or expected a 5 star hotel. i found the aircon was 1 euro for 2 hours, and as i was always out and about it was never an issue, clean linen was supplied as requested, towels aswell. the apartment was selfcatering so, to be honest i never expected a maid sevice. very friendly staff and owners that made me feel like part of the family i have already booked for next years break....i cant wait

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shad3764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Hi just back from the Jolly Pirate Benalmadena Spain,and felt the need to tell everyone about the place when we tried to get reviews on this place we could only get 3 reviews and they said the place was great, all but one and they said the place was best avoided. We arrived about 8.30 at night to be met by a drunk woman who we now know as Gwen with the keys to the one bedroom apartment that we had booked she showed us in and our first impressions where to run but we are in a different country with 2 children in the height of summer so where do you go, the beds had no sheets there where no towels she had to keep running around getting different bits and pieces things that you would expect to have in your room, there was meant to be a washing machine in the room this had been taken out and you now had to pay to have any washing that you did , then you had to pay for the air con in the room which was about 1 euro per every hour which really does mount up,worst of all we did not have a balcony that we could sit out on even though we asked did the apartment have one when we booked,we where there for 13 days and never once did anyone come in to clean our room or even offer us clean sheets for our beds which to be honest was a disgrace.So please be warned the Jolly Pirate is not as jolly as it sounds.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Deakin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Just got back from a weekend here with 3 friends. we are in our mid 30s.
The food was typical british but really good. Breakfast.lunch, dinner and snacks all reasonably priced.
The beer was cheap too!
5 mins from the beach. access to 2 pools. Staff on hand to help.
Only critisism was the air conditioning was only in the louge/sofa bed and it was a very hot weekend so didnt sleep well.
will definately book again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank juliep75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

We stayed here in July we had an apartment without a balcony it was spacious with a separate twin bedroom and a sofa bed. It is very close to the beach and although you have to use pool over the road it is only 100 metres away, close enough to all amenities, the staff are all really freindly, would highly reccommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zanthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
0.3 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,739 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.3 km away
TUI Sensimar Riviera by MedPlaya
0.1 km away
Apartamentos Doramar
Apartamentos Doramar
#34 of 45 in Benalmadena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jolly Pirate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jolly Pirate

Property: The Jolly Pirate
Address: Calle Del Siroco, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Benalmadena
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
The Jolly Pirate Hotel Benalmadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing