We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good”

La Terrazza tapas bar & grill
Ranked #102 of 826 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 23
Description: Closed for the holiday from 1 November till 5 December.
Restaurant details
Description: Closed for the holiday from 1 November till 5 December.
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Visited here with the family, wife, me, 2 kids 3 and 6. Kids menu was fine for mine they had fish fingers and the other chicken nuggets both with chips. Plenty big enough portion and both are well.

Then there was our tapas.

It was brilliant.

We had 6 dishes to share between 2 of us and it was more than enough. We were full but the taste was so good we ended up picking till it was all done.

We had ribs, chicken dishes, prawns, veg etc and all were delicious, not to mention very good value for money, around 2 - 3 euro per tapa.

It was quiet when we arrived and full when we left. It is a small place so maybe worth booking.

Wine, beer 2 kids meals and our tapas was just over €40 all in. We had spent over €80 for dinner the previous night elsewhere (and that meal was pretty good) but this was much better.and almost half the price.

We are from the UK. We eat out at UK tapas restaurants regularly. This place is basically better, double sized portions for half the price. Really loved it.

Service always good too. Great interaction with the kids and also pick your table well and you get a lovely sea view.

Really recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank CCornfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Arrived today and spotted this tapas bar, have to say it was excellent lovely selection of tapas and a couple of drinks will visit again well worth a trip.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tsiyler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We went to La Terazza many times during our vacations. Very good quality of tapas and other dishes. People working there are fantastic. Smiling, friendly, helpfull. Especially Dobro, he took care of us and our childrens “requests”. This place made us feel happy and stretched to “on holiday” mood. Thank you.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Jan_7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Benalmadena for a week and stumbled upon La Terrazza one night. We gave it a go and found it to be excellent. We ended up visiting again, later in the week, because it was such good quality food at an excellent price. We ate off the tapas menu both times and every dish was beautiful. There is a great variety of food for everyone and the drinks are reasonably priced as well.
If you're looking for great value food that tastes great, we recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rbutcher2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Went to La Terazza several times during our vacation. Tapas dishes are very tasty and the portions are large. Try this place, you wont be dissapointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ari-Matti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terrazza tapas bar & grill also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Terrazza tapas bar & grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing