We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolutely Tremendous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Milan

Restaurante Milan
Ranked #31 of 671 Restaurants in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 13
Cuisines: Italian, Indian, Pizza, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Milan esta localizado junto a la rotonda de los molinillos. Con capacidad de mas de 150 personas, consta de dos salones y una terraza con vistas panoramicas al mar. Lugar idoneo para visitar si estan de vacaciones o si desean ceclebrar un cumpleanosc o aniversario por ejemplo. Esperamos que vengan y nos comenten su experiencia.Milan is located oposite to the windmills roundabout. With a capacity of more than 150 people, it has a beautifull to halls and a great terrace with a panoramic sea view. The perfect place to visit if you are on holidays or if you want to celebrate a birthday or anniversary etc. Come and tell us your experience.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Tremendous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Fabulous food, fabulous service, fabulous prices! All seven of us loved it, very friendly, lovely atmosphere and very attentive service. First Class!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowUK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    125
    23
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bestin town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Outstanding Indian food, as good as I have ever eaten, and I've eaten plenty. Service is friendly and unhurried, just the way I like it. Top marks!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJH1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaga
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We have eaten at the Milan many times and the food has always been excellent, that is why we chose the Milan for our daughter´s 21st, the night was magical the staff were very attentive and it was a wonderful night, everybody enjoyed there meal. The setting is perfect and by far
this has to be the best restaurant we have eaten in, they cater for everyone,we recommend it. Many thanks to the Milan, Jayne Darren Abby, Benalmadena Malaga.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dajaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Arrived at 6pm, although they didn't take food orders til 6.15pm. Sat inside which was a bit cooler and the seats were more comfy. Staff friendly and helpful. Had pints of San Miguel which were served in iced glasses :) Perfect temperature! Had popadoms and pickle tray (complimentary), onion bhaji starter which was lovely. Main courses:- chicken tikka biryani, chicken tikka jalfrezi and garlic naan bread - all was delicious, couldn't fault it. Would definitely return.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Goobs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Indian/Italian experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Just back from a week in sunny Spain, a quick getaway from the dreary wet Irish summer.

A mixed Italian/Indian restaurant - we just had to try it. The kids went for the Italian option and us adults went for the Indian courses. We were a bit dubious about a restaurant catering for such diverse styles, but it seems to be fairly common in Benalmadena (lots of Indian/Italian, as well as Indian/Italian/BBQ and Indian/Mexican!!).

Milan was great! The indian dishes we had were absolutely delicious. Rich flavours in really creamy sauces. The kids declared themselves well satisfied with their Italian fare.

Starters, Mains and drinks for 4 for around €60. Needless to say we went back again before the week was out and were not disappointed the second time around either (so often a return visit to a restaurant fails to live up to the expectations set by the first visit - this was not the case here).

All in all - highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Milan also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Milan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing