We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
75
136
56
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
136
56
13
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We were very happy with our stay at Piccada - the front desk staff were extremely helpful, we were able to park our rental car for free, we were on the first floor with just a little view of the harbour but the room was light and airy with a balcony. We had a small refrigerator in the room and the shower had good pressure. The location was an easy walk to everything in town and the breakfast buffet was very good - especially the excellent cappuccino machines!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Checked in with 3 friends early August . Location of the hotel is good very near the port and just across the water to St Madelena very pretty port with nice bars and restaurants. The twin bedded room was very basic but clean . Checked in easily . The next day the older Sardinian lady I think her name is Elena asked us to come to reception . She wanted more money ... She said she had made a mistake and needed to charge us more . We had the confirmation email of the rooms we booked and the agreed price. But she made us feel very uncomfortable still insisting we paid more. We told her we wouldn't be paying anymore. The receptionist the next day apologised for "Madame " . On departure 2 days later we had been told we could use the shower because our flight was in the evening. When we returned after a beach day before our flight "Madame " insisted on charging us 10 euros . I said we had been told the shower would be available and all we needed was to keep our room towels. She insisted we pay. So no shower . A good location to the fabulous islands but to be honest wouldn't recommend the hotel .

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very well located in the center of Palau. There were too much stairs for the rooms if you stay in a room with sea view. Otopark is very limited, so parking at the street. Breakfast was ok with fresh fruits. The room was ok only hairdryer is very poor.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 285ayses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Clean and comfortable hotel with a fantastic location. It's NOT expensive and it offers good value for money. Don't expect 5 star because you won't get it. However, you will get a traditional, family run hotel, supported by friendly staff with all the facilities you need. Important point - pay extra for a room overlooking the port because the view is priceless.

The room (139) had a large, comfortable, double bed, spacious shower room and cosy balcony. There was a small, flat-screen TV, but we didn't switch it on. The room included a very handy, small fridge, a microwave (no tea/coffee facilities, cutlery or crockery), air-conditioning, reliable and free wifi and, as we stayed for 2 weeks, we had a free car parking space directly outside the room. The rooms are simply furnished and the colour scheme is a bit dated, but they are clean have everything you need.

The location of the hotel was outstanding and it's easy to find! Palau, and the hotel in particular, is also the perfect base from which you can tour the whole of northern Sardinia. The hotel is about 400m from the beautiful port of Palau and about a 20mins walk to the closest beach. The nearest beach was fine shale and sand, never too busy and we always found free parking close by. The beach doesn't have any sheltered areas, so you may need to purchase umbrellas and sunbeds. (We left 2 beds and a brolly at the hotel, so ask at reception if they have any they could loan to you.)

NB:The furthest part of the closest beach is a 'Dog Beach', which you can only access if you have a dog with you. A dog warden/beach custodian patrols the area and he will NOT let you use that particular part of the beach without a canine.

Breakfast in the hotel was continental and basic. There is also a bar in reception, but we never saw it open - saying that, we never asked for a drink...

The main challenge: the steps from the street to the bedrooms on the higher levels. There is a lift to the 2nd floor, but you have to hoof it to the 3rd and 4th floors (room 139 is on the 4th level.) Never counted the steps, but there are many!

Really recommend the hotel as a value for money, 3 star establishment. We would stay at it again.

Room tip: Book a room with a view - you won't regret it.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jacinta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I really can ´t recommend Piccada hotel this season. There is a noisy reconstruction site just across the street which means you will not be able to sleep longer than till 8 am (which is the starting time for the noisy work) or relax in the room during the day. Hotel itself is of slightly-below-average quality (avg room, avg staff, poor and every day 100% same breakfast, very slow wifi). It could be ok for 1 or 2 nights but not for longer holiday stay you want to enjoy. Maybe it is good hotel in comparison with other hotels in Palau but it is definitely not very good choice in terms of price/quality ratio when you have Italy / European standards in your mind.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jiří S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews