We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasantly Surprised! Great value and super clean rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Limestone Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Limestone Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mexia
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised! Great value and super clean rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

We had a very early sporting event to participate in on Saturday and needed a place to stay either in College Station/Bryan or somewhere in between there and Dallas. Prices for many, many places along the way were surprisingly high. We stumbled upon a $71 rate at this Best Western. It was well reviewed by Trip Advisor, so we thought we would give it a try. My wife was a bit hesitant, and was hoping that the $20-25 we saved on the hotel over the Holiday Inn Express would be worth it. It was.

Very prompt friendly service. Easy close parking. Rooms were spotless clean. My wife was stunned - stating "this is not a brand new room, but there isn't a single thing that is dirty, dented or isn't very, very clean." Sturdy beds, nice pillows, very good room furniture, microwave, fridge, and plenty of space to put both of our bicycles in the room.

We were only in to sleep, so I can't speak to the morning breakfast or any other amenities. Why would you say "no" this property? The only reason I could tell was that Mexia didn't appear to be the safest town around. Staying right on the main road through town at the Holiday Inn Express might make you more comfortable from a safety perspective. But that is a very uneducated opinion - and for us the savings was well worth it. Highly recommended for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dukefan2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    25
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
16
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

No you don't find a spa there, a limo to transport you, or a gorgeous view; however, for a brief stay there all the ammenities anyone would ever need in a clean, safe, and friendly setting. If you need anything, just ask the wonderful staff at the front desk! Pool is clean, exercise equipment works, beds are great, tv is great, breakfast (included) is adequate, rooms are quiet, coffee's good, AND, if you are a repeat customer, you are always made to feel like you have just come home! Oh yes, you don't find people standing around with their hands out expecting a tip for just breathing.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Textrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexia, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

I was in Mexia, Texas the weekend of August 7,2010. My mother and I came to town for our family reunion. We had a very nice, clean room with 2 king sized beds a desk and a table to have our take out meals on. Free breakfast was very good. Waffles, sausage biscuits, juice, coffee, hard boiled eggs. There are 2 supermarkets across the street and Walmart down the street. A decent variety of take out food available. If it's in my budget next year, I will return. There was a pool and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debstillw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

We stayed here during a motorcycle ride with a large group. The owner/manager was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were much nicer and larger than we expected for the money. The breakfast buffet was well thought out and the dining area was bright and cheerful. Many more items than we have found at smaller hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tric0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

My wife and I drove from Houston to Mexia to see the Old Fort Parker. We stayed at the Best Western for one night. It was very very clean, organized and cheap. We will certainly revisit.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmc715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mexia
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Mexia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
17.8 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#1 of 2 in Groesbeck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.9 km away
No photo provided
Inn at Mexia Motel
#3 of 4 in Mexia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Groesbeck
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Limestone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Limestone Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Limestone Inn & Suites
Address: 1314 E Milam St, Mexia, TX 76667-2533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Mexia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mexia
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,680 - ₹ 6,017
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Limestone Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Limestone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mexia
Mexia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing