We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Mesquite
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna Lodge(Mesquite)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
0
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
0
1
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We arrived late at night and were stuck with this place. The sheets were clean and the bathroom in good working order, but the overwhelming cigarette smoke smell ruined it for us. We never got the Internet to work, and there was no breakfast! I asked for extra pillows and received one. A rip-off. And a bad experience

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AZTravelLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOBBY P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - Mesquite, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Our place is Red Roof Inn. Non Smoking place now.All rooms are fully remodeled.Com Chek us out now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

the rooms are bigger than most motels.. staff is friendly. large flat screen tvs in all rooms. Yes the rooms could use a little maintenance but ive paid more for much worse at other motels wifi is free and has great signal. you need to put the password into a portal site on your browser instead of network sharing center.... this is a good place when you are looking for a somewhat quiet place to chill. but the rooms feel so big that u could also be comfortable staying for extended periods. i have stayed in 5 different rooms here and 3 of them had mini fridge included with no extra cost. i happen to like this motel. cost is great and i feel pretty safe.

Room Tip: you could ask for mini fridge room.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarrah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Fast friendly service. No iron, ironing board, microwave or refrigerator. Beds weren't the best but we made do with it. Price was cheap and it was quiet. It felt safe also. It was clean and is pet friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lwomack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This place is horrible. Stay some where else. It's filled with drug dealers constantly walking up and down the stairs at night, all night. People fighting and slamming doors ALL NIGHT. The smell of Indian food from the owners room/office is overwhelming. Plus the worst part, the beds are infested with BED BUGS... Beware my friends, this is not the place you want to stay.
Plus the rooms are horribly dirty.. Nightmare!

Room Tip: Run don't stay here
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

If I could give this place a 0 rating I would. I understand you get what you pay for, but the place should at least be safe and inhabitable... and it is neither. It was almost 100 degrees when we arrived and the A/C kept cutting off. Also the knobs and decals were missing from the unit making it impossible to even know what setting the A/C was on. The room was saturated with cigarette smoke even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. There was only one working light in the room and when the attendant tried to install light bulbs he was shocked twice and told us not to touch the lamps. The faucet handle was broken, the toilet wasn't fastened to the floor, the table was broken, the microwave was sitting on the floor, the room was nasty, there were exposed wires in the bathroom, there were spiders in the room, the phone was broken, missing outlet covers, the pool is drained and MUCH MORE!

When we asked for a different room we were told "this is the best room available". We finally had to leave because the issues were so bad and they couldn't be resolved without major maintenance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank truecrimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews