We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landidyll Hotel Zum Kreuz
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Glottertal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Great evening diner..terrasse is open ..nice service and great attention to detail..we enjoy the fish trout and veal steak with mushrooms and local spatezel. .good beer and great local white wines from Glotterthal

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank EdgardGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stayed there for three nights . The location is perfect - it's literally in the woods. The personnel were very helpful. Breakfast was really good , offering a variety of options. They provide a travel card for free transportation in the area , which is very convenient. There's also a sauna , but didn't try it.
However, the rooms ( at least the one I stayed in :no 505)are quite gloomy, plain and dated. Especially the linen and their towels were of very poor quality.For a hotel that charges each room for more than €100 a night , I find it outrageous. Also , the prices of their restaurant were inexplicably high.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Smaro2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

A very nice hotel, not far from Freiburg, nicely situated in a little village with all amenities needed for a weekend in the Black Forrest. It is traditionally decorated, but with modern rooms and it's very clean. Although there is carpet in the rooms it doesn't give a dirty impression. The room was huge and had ample space to accomodate a baby bed and not stand in the way. The bathroom was clean and modern. Breakfast is tasty and exhaustive with a nice selection of breads, cheeses, meats, etc.

The only downside was dinner. We went here a few times for dinner due to logistical restraints, the size of our group and the ages of some participants. One evening we had to wait close to 2 hours for our food, whilst the children were taken care of long before, so they were restless and tired. My wife had to take the baby upstairs and sit there whilst others still had to finish their meals. Due to this experience they offered us deserts on the house, but it doesn't take away from the fact that my duck and that of my mother-in-law was terrible. Hard and without much taste, I've rarely eaten duck so bad. The desert on the other side was really good.

On the second occasion we informed them about this experience and we came earlier and the food didn't take as long. This time I had the Wiener Schnitzel, which was a much better option, nicely prepared and the crust was the perfect thickness. The service is really courteous and proffesional. THe staff is knowledgeable and friendly with that German directness.

All round a great hotel with a nice restaurant and a good value for money option for a weekend in the Black Forrest.

Room Tip: Pay the extra Euro for a higher room category, they're worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ddoron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is beautifully located in the pretty town of Glottertal, an excellent base to explore the Black Forest area. Our rooms on the first floor were well furnished, comfortable and spacious with a separate dressing and seating area and a lovely balcony overlooking the forested hills at the back - perfect for your morning and evening teas! The breakfast was lavish, served in a superbly decorated restaurant or the alfresco seating just outside! The staff was very helpful, pleasing and efficient. Our food choices and preferences were well noted and meticulously followed throughout the four days we stayed there. All praises for the young hotel property owner, for managing everything so well and for being always there and for helping us in planning our daily trips to the best of nearby cities of Frieberg, Colmar (France) and others. There are lots of lovely walking tracks to the nearby vineyards and the cherry fields through the rows of beautiful houses and water stream and tracks for cycling, which was well enjoyed by our sons. Gas station with a mini supermarket, pizzeria and restaurants are all nearby. During our ten days stay in Germany, we found this to be the best hotel and place. Would love to return..

Room Tip: First/second floor rooms with balcony on the backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sudhir g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel while my husband was on business. Very nice rooms with balconies and very pet friendly (dog at 35 kilo). Food was excellent. My husband and I had been traveling all day and restaurant had a function inside and it was raining heavily so the terrace was out. The staff brought our food up even though they don't have room service. Breakfast were very good and lunch was excellent. Great places to walk in the town or in the country/forest. Will stay here again,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripAdvisonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glottertal hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Schwarzenberg
Hotel Schwarzenberg
#1 of 12 in Glottertal
106 reviews
1.0 km away
Silence Hotel Hirschen
Silence Hotel Hirschen
#6 of 12 in Glottertal
50 reviews
0.5 km away
Schwarzwaldgasthof Hotel Schlossmuhle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Laube
Hotel Laube
#12 of 12 in Glottertal
52 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Schwarzenbergs Traube
Hotel Schwarzenbergs Traube
#7 of 12 in Glottertal
19 reviews
1.0 km away
Schwarzwaldgasthof Zum goldenen Engel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landidyll Hotel Zum Kreuz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landidyll Hotel Zum Kreuz

Address: Landstr. 14, 79286 Glottertal, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Glottertal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Glottertal
Price Range: ₹ 7,951 - ₹ 9,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landidyll Hotel Zum Kreuz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landidyll Hotel Zum Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing