We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
57
82
28
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
82
28
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cute hotel hotel is perfect close to saint tropez south of france room was clean croissants bread cheese min village
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the center of the village of Cogolin. A parking is available for €6/ day or street parking free from 7pm to 8am right in front of the hotel.
Restaurant, bakery and stores are walking distance. You are 15 min away from the center of St Tropez, Ramatuelle and Port Grimaux (beautiful cities).
The location of the hotel is perfect.
It is open 24/7, the persons at the hotel are very kind and welcoming.
I came with my friend and my mom, we felt home right the way.
The breakfast is outside on the patio, very cute and cozy. The food was delicious, typical french breakfast with fruits, bread butter and jam or Nutella, yogurt, harm, cheese and croissants.
The room was clean and typical from south of France. It was simple but perfect. No hair dryer but I am pretty sure you can ask the reception for one.
I totally recommend this hotel and I will be back !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

A warm welcome in Hotel Coq is included, A nice Terrasse is waiting. its a shame but alright that they haved the licence IV. You can take a early sleep, becouse at 23.00 is everything closed. I will be there next year.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We booked at the last minute because our friend's villa was a touch overcrowded and we needed somewhere to stay for just one night. We had medium to low expectations that hotels in Cogelin would be up to much but we were in for a very pleasant surprise.

The hotel staff were delightful and very helpful, the room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the breakfast on the terrace was a real treat. The bathroom was not particularly modern and didn't have an independent shower, but it was large, clean and perfectly adequate.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Staff welcoming and helpful even though we couldn't speak much French. Room clean and comfortable with a balcony.
Situated in centre of small old town near restaurants, shops and a short drive to Saint Tropez.
Breakfast was served on a pretty terrace and very enjoyable.
Free parking

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this so called hotel for two nights. The experience has been the worst in my life. 1) it's very noicy. We couldn't sleep all night. Noice of cars and motorbikes passing through and the people. Some people cut a large tree just on the other side of the road at 8:00am saturday morning. 2) dirty and old. It is not authentic, it is just unclean and not looked after. Two floor tiles were completely moving (not fixed at all) in the room. Towels were so old and worn. Matress was too soft, perhaps too used. 3) very basic: stairs to room, no frigde in the room, no soap or shampoo. Only good thing is the central location in the village if you care. Dont stay and waste your time.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ggokcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
César L, Propriétaire at Coq Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Je suis terriblement désolée que vous m'ayez vu de cette manière.
Recevez mes salutations.
J.Lemaître

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews