We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful accommodation. Delightful hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
les marches de l'église d'Auvers sur Oise (en face de la Lucarne du voyageur)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
les marches de l'église d'Auvers sur Oise (en face de la Lucarne du voyageur)
La lucarne du voyageur la lucarne du voyageur - lit 2 p
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
les marches de l'église d'Auvers sur Oise (en face de la Lucarne du voyageur)
La lucarne du voyageur
la lucarne du voyageur - lit 2 p
la lucarne du voyageur - lit 1 p
la lucarne du voyageur
la lucarne du voyageur - la terrasse (petits-déjeuners par beau temps)
église d'Auvers sur oise (face à la Lucarne du voyageur)
Cimetière d'Auvers-sur-Oise (à quelques pas de la Lucarne du voyageur)
Mairie d'Auvers-sur-Oise (à quelques pas de la Lucarne du voyageur)
Bords de l'Oise impressionnistes (à quelques pas de la Lucarne du voyageur)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Auvers-sur-Oise, Val-d'Oise, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ALYSONP98
1 review
“Delightful accommodation. Delightful hosts.”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

La lucarne is a beautiful house in a quiet street close to the church in Auvers. All the attractions of the village are close by. The guest accommodation consists of a suite of very pretty and comfortable rooms at the top of the building. Mr et Mme Bridier were very welcoming, kind and helpful. I felt like a friend rather than a guest. I had left it rather late to visit Van Gogh's room at Cafe Ravoux and Mme Bridier arranged for me to go there just before it closed, as well as booking me a table in the restaurant. Not only that, but they researched a less tedious return journey to Paris for me. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Thank you so much Alysson! it was a real pleasure to welcome you and help you discover our beautiful village!
In the hope of seeing you again ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley S
1 review
“Formidable!”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Evelyn and Jean Louis were extremely warm and inviting, making our stay truly unforgettable. They even helped navigate our route back to Paris after some unforeseen (on our part) construction on the H train. Plus, their home is beautiful! And the view! The Church at Auvers is literally a stones throw away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you so much, Ashley, for such a warm comment! Receiving you was a real pleasure and we hope to have you again at la Lucarne du Voyageur.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
“Charming B&B steps from history”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My two daughters and I stayed here for one night at the end of a two-week trip. After arriving by train and depositing our luggage, we spent the whole afternoon following the self-guided walking tour to see van Gogh's paintings in the spots where he painted them--wow!! We ended our day with an amazing dinner at Relais des Peintres Bistronomie, a short walk from there. Our hosts Evelyne and Jean Louis were truly gracious and welcoming - offering suggestions for where to eat dinner in town, and cheffing up an amazing, delicious breakfast the following morning! Crepes, pear jam, yogurt - all homemade, all amazing! Their home is full of character - antiques and collectibles and Jean Louis's photography. Teddy the dog was a welcome presence for us as dog lovers. The rooms were private and comfortable, taking up the top floor of their home with wonderful natural light and a view of the church. Evelyne was a HUGE help in booking our taxi to the airport for our departure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
A big thank you for such a warm opinion!
Receiving you at La Lucarne du Voyageur was a real pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beeble102...
cambs
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“This B@B is full of character and has a great location”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

You get the top floor comprising double bedroom and small sitting room (or single bedroom) plus shower room and wc

Lovely decor - full of character run by nice couple
On street parking nearby, sited in the shadow of the church and a short walk into town and several restaurants, cafes etc

Dont know why trip adviser think this is a 'property rental' it is a B@B sleeping at most 2 adults and 1 child

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you John! It was such a pleasure to have you and Jean for these 2 days!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thank you so much. We cannot recommend higher. Lovely accomodation and hosts 10/10. Perfect position for exploring.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Kerrie thank you very much! It was a pleasure to receive you in our house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing