We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here a couple of times............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rama Beach Resort and Villas
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed here again in January 2012, and again we enjoyed the location and food. The rooms are pleasant roomy enough, but the bed is rock hard with a "crack"down the middle. You do get used of it! The restaurant provides the usual breakfast fair...eggs to order etc BUT we have really enjoyed our 2 evening meals in the same restaurant, when we really couldn't be bothered going out. They have "live"entertainment most nights. During our stay there was a Korean Company filming a movie around the pool area. We were advised by letter under the door, that they would be taking over one side of the pool. Well that would have been fine, but they actually took over the whole area for a couple of days and nights, with an entourage of maybe 30, plus equipment.....that was an inconvenience to the other guests wanting to use the area and relax. Yes you could go a find a space to lay/sit, but who wants to be in among that commotion! I feel that management should have shown more consideration to the other guests when agreeing to their use. Apart from that another pleasant stay, just a little disappointing,

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Nosbig2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,228 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed at Rama Beach Resort during schoolies in November & December 2011 with my 2 teenagers and a baby. We stayed 2x during this time, at the start and the end. Both times we were ungraded and so grateful for this. I have stayed many times in Tuban and this would be by far the best resort I have stayed at. I have stayed at more fancier resorts but Rama Beach Resort is by far the best! Right from the start every staff member knew your name and made small chat with you to get to know you better. The pool is fantastic with the kids area and the deep area. Food is OMG soooo good and a great price too. Seafood BBQ feast is a must and I think thats on Sat night, satay sticks at lunch with rice is so yummy for 50,000 rupiah. Music or entertainment every night is just so welcome when you are having a couple of icy bintangs. Excellent money changer about 30 sec walk across the road and also small grocery shop right outside with cheap water, nappies and goods. Beach is 1 min walk but you wouldnt swim there really. The surf boats to take you out to the reef is 1 min walk too. Easy walk to art markets 10-15 mins walk. Green garden next door is also good for dinner. All the staff at Rama love children and they go out of their way to make your stay so enjoyable. My favourite room was the big family room with a fully enclosed wall garden! Looking forward to my next holiday at Rama!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed at the Rama beach Resort in February for 7 nights.Had paid for a deluxe room through Wotif and took a upgrade to a pool villa for a small charge.A very large room and everything about the room was first class.Staff at this hotel are so friendly and will do anything for you.The location is so close to the beach ,shops and restaurants.Breakfast though was average and not much variety.Will be back.

Room Tip: Pool villas in the centre of hotel area are more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flashbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed in Rama Beach in Feb 2012. Also stayed in brand new hotel on Jl. Kartika Plaza, so in Kuta and great to compare.

Rama Beach is amazing. Layout is like a small village, with bungalows and rooms. If you can upgrade to villa or if you can get it due to lower season (like us), worth it.

Rama Beach is in Tuban, but just 3 min taxi to Kuta centre, but also worth the walk alongside good warungs.

It's lovely quiet due to the location and layout. Great pool to relax and amazing service. Also really good breakfast. I would really recommend this hotel to couples or families. Not for the people only wanting to party in Kuta.

For us: 8.5 for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogiersvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed in a deluxe room at the Rama Beach Resort for 5 nights. The resort is great. Big beautiful pool, lots of sun chairs and day beds to relax. Bfast was good and we found the restaurant food to be great. It is right in the heart of Kuta and close to the airport yet quiet and relaxing in the resort. The staff are so friendly. We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Deluxe or garden villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerogal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.8 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.9 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 250 in Kuta
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
2.1 km away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rama Beach Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Beach Resort and Villas

Address: Jl. Jenggala, Tuban, Kuta 80001, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#2 Family Hotel in Tuban
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
#2 Spa Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: ₹ 4,678 - ₹ 11,664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Beach Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RAMA BEACH Resort & Villas is located in Tuban, South Kuta, only a few strides away from the famous Kuta beach,Airport and offers guests a choice between Deluxe rooms or private Garden / Pool villas, surrounded by spacious tropical gardens. The elegant pool area, with its contemporary style and flowing cascades,sunken bar is a blissful place to relax in the midday heat while the sportier guests can make use of our tennis court in the cooler morning or evening. For the ultimate relaxation, spoil yourself and discover the emotional serenity and physical rejuvenation of our therapeutic SPA. When the urge to shop strikes, our shuttle bus plies between the hotel and the popular Discovery Shopping Mall, Lippo Mall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rama Beach Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Hotel Tuban
Rama Beach Hotel
Rama Beach Resort And Villas Bali/Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing