We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our choice in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Tuban
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed in one of the Baruna suites which was in an excellent location. Food and drinks at the hotel we thought were reasonable. Excellent decision by the hotel to leave you an empty fridge to allow you to add what you wished. Found the services of their beauty area (massages, body treatments etc) to be of an excellent standard.
All in all we will be going back to this hotel - we enjoyed the walk into Kuta each day also.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenM458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,548)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

988 - 992 of 1,549 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

we stayed at holiday inn for 9 nights in one bedroom suite pool view. it was so clean comfortable but a bit smelly wet. bathroom was nice.great balcony with chairs &bed.the staff were polite & helpful.try envy bar right on the beach food & drinks were great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maliheh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn with my wife and 2 children ,one 5 yo and the other 16 month. We had a studio room garden suite which was great for the 5 year old with a separate room with bunk beds but as the baby was still in a cot she slept in the main area. The rooms were neat, a little damp smelling but very clean. The kids club was great for the kids with the staff giving you a mobile phone should they need to contact you for any reason, this was great for the 5yo and she had a ball. We used the hotels babysitting service and as with all interactions with staff at the hotel (from the gardeners to the customer service staff), they were fabulous putting worried parents at ease.
The location for the hotel was about a 15 minute walk to kuta square along the beach on a good path with Taxis always available to get into Kuta for about $1.50 au. The beach was not great for swimming but the pool fulfilled this need.
On the food front the breakfast was a buffet with the staff providing hot pancakes etc on request as they were a little cold and the coffee was via a machine, a little drip coffee would have been great. The Envy Bar served great meals with fantastic desserts and the kids menu was a big winner
Over all a very good offering made excellent by the staff. We also had family stay in the Family suite which is great for kids in beds giving them some space and parents an escape.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at Holiday Inn for a week with three friends, and couldn't fault it. Rooms were clean tidy & comfortable, good ocean view. We especially liked The Envy Bar right on the beach where we watched many a great sunset & enjoyed a couple of great meals at really good prices. My husband even had Happy B'day sung acoustically by entertainment & staff!
The beach is not a good one to swim at as is a little rocky but just a 15-20 min walk by beach pathway to Kuta Beach. The area is much quieter and there are not many hawkers to bother you on the beach either.
We also utilized theire departure lounge as our flight home was not until midnight, we had actually checked out 3 days prior and had been on Gilli T, so it was a saviour for us to utilize this service for just $30 US, comfortable!!!
Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alyson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This is a very nice hotel set in a quiet area, right on the beach yet close enough to walk into Kuta if you want to. Close to the airport too which makes it easy if you have had a long flight.
Ocean view rooms were excellent with a view over the pool and gardens to the ocean. Plenty of room in the room and bathroom. No bath but separate shower. Plenty of counter space to put things. Room and bathroom very clean and housekeeping good. Tea and coffee provided. One slight criticism there is only one chair on the balcony - which is a bit weird but there is a chair in the room you can carry out there. Breakfast had a good selection and was continually replenished. The restaurant Envy was excellent and not at all expensive and sometimes there is entertainment. Met the French Manager who seemed like a thoroughly reasonable person and went out of his way to seek us out in the restaurant to check that all was well. Check in was a little laboured. The clerk wanted us to sign to say that the credit card we had used to prepay was indeed our credit card. And seeing that the money had already been taken out of my account it would have had to have been. I refused to sign as I could imagine being double charged. They also wanted to hold $400 extra from my credit card for charges I might incure, I think that is over-the-top and so wouldn't give them my credit card.
These were minor things and overall I could thoroughly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: I think they would all be pretty good but ocean view on a higher floor would be my pick.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuban
0.9 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
1.9 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 254 in Kuta
5,390 reviews
2.1 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
3.2 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,361 reviews
0.7 km away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali

Address: Jalan Wana Segara 33 | South Kuta, Tuban, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Tuban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tuban
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tuban
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tuban
#1 Spa Hotel in Tuban
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tuban
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tuban
Price Range: ₹ 6,761 - ₹ 13,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali seamlessly blends with the alluring white-sand beaches of Pantai Segara, locally known as Pantai Jerman, which stretches off the southern coast of Kuta in Bali. A mere ten-minute drive from Bali's International Airport, South Kuta's relatively quiet beaches are a haven for relaxation while a short walk leads to central Kuta's vibrant streets lined with restaurants, bars, shops and markets; the newly completed boardwalk along the beach enables visitors to enjoy a scenic stroll from South Kuta to the famous Kuta Beach in the North. Holiday Inn Resort(R)Baruna Bali offers 193 guest rooms and suites, ranging in size from 28 to 75 square metre, all with private balconies boasting stunning vistas of shimmering azure sea or the Resort(R) 's pool and verdant lawns. Sleek contemporary furnishings with Balinese tropical accents optimize the space for rest and relaxation and have been designed to appeal to families and couples as well as individual travelers. All rooms come conveniently equipped with high-speed wireless internet connectivity, 32-inch flat-screen televisions with over 60 cable channels, CD/DVD players, iPod docking stations, mini refrigerators and tea and coffee making facilities, while hardwood floors, stylish bathrooms with separate bath and power shower areas and 40-inch televisions are standard in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Hotel Tuban
Holiday Inn Baruna Bali
Holiday Inn Tuban
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali Tuban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing