We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT FOOD GOOD VALUE GREAT SERVICE 5 STARS ALL THE WAY!”

Punjaabi Sweets & Restaurant (LLBO)
Get food delivered
Ranked #35 of 255 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Description: Modern Ambience with a classic collection of Indian Sweets , Snacks , Appetizers and Authentic Indian cuisine. Seating and Partying Capacity of over 100 people . Separate party area and Party room . Vegetarian/Vegan Options available.
Restaurant details
Description: Modern Ambience with a classic collection of Indian Sweets , Snacks , Appetizers and Authentic Indian cuisine. Seating and Partying Capacity of over 100 people . Separate party area and Party room . Vegetarian/Vegan Options available.
Reviewed 30 November 2020

The 5 of us had dinner last Saturday, November 28th. We were absolutely blown away by the menu range and the service provided by VJ, the General Manager. He explained the different dishes and we settled for the Thal and were not disappointed! A little of everything, very tasty, not spicy, just really good. The house wine was very good as were the fruity cocktails. The Chicken Biryani was the best I've ever had in an Indian restaurant. Very generous portions and well presented. The place is well maintained and very clean, social distancing and sanitation were clearly visible. We are looking forward to returning when COVID restrictions are lifted to try the Buffet which presently is unavailable. A huge shout out to VJ who was so attentive to our needs. We recommend this restaurant highly and rate it a well deserved 5*.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tonysam923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Food was very authentic in taste and appearance , you can see it matching with North India Delhi/ Lucknow .
Goat curry , butter chicken , palak paneer , Shashi paneer was bang on .
Golgappa water was crisply spicy n adorable .
Fancy place with medium level pricing .

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Jagdeepsinghtrudeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Interior very nice, good service, unfortunately, the buffet dimmer is not very inspiring
We like very much Indian food and we visited many Indian buffets, this one is thoroughly average however the price is right.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ascentg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Finest place in Woodbridge to have hygienic and variety Indian food . Moreover the service standards are outstanding . Our server Manisha was warm n helpful . Will visit again

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 947devr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

Best staffed indian restaurant , friendly servers and infinite number of dishes. good experience. will visit soon

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank radhas540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punjaabi Sweets & Restaurant (LLBO) also viewed

 

Been to Punjaabi Sweets & Restaurant (LLBO)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.