We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, building seriously needs refurbishing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Alcorcon
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Apparently Holiday Inn just acquired this building.... not ready for their standard of service yet.

Rugs were dirty, thermostat didn't work, plugs fell out of the outlets so I had to lean a suitcase against them to recharge mobile. Paint chips around the corners, broken tile bathroom around the bathroom fixtures..

Breakfast was fine, usual continental, no eggs or protein.... but that is Spain.

Staff was nice and friendly and provided ice on request. Clean enough we weren't afraid to sleep there.....

It was a last minute decision to stay there, we drove to Lisbon the next day, under €74 w/breakfast... clearly much better than a hostel.

Room Tip: Not their fault, but Google says you can make a left turn to enter, but you can't, go a half kil...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Customer,
We regret any inconvenience in your stay
a greeting,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

This was a comfortable base for me to visit family in Madrid.
I particularly appreciated all Ana did for me & my mother whilst we were staying.
Not sure why people found the air conditioning/ wi fi/ et al a problem? I found it all in good working order.
It's a short walk to Tres Aguas/ Alcorcon central for food, although De Juilan next door is good too.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Miss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Customer,
We appreciate your comment and enjoy your stay in our hotel
We hope to see you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

30 min away from Parque Warner, not far from center, this hotel stays just in the right place.

Employees are great and will make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

It's the second time that i stay in this hotel, the best thing they upgraded was internet, free in all rooms and very fast... not in the years before.

So, thank you, once again for the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Silvending
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and also for your loyalty on having chosen Holiday Inn Express for your stay in Madrid. Your good valuation encourages us to be still struggling every day to improve.

On behalf of all the staff, we hope to see you again

Thanks !
Best regards
Noelia B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed at this out of city hotel with our Madrid tour. Although it is some 30 minutes outside the city I was quite pleased with the service I got. Service at the reception was ok. The rooms were clean and the bathroom furniture looked new not like the room. The least minimums were met. A/C was ok. The bed was comfortable. I didnot expect more out of this 3 star hotel. Although the breakfast menu was limited it also met the minimums. You can choose this hotel if you are after a good bargain and willing to stay outside the city.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nkohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Customer,
thank you for your comment.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Madrid
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

A very clean hotel, with very nice and helpful staff. Good beds and the room had a nice average size.
5 minutes walking to the metro and railway station. Free parking and the exit to the highway is right just out the parking.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 82ATeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Teresa,
thank you for your comment.
We are pleased to hear that you have been enjoying your stay and we have met your expectations.
We hope to see you again
Best regrads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcorcon
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid Leganes
0.7 km away
Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas
1.4 km away
NH Alcorcon
NH Alcorcon
#1 of 5 in Alcorcon
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Getafe
3.0 km away
Ibis Budget Madrid Alcorcon Mostoles
3.6 km away
Hotel La Princesa
Hotel La Princesa
#5 of 5 in Alcorcon
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon

Address: Calle Argentina s/n, 28922 Alcorcon, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcorcon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Alcorcon
Price Range: ₹ 4,374 - ₹ 7,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Express by Holiday Inn Madrid Alcorcon is ideally located to the South West of Madrid in the fast growing area of Alcorcon, very near to the industrial areas San José de Valderas and Urtinsa. The hotel is also close to Fuenlabrada, Mostoles and Villaviciosa de Odon. It is within walking distance of Alcorcon Central subway and train station at only 10 minutes from Madrid City centre.The hotel is very near to the best known shopping centres of Xanadu and Tres Aguas.The hotel has easy access to Warner Bros Park, Madrid Zoo, Fairground Attraction and Atlético de Madrid Football Stadium.When coming by car the Express by Holiday Inn Alcorcon is your first choice with its private parking free of charge and direct access to the A5 Madrid-Portugal motorway connected to all major city ring roads. Express by Holiday Inn is also very close to Madrid Arena Sport Palace.The hotel offers an extensive complimentary buffet breakfast. Enjoy our informal atmosphere in our bar to relax after work.External Restaurant with lunch and dinner service beside the hotel.Business Corner is at your disposal for printing, fax, photocopies and mail. The hotel also has High-speed internet access and wireless (WIFI) connection in all guest rooms and public areas. Join to our club at your arrival, the most global around the world, Priority Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon Hotel Alcorcon
Holiday Inn Alcorcon
Alcorcon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing