We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
218
126
33
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
126
33
24
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2016

You know those hotels where you can't find a single flaw? Well Astir Palace is one of them. High level of luxury in a quiet place, away from the hustle and bustle of Athens. Huge rooms with big terraces, big and cozy bed, indescribable view overlooking the gulf, excellent food, excellent service. I was there on a business trip in March 2016 and unfortunately wasn't able to enjoy the sun and the beach, but am sure it offers an unforgettable enjoyment during summer. I recommend this hotel and is worth to be seen!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iskra77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We travelled in July 2016 and spent 4 nights at the Arion in one of their luxury villas overlooking the beach. We had a magnificent view out to the bay and sea beyond, which was glorious at sunset. Our boys aged 6 and 8 could wonder down to the beach, just a minute's walk down a few steps, as soon as they got up. The gently sloping shallow bay and beach would have been a perfect destination for us when the boys were younger, if only we'd known about it! The villas were very modern, light and reasonably spacious and well thought out, with a large terrace. Room service was swift and friendly and the villa terrace provided a great location for dinner. The food in the main hotel or the Japanese restaurant on site were also excellent. A great start to our Greek adventure!

Room Tip: The villas by the beach are the best, whether you're a family of a couple
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FearnMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We were in November 2016. Тhe hotel is situated in city Vouliagmeni, in cozy and quiet place. This hotel has big territory, a lot of trees and green grass, what is not typical for Greece hotel. Main building is situated along the coastline. Therefore some rooms have sea view, but another rooms have garden view. I recommend to book the rooms with sea view. Landscape is wonderful. Very beautiful pictures are opening from windows at the early morning and at the evening.
In walking distance from the hotel there are several good restaurants with Mediterranean and Greek cuisine. Walking to go to them for about 10 minutes.
Rooms are good, comfortable. Each room has a terrace where you can comfortably spend time admiring the beauty of the sea and islands. But despite the fact that the hotel belongs to the category of the luxury 5 stars, the hotel is a bit outdated. Furniture in some areas shabby, needs updating. The beach is very convenient for people with different preferences. The hotel has a small sandy beach for children, and traverse with the possibility to swim in deeper water. There are also water sport activities. There is a nice spa complex and a small fitness room. The greatest credit goes to the sea: clean, quiet, beautiful. In confirmation of these words I have attached photos. Despite the fact that local residents in November - it is winter, we enjoyed a daily swimming in the sea. The sea water temperature is of about 20 degrees at the beginning of November.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sergiy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with a Resort feel but still close to Athens. Good way to combine city and beach life. Aside from a few annoying mistakes the hotel service is excellent and makes you relax. Having Nobu around the corner is an added benefit. The bar staff are great and can mix the classics better than most.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ostergaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Setting is a star here, of course. Beach is excellent, all those bungalows on the water make you feel you are somewhere at Bora Bora) Very relax. Calm and beautiful place. Worth staying solo if you are looking for a peace)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews