We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, great location”
Review of Vouliagmeni Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vouliagmeni Suites
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vouliagmeni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel as it was a 10 minute walk along the beachfront from the office.
The staff were very friendly, the room was nucely furnished and had a terrace from which I could see the beach.
Breakfast was very nice.
My only negative point is that when I arrived at 9pm on a Monday evening, the hotel restaurant was only serving snacks such as toast, meaning I had to go out to find a restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshRyanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

It was one of my best vacations ever if not the best one! The suites huge with a great panoramic view,the bathroom luxurious, the breakfast with a big variety of everything, the pool relaxing and quiet!Only amazing memories I have to remember!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Impressions often start at the time of a booking, especially if that is made directly with the hotel. Some of the reception staff have a slight attitude, being rather ennuie to assist, and perhaps a bit intolerant. This does not apply to all the staff, as some were very polite and could actually place a smile on their face. The actual hotel, without pretending to be a "design-gem" is a clean-cut , simple, contemporary space, that is ideal for a short break. I would not reccomend it for a long vacation though. Furthemore, the rooms are very pleasant, spacious, with a welcoming ambience, and those facing the sea, have panoramic views, which are fantastic. The view is the biggest advantage of the hotel. I have to mention, that the bathrooms, although spacious, are not in corelation with the rooms themselves. They have a slight outdated feel. The biggest minus here, is the tattered, worn down towels! The pool area is decent, perhaps a bit to plain and surrounded by a dry hill. Perhaps some more vegetation could have been added all around to give a feel of privacy, and sheltering from the outside world. The bar does not begin to serve (no staff available ) until lunchtime, so if one needed a drink in the morning hours, one had to wait. There is no particular pool service. Rather like a self service area I would say. The pool furniture (for a hotel of this look) could have been better, the sunbeds are one of those one sees on busy beaches by the hundeds, and the tables and chairs at the pool restaurant are not even designer copies (which could have been, at least to give out a certain design look). The hotel feels like it has tried to put forward some design elements, but that at some point one drew the line , cutting down costs and in essence not completing the interior and exterior details to their full potential. I would reccomend it but for its' price it could have been much better.

Room Tip: Choose sea-view. worth all it's money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mohi412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We only stay around Athens going to/from the airport for a night. Usually we stay close to the Plaka and regret it...year after year. So finally we tried something different and were glad we did. We were going back home, already had a rental car so we arrived around 1pm, had no trouble checking in early, took a dip in the pool, jumped back in the car had a meal close by and went to Sounio, which was great. Spent the rest of the day in the pool and relaxing before a really nice night in Glyfada. The hotel room was large (for Greece) the bathroom was luxe, the pool was fine as long as it wasn't the primary reason for choosing this hotel, perfect for families with kids. Best of all, it was a reasonable price for high season on the Athens Riviera. Very conveniently located and nice staff.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujulaiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Vouliagmeni is a very nice area around 35kms from Athens city center, almost looking as on an island. So, very busy guys who cannot get too far away from work, can stay there for 2-3 days and also be on standby if urgently needed to get back.
Vouliagmeni Suites is the 2nd best hotel in the area. The first is the Astir palace complex, but that is in a total different league ... and a total different price!
The hotel is nothing fancy from the outside. However rooms are large by any standards, clean with nice big bathroms. Simple design, certainly not luxurious, wooden floors and most have nice views to the west, the sea and the sunset. Breakfast buffet is full but again not at the standards of 5* luxury hotel. The pool is 25 meters BIG, i think that the reviewer who said that it is small must have mixed the hotels, he speaks of another pool :) The pool area could use a lifting (wooden deck or more plants?), Same goes for the rooms which are a little worn. Service in all areas is excellent.
To sum it all up, Vouliagmeni suites offers a nice escape from the city center. I recomend it as such and at 120eur i find it also a very good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athineos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vouliagmeni
1.0 km away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
745 reviews
2.3 km away
Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso
2.2 km away
Amarilia Hotel
Amarilia Hotel
#4 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Divani Apollon Suites
Divani Apollon Suites
#3 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
115 reviews
5.5 km away
The Blazer Suites Hotel
9.9 km away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vouliagmeni Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vouliagmeni Suites

Address: Panos 8 & Chlois, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Vouliagmeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vouliagmeni
Price Range: ₹ 5,834 - ₹ 12,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vouliagmeni Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vouliagmeni Suites luxury hotel in Vouliagmenis, is located in the south-western suburb of Athens and just a 25-minute drive away from the city centre with great sea and sunset views. An ideal destination setting for just two or a whole party, it combines the tranquillity & casual ambience of a resort with the lavish amenities of a boutique city hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vouliagmeni Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classical Vouliagmeni Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing