We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
104
94
40
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
94
40
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of great restaurants continental options min walk restaurants and bars change rooms small hotel very pleasant stay lovely pool heavy traffic stayed for two nights seen better days summer season short break balcony overlooking the sea cape sounion rented a car peaceful location
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

It was one of my best vacations ever if not the best one! The suites huge with a great panoramic view,the bathroom luxurious, the breakfast with a big variety of everything, the pool relaxing and quiet!Only amazing memories I have to remember!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfos A, Διευθυντής at Vouliagmeni Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We wish to thank you for your valuable comments during your stay in “Vouliagmeni Suites”.
Just now we are on-line at the system and reviewing all our guest critiques.
We greatly appreciate your time to offer us your comments, which will help us improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again at “Vouliagmeni Suites”.

Yours sincerely,

Rodolfos Anastasopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Impressions often start at the time of a booking, especially if that is made directly with the hotel. Some of the reception staff have a slight attitude, being rather ennuie to assist, and perhaps a bit intolerant. This does not apply to all the staff, as some were very polite and could actually place a smile on their face. The actual hotel, without pretending to be a "design-gem" is a clean-cut , simple, contemporary space, that is ideal for a short break. I would not reccomend it for a long vacation though. Furthemore, the rooms are very pleasant, spacious, with a welcoming ambience, and those facing the sea, have panoramic views, which are fantastic. The view is the biggest advantage of the hotel. I have to mention, that the bathrooms, although spacious, are not in corelation with the rooms themselves. They have a slight outdated feel. The biggest minus here, is the tattered, worn down towels! The pool area is decent, perhaps a bit to plain and surrounded by a dry hill. Perhaps some more vegetation could have been added all around to give a feel of privacy, and sheltering from the outside world. The bar does not begin to serve (no staff available ) until lunchtime, so if one needed a drink in the morning hours, one had to wait. There is no particular pool service. Rather like a self service area I would say. The pool furniture (for a hotel of this look) could have been better, the sunbeds are one of those one sees on busy beaches by the hundeds, and the tables and chairs at the pool restaurant are not even designer copies (which could have been, at least to give out a certain design look). The hotel feels like it has tried to put forward some design elements, but that at some point one drew the line , cutting down costs and in essence not completing the interior and exterior details to their full potential. I would reccomend it but for its' price it could have been much better.

Room tip: Choose sea-view. worth all it's money
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mohi412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We only stay around Athens going to/from the airport for a night. Usually we stay close to the Plaka and regret it...year after year. So finally we tried something different and were glad we did. We were going back home, already had a rental car so we arrived around 1pm, had no trouble checking in early, took a dip in the pool, jumped back in the car had a meal close by and went to Sounio, which was great. Spent the rest of the day in the pool and relaxing before a really nice night in Glyfada. The hotel room was large (for Greece) the bathroom was luxe, the pool was fine as long as it wasn't the primary reason for choosing this hotel, perfect for families with kids. Best of all, it was a reasonable price for high season on the Athens Riviera. Very conveniently located and nice staff.

Room tip: Choose a high floor
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujulaiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Vouliagmeni is a very nice area around 35kms from Athens city center, almost looking as on an island. So, very busy guys who cannot get too far away from work, can stay there for 2-3 days and also be on standby if urgently needed to get back.
Vouliagmeni Suites is the 2nd best hotel in the area. The first is the Astir palace complex, but that is in a total different league ... and a total different price!
The hotel is nothing fancy from the outside. However rooms are large by any standards, clean with nice big bathroms. Simple design, certainly not luxurious, wooden floors and most have nice views to the west, the sea and the sunset. Breakfast buffet is full but again not at the standards of 5* luxury hotel. The pool is 25 meters BIG, i think that the reviewer who said that it is small must have mixed the hotels, he speaks of another pool :) The pool area could use a lifting (wooden deck or more plants?), Same goes for the rooms which are a little worn. Service in all areas is excellent.
To sum it all up, Vouliagmeni suites offers a nice escape from the city center. I recomend it as such and at 120eur i find it also a very good deal.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athineos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Jusr returned from a one night stay at Vouliagmeni Suites . This property is part of the Grecotel- Classical Hotels chain and I can admit that it met our expectations.
We booked thru Classical Vacation Club a triple room and they offered us a room with sea view and private garden. We had a very pleasant stay as: Room was large and tastefully decorated and reasonably priced . The pool area was relaxing and clean and the young guy working there who serves drinks and snacks was very friendly and had a very positive attitude.
We had a delicious dinner at Adam & Eve Restaurant. Reasonable prices, excellent service.
The best part of this hotel is the perfect service we had during our stay. All members of the staff we encountered ( front desk, pool, breakfast, and dinner area, maids) were very well trained and communicating with guests in a very professional way.
Will certainly return.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liberalAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews