We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
104
94
40
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
94
40
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of great restaurants continental options min walk restaurants and bars change rooms small hotel very pleasant stay lovely pool heavy traffic stayed for two nights seen better days summer season short break balcony overlooking the sea cape sounion rented a car peaceful location
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We only stay around Athens going to/from the airport for a night. Usually we stay close to the Plaka and regret it...year after year. So finally we tried something different and were glad we did. We were going back home, already had a rental car so we arrived around 1pm, had no trouble checking in early, took a dip in the pool, jumped back in the car had a meal close by and went to Sounio, which was great. Spent the rest of the day in the pool and relaxing before a really nice night in Glyfada. The hotel room was large (for Greece) the bathroom was luxe, the pool was fine as long as it wasn't the primary reason for choosing this hotel, perfect for families with kids. Best of all, it was a reasonable price for high season on the Athens Riviera. Very conveniently located and nice staff.

Room tip: Choose a high floor
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujulaiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Vouliagmeni is a very nice area around 35kms from Athens city center, almost looking as on an island. So, very busy guys who cannot get too far away from work, can stay there for 2-3 days and also be on standby if urgently needed to get back.
Vouliagmeni Suites is the 2nd best hotel in the area. The first is the Astir palace complex, but that is in a total different league ... and a total different price!
The hotel is nothing fancy from the outside. However rooms are large by any standards, clean with nice big bathroms. Simple design, certainly not luxurious, wooden floors and most have nice views to the west, the sea and the sunset. Breakfast buffet is full but again not at the standards of 5* luxury hotel. The pool is 25 meters BIG, i think that the reviewer who said that it is small must have mixed the hotels, he speaks of another pool :) The pool area could use a lifting (wooden deck or more plants?), Same goes for the rooms which are a little worn. Service in all areas is excellent.
To sum it all up, Vouliagmeni suites offers a nice escape from the city center. I recomend it as such and at 120eur i find it also a very good deal.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athineos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Jusr returned from a one night stay at Vouliagmeni Suites . This property is part of the Grecotel- Classical Hotels chain and I can admit that it met our expectations.
We booked thru Classical Vacation Club a triple room and they offered us a room with sea view and private garden. We had a very pleasant stay as: Room was large and tastefully decorated and reasonably priced . The pool area was relaxing and clean and the young guy working there who serves drinks and snacks was very friendly and had a very positive attitude.
We had a delicious dinner at Adam & Eve Restaurant. Reasonable prices, excellent service.
The best part of this hotel is the perfect service we had during our stay. All members of the staff we encountered ( front desk, pool, breakfast, and dinner area, maids) were very well trained and communicating with guests in a very professional way.
Will certainly return.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liberalAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We may not be your normal luxury hotel occupants, but I can say this is one of the best hotel stays we have ever had. The staff at the front desk could not have been more helpful, and they were extremely friendly and courteous. We had been searching for a hotel up and down the coast and it seemed that since it was off season we would not find any where to stay. We were greeted with open arms and ended up staying for a second night. I'm not sure what some of the others who gave a low review were looking for, maybe a free back rub or valet for their expensive cars, but we certainly would recommend this hotel to anyone. Walk to the beach and restaurants. Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heryandotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

We reserved three rooms for our friends that come to Greece every year. This hotel just put us into shame. We considered that the view was everything, but beleive me it was nothing against the one person service, the torn bathroom towels, lateness of service and very standard breakfast. Their excuse was " there is crisis" but charging you full price (230 Euros a night.
The pool area was pleasent although the pool is very small. SO BEWARE.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YakoDogiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews