We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
85
157
71
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
157
71
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel ratio price quality fresh hotel nice furniture restaurant serves staff are extremely helpful and friendly the main road location is great comfortable beds tram takes family vacation pleasant stay common areas are swimming pool is restaurants and shops a couple of minutes walk shopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is highly recommended on my behalf, especially if traveling for business. Excellent location, fast WIFI connection and very close to Glyfada city center! It just needs a better ventilation within the bathroom and maybe a bit wider TV

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank AndreasK1677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasos P, Διευθυντής at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dera Andreas K,

Thank you for sharinf your experience at Sea View Hotel.

We are very pleased to see that we have met your expactation during your stay.

I would like to inform you that we are already in process to change the TV in the rooms with new ones and wider than the previouw in the next period.

Thank you again for your productive comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Hotel on your next business trip in Athens.

Best Regards,
Pantos Evangelos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Best was the very nice breakfast and location near restaurants and trendy shopping area. Worst was the afternoon service, we waited 1 hour to be served a falafel plate, hello? We wanted to spend a few days in the islands and requested them to keep 2 luggages, before we come back for 2 nights, They refused, saying they don’t store luggages for returning customers, hello? We finally moved to the nearby Palmyra beach hotel, they happily stored our luggages a few days until our return from the romantic islands trip.

Not a bad hotel but a bathroom that stinks (bad smell) and very poor noise insulation, you could clearly hear people talking next room!

Will not go back, unfortunately.

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank QuebecDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel with friendly staff and very helpful and speak English in a good way. the WiFi works so well and the location is great very convenient to all restaurants and pubs. Will surely stay here every time I come to glyfada. Very close to the shopping places where u don’t need taxi.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Roni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasos P, Διευθυντής at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Roni G,

Thank you for sharing your experience through Trip Advisor.

we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the offerings and services of the Hotel. we are very please to hear that we have meet your expectations during your visit with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Pantos Evangelos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

we spent one pleasant night at this hotel. it has a beautifully decorated lobby which also has a piano! friendly staff at the reception. neat and clean rooms and the breakfast variety was just ok. but one of the best part is, it is located just by the sea side. all you have to do is cross the main road and you can see the wide wide sea!
what i dint like about this hotel is, the wifi was pathetic, there wasnt enough toiletries in the room and most important of all there is no tram station nearby. there is however a bus stop just around the corner but the buses come every half hour, for me that was a no.

Room Tip: rooms with the balcony are nice, bright and airy.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hafsa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasos P, Διευθυντής at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Hasfa10,

Thank you for writing your experience at Sea View Hotel.

We are very pleased to see that we have met your expectation during your stay with us.
Your feedback is very essential to us in order to improve our services an be assure that we will take all the necessary actions based on your feedback to improve it.
I would like to mention that the Tram station is just a 1 minute walk form the hotel just around the Hotel from the other side.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Sea View Hotel in your next trip to Athens.

Best Regards,
Pantos Evangelos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The location was not very convenient as it was far from actual center of Athens. As we knew about that we rent a car , still it was 30 minutes drive to center with no traffic. Around location is not much to see so I recommend while staying renting car or using taxi.
Hotel was 4* , at least they say. Reception , breakfast room and some floors was newly refurbished, although they still have the old style rooms. When we arrived , the room given to us was very old. We requested new room such the once they promote on the web site. So from 3rd floor we moved to 5th. New room was well designed , spacious, clean and very nice except bathroom. Bathroom was extremely small with small bathtub and very old. Water previous of hot water was slow. It took 30 minutes to fill the tub with water. While doing shower , the bathroom is so small that water was everywhere.
Although the bed was amazing , very comfortable and extremely big. As I have problem with my back I found this very important.
Breakfast not worth it. It cost 12 euros , when not included in your booking and I recommend not to have breakfast in hotel. First has little options as is 4* hotel . Poor selection of fruits. The scramble eggs was disgusting ( maybe only that morning) , no toast bread available. Orange juice was very bad quality . I highly recommend to save that 12 euros and visit some restaurant or if u on budget -try Everest , which offered coffee large for 1,90 and anything else you like to try while in Greece -such as spanakopita, tyropita, and sandwiches , croissants.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nadezda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasos P, Διευθυντής at Sea View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Nadezda L,

Thank you for taking the time to write to the Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at the Sea View Hotel.

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, your feedback will help us to improve our services in the near future.
We have very carefully reviewed your comments and please be assure that we are revising the offerings at the breakfast and that we will make the appropriate addition in order to satisfy all guest needs.
Thank you for your nice comments regarding the bed quality and the layout of the room.

Your feedback will be shared to the Team in order to inspired them and to improve our services.

Kindest Regards,

Pantos Evangelos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews